$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

4 stars
18/21 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC 2N 5EA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
100 reviews
Summer Weekend at the Citadines Trafalgar

My wife and I stayed at the Citadines for 4 nights in July. The location is great with excellent... See full review

  • Yoram99
  • Jul 25, 2014
Magnificent London Hotel

Citadine's Trafalgar Square was a wonderful place to stay in London if you are on a holiday and... See full review

  • Donna Faye
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fully serviced apartments for up to six people near Trafalgar Square

The Citadines London Trafalgar Square "Apart'hotel" is just steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square. It offers 187 apartments and studios that sleep up to six people. Each studio and apartment offers all of the necessary amenities for independent living, including a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher, as well as free Wi-Fi. Apartments are cleaned weekly without charge, with additional housekeeping services available upon request (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Prime central London location near Trafalgar Square
  • Fully-equipped kitchen in every apartment
  • On-site launderette (fees apply)
Rooms

Nearly 200 studios and apartments are available at the Citadines London Trafalgar Square, accommodating up to six people in a two-bedroom duplex layout. All apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, voice message service, satellite/cable TV and fully equipped kitchen that includes a microwave, dishwasher, glassware, cutlery, utensils, refrigerator and toaster.

Features

Located in a prime central London location steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines London Trafalgar Square is a collection of 187 fully serviced apartments and studios that sleep up to six people, an ideal base from which to explore all of London's sites and attractions.

Apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature a fully equipped kitchen, complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and practical conveniences that allow for careful control over food expenditures, especially helpful in central London.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout the complex and an on-site launderette and nearby garage (fees apply) is available for all guests. Additional services include delivery shopping, dry cleaning and additional housekeeping services (once weekly included in room rates).

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (14.2 mi/23 km)
  • Charing Cross tube station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Embankment tube station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • National Portrait Gallery (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Jame's Park  (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Buckhingham Palace (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Private garage (fees apply)
  • Business center

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1248
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
International Airport: London
Area description
Citadines London Trafalgar Square is located just a few steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, the Citadines in Trafalgar Square is close to government buildings as well as the Westminster Abbey. You are also a few minutes from the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest collections of European paintings in the world.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
The Room offers a double ben and a twin sofa bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, system, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.
Studio
The Room offers a double or twin bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • London Eye: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • West End: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmag
Bay Area, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Good Family Hotel

The hotel is in a great location next to Trafalger Square. Our room had a kitchenette which was handy for feeding our two year old. The hotel offers free espresso drinks which was a nice extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanJN
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent location

Very pleased with recent stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square. Property was very clean, even with only light maid service during our five night stay. Having a small in unit kitchen was a huge convenience for light breakfast and late night snack of dinner leftovers. Underground stations were extremely close. I was nervous at first that our room was directly across from elevators, but this did not prove to be a problem. I would definitely consider a Citadines property for future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick1
Luxembourg
Feb 24, 2014

Great location!

Nice hotel, great location. Close to Trafalgar Sq, London Eye, Tube station, etc. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanthemouse
England
Jan 31, 2014

Great location

Made to feel extremely welcome on arrival , Staff courteous & friendly. Needed a taxi - no problem , Mercedes limo arrives at a cheaper price than a black cab , real value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
auburn fanatic
Tampa, FL
Nov 15, 2013

London 1st time getaway

Excellent location, nearby all attractions, did not need to access tube or use taxis. Great coffee in the lobby. Breakfast not included but it should be for the price. Kitchen is well stocked but no spices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajaxx
Florida
Nov 12, 2013

Great location

Great location- close to many tourist sites Lots of food options close by London is expensive- this was the best option I could find, especially with kitchen. Room itself was okay; nothing flash; my wife was not a fan Slight smell of food in room and dusty floors were two negatives Friendly staff was big positive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londonphile
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2013

London Dream Trip

Stayed here for our families "bucket list" trip to London. Location could not have been better! Right off Trafalgar Square, we walked to Westminster, Big Ben, Westminster Abby, and Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square is right at the end of the Mall, and you could see the Victoria Monument and Buckingham Palace from the corner of our road! The walkway over the Thames and the London Eye are right at the other end of the road as well. There are two Underground Stops literally feet from the hotel, with tons of great restaurants right in the area. Since it's an apartment hotel, we asked the Front Desk staff where there was a grocery store. Two are within a three minute walk, and the staff gave us great directions. The room was large and comfortable, with an "american" king in the bedroom, and a couch that pulled out to two separate twin beds in the living room (great for kids, no sharing a bed!). The service was attentive but laid back. Anything you wanted, just ask, but they did not accost you upon entering the lobby. Great safety and technology; my teenaged daughter loved that you had to put the room key into a holder in the room to get the lights to turn on. There was street noise at night (the location is busy) but our white noise machine masked it all. We loved this hotel, and don't have a bad thing to say about it! We will totally stay here again if we ever get back to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a vistor Oyster card, and use the London Underground to visit all the other sights in London. Easy to use, clearly marked, and a great savings. We spent less then 25 pounds each getting around London, and that included taking the "tube" in from Heathrow Airport! Also, at the end of your trip, you can mail back your Oyster cards and get a refund for any unused credit you have on your card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the Super Travelor
Minnesota
Aug 10, 2013

Outstanding value at the perfect London location

This was my first trip to London with my wife and they made the stay incredible for us. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.ali
bahrain
Jul 23, 2013

recomended hotel

clean rooms location was good staff was helpful underground station nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

8 min walk to near benbin london-eye Piccadilly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mac NJ
NJ
Jun 11, 2013

First Trip to London

First time ever to London and the location could not be better. We went for sightseeing and the hotel was close to many of the sights and 2 tube stations, with different lines, were very close. Also very close to bus stops, restauarants, parks and the Thames. Room was small, but very clean and comfortable. When we go back we will definitely just book at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms have fridges and stoves and there are stores close by - we had breakfast everyday in our room with minimal effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top