$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
155 reviews
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
A gem in the theatre district

Remarkably close to everything "West End", this charming boutique hotel has a clubby feel, but in a... See full review

  • BostonDoc
  • Jun 23, 2014
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1268
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 47.00, KM, W; City Airport, (LCY), 8.50, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Contented guest Pheobe
New York City
Sep 3, 2012

great location, a much needed elevator, clean and modern room

We returned from a trip to the Neolithic countryside of Wiltshire to stay in this top rate hotel located in the center of the City which made walking around super pleasant. Close to everything...very clean, renovated with a good staff. couldn't check into our room until 3pm and it was difficult to book the shuttle to the airport. Otherwise, a very nice easy ending to a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

book your airport shuttle as soon as you check in.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonDoc
Boston, CA
Jun 23, 2014

A gem in the theatre district

Remarkably close to everything "West End", this charming boutique hotel has a clubby feel, but in a good way, with attentive staff and a four star feel. Our "view" was not a view, but our small room at least had natural daylight. A small point, though, because why be in the room? Walk to every theatre, the Savoy and other great bars, quaint restaurants in the theatre district, the Leicester Square tube stop, horse guards, #10 Downing, the Thames, and so much more. Not the finest hotel you will stay in, but spotless, hospitable, and truly an unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerbear999
Bishops Waltham
May 26, 2014

Great location

A good stay, but kitchen close at 10pm, so if you need a snack after that, go elsewhere for it. Otherwise a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smidge
Cork
Dec 16, 2013

Very central and comfortable

One night stay. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Stayed on seventh floor so no noise issues from traffic. Location is maybe 100 yards from Trafalgar Square so very central. One tube stop from Piccadilly and Leicester square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC2013Sep
Business
NYC
Sep 29, 2013

Horrible

They moved me many times and there was no wifi. At the end I lost my mini pad and they said they trusted their workers. So forget it. There are plenty of nice hotels in london and I do not recommend this one to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC2013Sep
Business
NYC
Sep 27, 2013

Horrible Service and Manger

I was truly disappointed about this hotel. The initial review was good, so I booked it. However, when I got the hotel, they only had silly rooms left for me with back side of pipe and old wall to begin with. The receptionist passed me three keys saying that I should go and check if I like one of them and come back and tell them instead of them selecting the best choice and taking me there. Their staff stole my mini pad but the hotel manager claimed that his staff did not steal any. My mini pad never left the hotel and disappeared. So I strongly do not recommend this hotel as the service level is not consistent. If you are lucky, you may be happy. But the one like me, the hotel truly treated me awful. Furthermore, the hotel manager said the mini pad is ONLY 300 pounds. How did this make me feel? My mini pad has many memorable pictures, music, movies, contacts, and calendar data. So I just cannot recommend you to stay at this hotel, but you have other plenty of choices to choose from in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taffy 1
South Wales
Aug 28, 2013

Enjoyable stay.

Fantastic location, just off Trafalgar sq. Easy walking to all the sights and easy for the tube. Asked for a quite room and had no problems. Did not eat in the hotel as there are more affordable places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good pubs that also do food nearby.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation europe
Usa
Jul 16, 2013

Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruffio
N Richland Hills, TX
Jun 26, 2013

50th Birthday

Location is perfect! Would definitely stay there again. Loved the atmosphere. Very friendly, helpful staff. Love the Guest Closet to help ourselves to extras we needed without having to call. Only negative was no outlets in bathroom. Couldn't get one in light fixture to work - even with their adapter or their hair dryer. Thankfully had brought a power strip which extended from the bedroom into the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining - Definitely find the National Gallery area for dinners. Money Saver - Get the London Pass Money Saver - Get an Oyster Pass Time Saver - USE the Oyster Pass! Money Saver - use cash NOT VISA!! They charge additional transaction fees you don't find out about until you get your bill!!

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Transparency Champion
NY
Jun 16, 2013

Great location, good value

Terrific central location. Fast complimentary Internet. Small but decent comfortable rooms. It works. And relative to other hotels in this local, very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine75
Trimont, MN
Jun 15, 2013

Great Location

The location cannot be beat. Traflgar Square is steps away with shopping and restaurants. The underground is not far and just across the bridge is the London Eye and river cruises. You really feel as if you are in the center of the action in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Booking the London Eye and river cruise as a package and choosing the Fast Track is a huge time saver. You walk past all of the lines and get right on the Eye. Priceless.

Back to menu Return to top