$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

4 stars
18/21 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC 2N 5EA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
445 reviews
Oasis in the middle of London

Repeat visit, felt like coming home. Clean room, comfortable bed, good sized room and kitchenette... See full review

  • Auselle
  • Aug 10, 2014
Summer Weekend at the Citadines Trafalgar

My wife and I stayed at the Citadines for 4 nights in July. The location is great with excellent... See full review

  • Yoram99
  • Jul 25, 2014
Fully serviced apartments for up to six people near Trafalgar Square

The Citadines London Trafalgar Square "Apart'hotel" is just steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square. It offers 187 apartments and studios that sleep up to six people. Each studio and apartment offers all of the necessary amenities for independent living, including a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher, as well as free Wi-Fi. Apartments are cleaned weekly without charge, with additional housekeeping services available upon request (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Prime central London location near Trafalgar Square
  • Fully-equipped kitchen in every apartment
  • On-site launderette (fees apply)
Rooms

Nearly 200 studios and apartments are available at the Citadines London Trafalgar Square, accommodating up to six people in a two-bedroom duplex layout. All apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, voice message service, satellite/cable TV and fully equipped kitchen that includes a microwave, dishwasher, glassware, cutlery, utensils, refrigerator and toaster.

Features

Located in a prime central London location steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines London Trafalgar Square is a collection of 187 fully serviced apartments and studios that sleep up to six people, an ideal base from which to explore all of London's sites and attractions.

Apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature a fully equipped kitchen, complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and practical conveniences that allow for careful control over food expenditures, especially helpful in central London.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout the complex and an on-site launderette and nearby garage (fees apply) is available for all guests. Additional services include delivery shopping, dry cleaning and additional housekeeping services (once weekly included in room rates).

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (14.2 mi/23 km)
  • Charing Cross tube station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Embankment tube station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • National Portrait Gallery (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Jame's Park  (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Buckhingham Palace (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Private garage (fees apply)
  • Business center

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1248
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
International Airport: London
Area description
Citadines London Trafalgar Square is located just a few steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, the Citadines in Trafalgar Square is close to government buildings as well as the Westminster Abbey. You are also a few minutes from the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest collections of European paintings in the world.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
The Room offers a double ben and a twin sofa bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, system, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.
Studio
The Room offers a double or twin bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • London Eye: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • West End: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (445)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NannyChell
Newcastle, Oklahoma
May 18, 2014

Best Hotel in London!

This was the best hotel ever! Not only was it located within walking distance of everything the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I can't say enough on how friendly and helpful the staff were and it wasn't just one,it was all of them. If I ever get back to London I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the main attractions were within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jvhb11
Sydney, Australia
May 15, 2014

Amazing studio apartment

We stayed here on our honeymoon. The service was outstanding from the moment we checked in. The room was a studio apartment which was perfect for our 6 night stay. Fantastic location between 2 tube stations. Would certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country tourist
Lincolnshire
Mar 30, 2014

Great location

Good hotel in a fantastic location just off Trafalgar Square. Catering facilities in room, but plenty of restaurants and cafes round about. Good for theatres too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanJN
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent location

Very pleased with recent stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square. Property was very clean, even with only light maid service during our five night stay. Having a small in unit kitchen was a huge convenience for light breakfast and late night snack of dinner leftovers. Underground stations were extremely close. I was nervous at first that our room was directly across from elevators, but this did not prove to be a problem. I would definitely consider a Citadines property for future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald29
West Hollywood, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2014

Great place to stay in London!

We loved this hotel. Our room was a studio apartment with kitchen. Having a kitchen was very handy, especially for those late-night snacks when we had jet lag and were up half the night. The rooms are very nicely furnished-- modern and clean looking. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Cool lobby with a coffee/espresso machine. Location can't be beat. One block from Trafalgar Square, Charing Cross Tube Stop and the Embankment Tube Stop. Walking distance to the London Eye, Parliament, and all the West End theaters. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Lupita Restaurant around the corner on Villiers Street. Delicious Mexico City cuisine.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckcs7
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect location, perfect accomodations

We've stayed here before and will again. Since the last time, the hotel has been refurbished and is beautiful. The location is so convenient and easy to get to. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The only thing that could have made it better, would be for the room rate to be discounted some. It is expensive, but it is in London. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have lunch out and get salad fixings or left overs for your dinner. The kitchen is so convenient.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meni
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 9, 2014

Ideal location a few steps from Trafalgar Square

This hotel is right where the action is in central London. Many attractions are within 5-10 minutes walking distance. This includes Trafalgar Square, Piccadily Circus, Covent Garden, the Westend Theater district and the River Thames. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast is an extra 12 Pounds, well worth it. WiFi is a bit slow but adequate. We had a studio with a kitchenette that included a stove, microwave, refrigerator, kettle, toaster and dishwasher. This hotel is a good value. I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prezzo is an inexpensive and good Italian restaurant a block away from the hotel.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mick S
Nottingham
Mar 6, 2014

Slightly disappointing

We were in London for one night to listen to a concert at the Festival Hall. The room was not ready on our arrival which was disappointing and we had to wait over half an hour after the published check in time before we could get to our room. The room itself was okay, although we only had one dining chair between the two of us so we had to take turns in sitting at the table to eat breakfast. The self catering facilities were quite limited. If you are planning to visit be aware that there are no complimentary supplies e.g. no bottle of milk of loaf of bread. I don't think we'll be going back as I think other London hotels offer better value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JazzySatinDoll
Sydney, Australia
Mar 1, 2014

West end holiday

Perfect location for just about anything in central London. They're very large apartments for their location as well. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. When my fridge broke down a new fridge was brought to my room within the hour. Highly recommended for anyone needing somewhere central and not willing to savrifice living space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
University Interviewee
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2014

Great Vacation

My wife and I stayed here and we couldn't ask for any better location. Its close to all London attractions and everything was within walking distance. We will definitely re-book with Citadine next time we are in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When coming from London Heathrow Airport, take Heathrow Express to Paddington station (15 minute ride without any stops). From there take taxi to Citadine hotel for about 16 Pounds ($30) one way. You will miss all the commotion of the underground rail system. Its easier this way. Do this on your way back and you will save time, money and will get back to the airport in no time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search