$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Romantic getaway.......just perfect!

We were welcomed in a lovely manner by the receptionist and was even given our room sooner than we... See full review

  • Ant and Kelly
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, some with sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Back Ont
Business
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Sep 4, 2011

Great getaway

Very convenient location, service was excellent, and had a good night's sleep. Had to hail a taxi when leaving which was the only negative point, but the area was busy and a taxi was ready in just a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to many restaurants and theatres which was very handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Queens to London
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 22, 2011

clean, well-located

We were visiting family and the University of London, and found the location and cleanliness of the hotel to be refreshing after a long day out. However London in general is very expensive for the American traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast options nearby to this hotels are not good. But that is because British food leaves something to be desired. Masala Zone, a upscale Indian restaurant, was excellent for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2011

Didn't have our booking, otherwise good

We were looking around the town for the weekend and stayed at this hotel. The room was simple, clean, and well lit. The AC worked well on the warm weekend we visited. The desk attendant was very helpful in arranging a cab to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south for just a couple blocks to the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cross the Pond
Business
Boston MA
Apr 22, 2011

Great location and very elegant

Travel to London a number of time a year on Business and randomly picked the Club Quarters our of the holiday package, it was a fantastic place. The Hotel is in an older flatsone type buildling but the interior and rooms are very modern. Great location right outside the Embankment tube stop and very English style pubs and night life one street over. Next trip I will try and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Great 'base camp' for seeing London

This hotel is so convenient to the major tourist attractions...within an easy walking distance fo Trafalgar, Parliament, Big Ben, the EYE, river cruises, Buckingham, Piccadilly, theaters, pubs,etc. If you book online far enough in advance you can get a good price for such a centrally located hotel. Accomadations are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 23, 2011

Not a 4 star hotel

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and I didnt quite understand all the hype and great reviews on this hotel. The hotel is certainly beautiful but does not have the services and amenities of a 4 star hotel. For one- the hotel doesnt have a separate concierge, the staff is very friendly and try to do their best to answer your questions. But they are not trained on the whereabouts of places, the typical hours of operations, shows & plays, etc.. so they have to refer to the internet all the time and sometimes they get frustrated because outside of the info on the internet they really don't know. Essentially where this becomes an issue is that they are not able to make suggestions outside of your specific question and as a tourist I appreciate easier and better ways and better options. They were also not accurate in certain instances. They told us only one restaurant in one neighborhood that was open during Christmas day and they were plenty that were open and it would have been nice to know that in advance and know our options . I went there during the Christmas-New Year week. I understand if the city is closed down but it seemed the hotel was too!! The restaurants were closed and curtained off. Even the lobby light was off and no background music was playing until the day after New Year. The amenities in the room are down to basics. No klinex in the bathrooms, no que tips, towels were for one person until we asked. We requested separate blankets and sheets for the king bed which we recieved but for some reason the house keeper would fold the separate sheets and blanket aside every day. So I had to rearrange the sheets every night for the whole week! I made few phone calls to the reception and asked them to let the house keeper know we'd like our separate sheets to remain in the bed but that didnt change anything. The furniture in the rooms are basic particle board furniture, definitely not a 4 star quality. Location is great and the staff is very friendly but all and all it's a business hotel and not catered to tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Great Location; Decent Hotel;

The location of this hotel is ideal for anyone wanting to explore the key tourist spots of Central London. It is walking distance to many of the key attractions as well as two Tube stations. The room was ok, but substandard for the amount we paid. The service of the hotel was also substandard. They were very stingy with towels and never replenished the complimentary items (i.e., Tea, Coffee, Water) in the guest storage locker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobertField
Business
Southampton
Nov 4, 2010

Noisy location

Hotel was fine, but didn't stand out for the money. We were able to check in early, parking was a short walk away (£40 per night in public car park). The surrounding area was very busy as just off trafalger square. This was good for theatres, food, tourist destinations etc, but the street outside was noisy until the early hours. Good size rooms, but air conditioning didn't work very well. Overall the room was clean & had TV, microwave (!) & fridge, but no mini bar or those personal touches that make a hotel stand out. Restaurant downstaires was fully booked, but plenty of restuarants near by. Not bad, but not much better than a standard hotel I used for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent for West End theatres & tourist destinations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Oct 2, 2010

Great location but service was lacking

Great location. Rooms ok. Good internet availability in business center. But front office understaffed;Room was not ready when I came to check in around 430pm. No wake up call was received even though the night before was assured of the call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattAsia
Business
South Yorks , Germany
Sep 19, 2010

Good renovation

stylish old building, has been renovated well, Amazing location, Very central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top