$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

4 stars
18/21 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC 2N 5EA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Magnificent London Hotel

Citadine's Trafalgar Square was a wonderful place to stay in London if you are on a holiday and... See full review

  • Donna Faye
  • Jul 3, 2014
Updated and better

We have stayed there five or so times, but not since the London Olympics and were delighted to... See full review

  • Marinite
  • May 21, 2014
Fully serviced apartments for up to six people near Trafalgar Square

The Citadines London Trafalgar Square "Apart'hotel" is just steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square. It offers 187 apartments and studios that sleep up to six people. Each studio and apartment offers all of the necessary amenities for independent living, including a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher, as well as free Wi-Fi. Apartments are cleaned weekly without charge, with additional housekeeping services available upon request (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Prime central London location near Trafalgar Square
  • Fully-equipped kitchen in every apartment
  • On-site launderette (fees apply)
Rooms

Nearly 200 studios and apartments are available at the Citadines London Trafalgar Square, accommodating up to six people in a two-bedroom duplex layout. All apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, voice message service, satellite/cable TV and fully equipped kitchen that includes a microwave, dishwasher, glassware, cutlery, utensils, refrigerator and toaster.

Features

Located in a prime central London location steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines London Trafalgar Square is a collection of 187 fully serviced apartments and studios that sleep up to six people, an ideal base from which to explore all of London's sites and attractions.

Apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature a fully equipped kitchen, complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and practical conveniences that allow for careful control over food expenditures, especially helpful in central London.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout the complex and an on-site launderette and nearby garage (fees apply) is available for all guests. Additional services include delivery shopping, dry cleaning and additional housekeeping services (once weekly included in room rates).

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (14.2 mi/23 km)
  • Charing Cross tube station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Embankment tube station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • National Portrait Gallery (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Jame's Park  (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Buckhingham Palace (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Private garage (fees apply)
  • Business center

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1248
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
International Airport: London
Area description
Citadines London Trafalgar Square is located just a few steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, the Citadines in Trafalgar Square is close to government buildings as well as the Westminster Abbey. You are also a few minutes from the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest collections of European paintings in the world.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
The Room offers a double ben and a twin sofa bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, system, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.
Studio
The Room offers a double or twin bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • London Eye: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • West End: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No name45
Portland
Oct 29, 2012

great option

Great access to Tube. Wonderful to have refrigerator, microwave and and burners in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trafalgar Square
Feb 17, 2011

Filthy and SOFA BED!

*** WARNING: FILTHY HOTEL, SOFA BED, NO WIFI! This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen in my life. The carpet is stained in the hall and my room. Also, read the fine print or expect a SOFA BED to be you're expected to sleep. I paid US$178 for one night in a filthy, dirty, smelly hotel to sleep on a broken sofa bed next to a window with a freezing draft and a heater that does not work. This hotel does not have wifi in the rooms. I will never return and advise anyone to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Dec 21, 2009

Citadine London

miserable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
china
Aug 1, 2011

About Hotel

Not only clean, but service also....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eliz
Cheshire
Jun 13, 2011

Don't go there

We have been to this hotel many times and even taken our friends and recommended them on facebook.Never again and they have been deleted from my facebook. We had booked for 2 nights and were told by the male receptionist that we had to change rooms the following day which was most annoying. We eventually got a downgraded room for the 2 nights without having to move. The room was very tired and the carpet was badly stained . plus the one and only blanket looked very used. The microwave oven was dangerous as the glass turntable was missing and a metal trivet had been put there. The cookerhob didn't work so all we had was a kettle and toaster. The central heating didn't work. By this time we had lost the will to live and then the banging and hammering started. I rang the same receptionist to complain and he said, yes the noise was coming from the construction as the hotel was undergoing a refurburb and that he had forgotten to mention it and was it bothering us. I asked him if he could hear the noise over the phone and he said he could, I said well it does bother me very much.We were offered another room then, which we declined because we had unpacked by this time. We had such a short break and it was marred by having to complain all the time.The hotel is supposed to be 4 star and as it is I would give it a 1 star ,if that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trafalgar Square
Feb 17, 2011

Filthy and SOFA BED!

*** WARNING: FILTHY HOTEL, SOFA BED, NO WIFI! This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen in my life. The carpet is stained in the hall and my room. Also, read the fine print or expect a SOFA BED to be you're expected to sleep. I paid US$178 for one night in a filthy, dirty, smelly hotel to sleep on a broken sofa bed next to a window with a freezing draft and a heater that does not work. This hotel does not have wifi in the rooms. I will never return and advise anyone to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
china
Aug 1, 2011

About Hotel

Not only clean, but service also....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Doctor
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Claustrophobics be warned!

While the hotel's location and staff were excellent the building itself had quite a bit to be desired. The hotel's description says it also has apartments and the room we got was a very small flat that had a tiny kitchen. Everything was old, worn, and tiny. The bed was actually a couch that had a removable cover and a second bed that slid out from under it. The bathroom had a glass barrier between the tub and sink that pivoted for some reason and who's only purpose was to get in your way. The bathroom also had a wall mounted hair dryer that looked more like an 80s vacuum cleaner. The TV was extremely small and while the room had free internet the connection was painfully slow. The room had no view and construction woke us up several times. There were no amenities and they even wanted you to pay £9 to have the towels cleaned. After complaining we did get two clean towers and a new roll of toilet paper. Room service partially cleaned the room once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel had outlet adapters that you could borrow for a £5 security deposit. When you returned the adapter they returned your money. No need to buy anything!

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 20, 2011

Average at best. well located

this is not a hotel but an apartment of sorts. not great by any standards but well located. was there on business and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cyfroice
Orange County, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Amazing Location, don't be too picky.

The location of this hotel is amazing for seeing the sites of London, just amazing. I found the staff to actually be very helpful and kind. The hotel itself desperately needs updating but it was clean. When it says that they have sofa beds they mean your only bed might be a pull out sofa bed. The sofa beds are not comfortable and ours was very broken and took up the entire room. Be sure to ask if you can have a room with a real bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cyfroice
Orange County, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Amazing Location, don't be too picky.

The location of this hotel is amazing for seeing the sites of London, just amazing. I found the staff to actually be very helpful and kind. The hotel itself desperately needs updating but it was clean. When it says that they have sofa beds they mean your only bed might be a pull out sofa bed. The sofa beds are not comfortable and ours was very broken and took up the entire room. Be sure to ask if you can have a room with a real bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top