$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 13, 2010

Incredible stay....

Great helpful staff, incredible location (so close to everything). Room was modern and clean and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So many great restaurants just north of trafalgar square, all easy walk in a safe friendly area

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
May 11, 2010

Do stay here!!!

The only place in London you can't walk to from here is the Tower. This is a superb location. The staff checked me in early, they were friendly and helpful. The hotel is recently renovated and spotlessly clean. I was very impressed with Club Quarters and will look for their other properties when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Gallery is across Trafalgar Sq. The London Eye, Buckinham, Westminster, SOHO, Big Ben, # 10 Downing,The Festival Hall and most theatres are within walking distance. You cant beatthis location if you like to walk and there are two tube stops and Charing Cross Station within a block if you don't.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Club Quaters, Trafalgar Square

This hotel is within walkin distance to the London Eye, Westminster Abby, Big Ben. Banqueting House, Calvary House, #10 Downting Street. One could even walk to Buckingham Palace too for the more ambitious walker. The hotel staff are not unfriendly, but not overly friendly. Service requests were responded to promptly for items needed. Of course, the requests were needed as housekeeping seemed to forget things like to leave washcloths or toilet paper. Beware that part of the property the rooms are blazing hot as there are two different heating systems. Maintenance tried to do what they could to bring the temp down to reasonable level, but do acknowledge it is a problem. Hotel close to Charing Cross underground station and has support shops such as mini grocery and pharmacy/drug store in neighborhood (which comes in handy if the airline looses your luggage). Hotel front desk also sells tour bus tickets and the bus stop is right around the corner from the hotel to pick up tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Texan
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 18, 2009

Nice clean hotel in heart of everything

Clean rooms, but small (this is London afterall) Staff was very helpful with information and when my 110V adapter fritzed out, they had loaners. The best thing is the location - less than a block from Trafalgar Sqaure and the National Gallery and a very short walk to the Horseguard Parade grounds. You can easily walk to Parliament and Big Ben, the Churchil War Rooms, and Charing Cross station. If you really like to walk, Buckingham Palace isn't that far away, and it was very pleasant to cut through St. James park. Even the London Eye is within walking distance just over the River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 17, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

This was a perfect location for trips around London - close to the Tube and buses, and within easy walking distance to the National Gallery, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, Westminster, and more. There was also a great coffee shop in a book store right across the street. We were able to check in early both times we stayed (before and after a cruise), and the staff was very responsive to our requests. An especially nice perk was the filtered water and bottles supplied at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan Wolkin
Business
ny, ny
Jul 24, 2009

Bait & Switch on Busy Weekends

Watch for the bait and switch on busy weekends. When I stayed July 4 weekend, the hotel was overbooked, so they sent me and several other families to their sister hotel in the middle of nowhere in East London. Two other people told me they had similar experiences at Club Quarters -- you book one location, and then they send you to another Club Quarters hotel at a second, out-of-the-way location. They didn't have any management staff avail. to resolve the situation on the weekend, so had to wait till Monday to talk to someone, at which point they explained that this was their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry OK
Jul 20, 2009

great location

We were very pleased with the location. Close to two tube stations, Embankment and Charing Cross, for traveling about the city. Easy to get cabs as Trafalgar Square has quite a bit of traffic. Close to places to pick up drinks and snacks at all hours! Close to quite a few things to do such as the London Eye, the Aquarium, Parliment, Big Ben, Westminster, movies, Theaters, plus numerous places to eat and drink! The hotel was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and a microwave since we were there for a week. We were lucky enough to be able to check when we arrived at about eleven even tho check in time was three. Only a shower (no tub) but that is not that much of an issue to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronze doctor
Business
Seagrove, NC
Jul 8, 2009

Best location in London for the price!

The staff was really helpful and friendly. They challenged me to find something they couldn't help with saying they were "one stop shopping" They only thing they couldn't do was make postage but did provide it at exact rates and even posted the mail for me. This place was so good that I don't need to shop around for lodging on a return trip, I found the best place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers FL
Jul 8, 2009

Outstanding value and location

Super location. Tasteful refurbished rooms. Everything works. Staff do not fall all over you and let you rest, but extremely friendly and helpful if you need anything. Walking easy to Charring Cross and the Circle metro. Restaurants and theaters all within walking distance. Safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in London. The location is about as central as you can get and the staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. I like the free wi-fi service (I wish other hotels would take note of this) and the beds are very comfortable. The fitness center is fine for my needs as well. It is also nice to have an ice machine with filtered water on each hall and if you need an iron or extra coffee or tea you can normally find them in the guest lockers that are also on each hall. I highly recommend this hotel and I have never had a bad experience at the Club Quarters Trafalgar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like good Asian food, Waggamama is a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top