$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Romantic getaway.......just perfect!

We were welcomed in a lovely manner by the receptionist and was even given our room sooner than we... See full review

  • Ant and Kelly
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1268
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 47.00, KM, W; City Airport, (LCY), 8.50, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, some with sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattAsia
Business
South Yorks , Germany
Sep 19, 2010

Good renovation

stylish old building, has been renovated well, Amazing location, Very central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 13, 2010

Incredible stay....

Great helpful staff, incredible location (so close to everything). Room was modern and clean and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So many great restaurants just north of trafalgar square, all easy walk in a safe friendly area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
May 11, 2010

Do stay here!!!

The only place in London you can't walk to from here is the Tower. This is a superb location. The staff checked me in early, they were friendly and helpful. The hotel is recently renovated and spotlessly clean. I was very impressed with Club Quarters and will look for their other properties when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Gallery is across Trafalgar Sq. The London Eye, Buckinham, Westminster, SOHO, Big Ben, # 10 Downing,The Festival Hall and most theatres are within walking distance. You cant beatthis location if you like to walk and there are two tube stops and Charing Cross Station within a block if you don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Club Quaters, Trafalgar Square

This hotel is within walkin distance to the London Eye, Westminster Abby, Big Ben. Banqueting House, Calvary House, #10 Downting Street. One could even walk to Buckingham Palace too for the more ambitious walker. The hotel staff are not unfriendly, but not overly friendly. Service requests were responded to promptly for items needed. Of course, the requests were needed as housekeeping seemed to forget things like to leave washcloths or toilet paper. Beware that part of the property the rooms are blazing hot as there are two different heating systems. Maintenance tried to do what they could to bring the temp down to reasonable level, but do acknowledge it is a problem. Hotel close to Charing Cross underground station and has support shops such as mini grocery and pharmacy/drug store in neighborhood (which comes in handy if the airline looses your luggage). Hotel front desk also sells tour bus tickets and the bus stop is right around the corner from the hotel to pick up tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Texan
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 18, 2009

Nice clean hotel in heart of everything

Clean rooms, but small (this is London afterall) Staff was very helpful with information and when my 110V adapter fritzed out, they had loaners. The best thing is the location - less than a block from Trafalgar Sqaure and the National Gallery and a very short walk to the Horseguard Parade grounds. You can easily walk to Parliament and Big Ben, the Churchil War Rooms, and Charing Cross station. If you really like to walk, Buckingham Palace isn't that far away, and it was very pleasant to cut through St. James park. Even the London Eye is within walking distance just over the River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 17, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

This was a perfect location for trips around London - close to the Tube and buses, and within easy walking distance to the National Gallery, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, Westminster, and more. There was also a great coffee shop in a book store right across the street. We were able to check in early both times we stayed (before and after a cruise), and the staff was very responsive to our requests. An especially nice perk was the filtered water and bottles supplied at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan Wolkin
Business
ny, ny
Jul 24, 2009

Bait & Switch on Busy Weekends

Watch for the bait and switch on busy weekends. When I stayed July 4 weekend, the hotel was overbooked, so they sent me and several other families to their sister hotel in the middle of nowhere in East London. Two other people told me they had similar experiences at Club Quarters -- you book one location, and then they send you to another Club Quarters hotel at a second, out-of-the-way location. They didn't have any management staff avail. to resolve the situation on the weekend, so had to wait till Monday to talk to someone, at which point they explained that this was their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry OK
Jul 20, 2009

great location

We were very pleased with the location. Close to two tube stations, Embankment and Charing Cross, for traveling about the city. Easy to get cabs as Trafalgar Square has quite a bit of traffic. Close to places to pick up drinks and snacks at all hours! Close to quite a few things to do such as the London Eye, the Aquarium, Parliment, Big Ben, Westminster, movies, Theaters, plus numerous places to eat and drink! The hotel was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and a microwave since we were there for a week. We were lucky enough to be able to check when we arrived at about eleven even tho check in time was three. Only a shower (no tub) but that is not that much of an issue to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronze doctor
Business
Seagrove, NC
Jul 8, 2009

Best location in London for the price!

The staff was really helpful and friendly. They challenged me to find something they couldn't help with saying they were "one stop shopping" They only thing they couldn't do was make postage but did provide it at exact rates and even posted the mail for me. This place was so good that I don't need to shop around for lodging on a return trip, I found the best place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers FL
Jul 8, 2009

Outstanding value and location

Super location. Tasteful refurbished rooms. Everything works. Staff do not fall all over you and let you rest, but extremely friendly and helpful if you need anything. Walking easy to Charring Cross and the Circle metro. Restaurants and theaters all within walking distance. Safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top