$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
balmcake
Business
Cardiff
Apr 10, 2013

Warm welcome, warm room

Both check-in and check-out were handled quickly and professionally, and the room was a good size, well=appointed, and clean. The only down-side was that it was very war in there and adjusting the heating controls didn't really seem to do a lot, so slept with the window open - in any other hotel this would have been a real problem, but there was not a lot of background noise. Room service was prompt and tasty, and the central location meant that I could take in a couple of landmarks without having to stray too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Singer Painter
Business
Malmesbury UK
Mar 26, 2013

Ideal location!

Within easy walking distance from Soho and all it's theatres and restaurants, Club Quarters couldn't be more perfect. The weather was so cold, however, that they had the heating cranked right up and, despite changing the temperature, remained so all night. No sleep was had at all. Shame, cos in every other way it's perfect. We always stay here when uptown for trips to the opera, so it was unusual for it not to be absolutely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loretta
Business
Isleworth
Feb 4, 2013

great location

location was great. The only negative was that the room was very warm. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rightkmd
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect Location

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it quickly has become my place to stay when visiting London. The location is ideal; the staff very efficient; the room quite well suited to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mint Leaf restaurant, just a few blocks away, is wonderful.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny85jr
Business
Queens, New York
Sep 19, 2012

Great Hotel

This was my first time traveling to London, and I had a fantastic time. The hotel was great and it could not have been located at a better location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely love to go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky travelers
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 10, 2012

Great choice

The location could not be better. The room was a good size for a large city hotel. Having water bottles available was a nice bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Contented guest Pheobe
Business
New York City
Sep 3, 2012

great location, a much needed elevator, clean and modern room

We returned from a trip to the Neolithic countryside of Wiltshire to stay in this top rate hotel located in the center of the City which made walking around super pleasant. Close to everything...very clean, renovated with a good staff. couldn't check into our room until 3pm and it was difficult to book the shuttle to the airport. Otherwise, a very nice easy ending to a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

book your airport shuttle as soon as you check in.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XmandyX
Business
Essex
Aug 29, 2012

Brilliant weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a short weekend break with my fiancé. The location was fantastic, right on top of Trafalgar Square with Leister Square and Convent Garden a short walking distance away. I was pleasantly surprised with the incredibly helpful and friendly staff and the fast check in when we arrived. Our room was was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. A cupboard in the corridor on each floor for guests to access extra tea, coffee, shampoo, soap etc is a great idea. I loved the shower too! We are certainly planning a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is limited but don't forget you can park on single yellow lines after after 6.30pm and before 8.30 am during the week and after 1.30pm on a Saturday

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rightkmd
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Excellent location

Good location; very pleasant staff. For some reason my room was not cleaned while I was there until I specifically asked housekeeping if they could please make my bed for me, and internet access was spotty all weekend, making it difficult to be productive. Other than that, the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STSweens
Business
New York, New York
May 21, 2012

Had a very good stay

The location of this hotel could not be any better. I didn't take one cab throughout my stay as every major area of central London was in comfortable walking distance. Boyds was a great hotel bar as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon's - oldest wine bar in London. Cool, hip, and casual little spot with an intimate, cave like atmosphere as well as outdoor seating.

Back to menu Return to top