$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

4 stars
18/21 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC 2N 5EA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Magnificent London Hotel

Citadine's Trafalgar Square was a wonderful place to stay in London if you are on a holiday and... See full review

  • Donna Faye
  • Jul 3, 2014
Updated and better

We have stayed there five or so times, but not since the London Olympics and were delighted to... See full review

  • Marinite
  • May 21, 2014
Fully serviced apartments for up to six people near Trafalgar Square

The Citadines London Trafalgar Square "Apart'hotel" is just steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square. It offers 187 apartments and studios that sleep up to six people. Each studio and apartment offers all of the necessary amenities for independent living, including a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher, as well as free Wi-Fi. Apartments are cleaned weekly without charge, with additional housekeeping services available upon request (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Prime central London location near Trafalgar Square
  • Fully-equipped kitchen in every apartment
  • On-site launderette (fees apply)
Rooms

Nearly 200 studios and apartments are available at the Citadines London Trafalgar Square, accommodating up to six people in a two-bedroom duplex layout. All apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, voice message service, satellite/cable TV and fully equipped kitchen that includes a microwave, dishwasher, glassware, cutlery, utensils, refrigerator and toaster.

Features

Located in a prime central London location steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines London Trafalgar Square is a collection of 187 fully serviced apartments and studios that sleep up to six people, an ideal base from which to explore all of London's sites and attractions.

Apartments are designed for standalone living independence and feature a fully equipped kitchen, complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and practical conveniences that allow for careful control over food expenditures, especially helpful in central London.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout the complex and an on-site launderette and nearby garage (fees apply) is available for all guests. Additional services include delivery shopping, dry cleaning and additional housekeeping services (once weekly included in room rates).

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (14.2 mi/23 km)
  • Charing Cross tube station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Embankment tube station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • National Portrait Gallery (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Jame's Park  (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Buckhingham Palace (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Private garage (fees apply)
  • Business center

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1248
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
International Airport: London
Area description
Citadines London Trafalgar Square is located just a few steps away from Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square, the Citadines in Trafalgar Square is close to government buildings as well as the Westminster Abbey. You are also a few minutes from the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest collections of European paintings in the world.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment
The Room offers a double ben and a twin sofa bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, system, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.
Studio
The Room offers a double or twin bed with Air-conditioning, Bedroom linen, In-room safe, Steam iron & ironing board, High speed internet access Bathroom, Separate toilets, Hairdryer,Towels & toiletries Dishwasher, Electric kettle or coffee maker, Glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, Grill oven / cooker hob & hood, Microwave oven, Refrigerator,Toaster IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Television set.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • London Eye: 0.3 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.4 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • West End: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londonphile
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2013

London Dream Trip

Stayed here for our families "bucket list" trip to London. Location could not have been better! Right off Trafalgar Square, we walked to Westminster, Big Ben, Westminster Abby, and Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square is right at the end of the Mall, and you could see the Victoria Monument and Buckingham Palace from the corner of our road! The walkway over the Thames and the London Eye are right at the other end of the road as well. There are two Underground Stops literally feet from the hotel, with tons of great restaurants right in the area. Since it's an apartment hotel, we asked the Front Desk staff where there was a grocery store. Two are within a three minute walk, and the staff gave us great directions. The room was large and comfortable, with an "american" king in the bedroom, and a couch that pulled out to two separate twin beds in the living room (great for kids, no sharing a bed!). The service was attentive but laid back. Anything you wanted, just ask, but they did not accost you upon entering the lobby. Great safety and technology; my teenaged daughter loved that you had to put the room key into a holder in the room to get the lights to turn on. There was street noise at night (the location is busy) but our white noise machine masked it all. We loved this hotel, and don't have a bad thing to say about it! We will totally stay here again if we ever get back to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a vistor Oyster card, and use the London Underground to visit all the other sights in London. Easy to use, clearly marked, and a great savings. We spent less then 25 pounds each getting around London, and that included taking the "tube" in from Heathrow Airport! Also, at the end of your trip, you can mail back your Oyster cards and get a refund for any unused credit you have on your card.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle of the road
Kent
Jul 7, 2014

One night in Northumberland Avenue

Unlike some of the hotel reviews I had read we were greeted quickly and pleasantly. The room was fine and got a great night sleep in one of the rooms located to the rear of the hotel. Certainly quieter than when we stayed across the road at the Corinthia Hotel. Price for the room was reasonable and would return if staying in this area of London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Faye
Reno, NV
Jul 3, 2014

Magnificent London Hotel

Citadine's Trafalgar Square was a wonderful place to stay in London if you are on a holiday and want to be centrally located to the sites, transportation and restaurants. The staff were always available and eager to answer any questions. The lobby is inviting with a 24 hour latte machine, television, newspapers and plenty of room to sit and visit with other guest. You may purchase tickets to many attractions direct from the front desk and save time waiting in lines at attractions. Our room was a spacious apartment, very quiet and clean. Umbrellas were available in the lobby for the guests and the laundry room came in handy as we had been traveling for some time prior to our arrival in London. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garfunkel's is a chain restaurant with consistantly good food at a good value. Bianco is a chain as well and we didn't care for the food, value or wait staff. The staff didn't speak English and didn't try to understand our questions. Hop on a bus or the tube and head for another part of town (Picadilly Circus) for more dining choices.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Doc
Woodbury, CT
Jun 6, 2014

Good value for the money

Excellent location, convenient to central sites. easy to catch train, bus, or tube service at Embankment, Trafalgar Square, or Charring Cross stations. Kitchenette allowed us to save money by eating breakfast in our room. Try to book a room above the tree line to minimize street noises. Friendly and courteous staff who were helpful with requests and questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous pubs and restaurants within 5 to 10 minute walk. At least two stores between Trafalgar Square and Charring Cross if you want to purchase your own food/groceries.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MplsRob
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 1, 2014

The BEST location and amenities in London!

We traveled to London for 6 days for vacation and this hotel was in the best location, just steps to Trafalgar Square and a couple minutes walk to multiple subway lines. The rooms are very good sized and have a full kitchen with a hotplate, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Great for keeping some snacks and drinks in your room. The staff was great and friendly, willing to help with any requests. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to friends traveling to London and I would definitely stay here again next time I go to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

London Underground (subway) Charing Cross station and Embankment station are both just under a 2 mins walk from the hotel. Great for getting around London quickly.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marinite
Marin County, California
May 21, 2014

Updated and better

We have stayed there five or so times, but not since the London Olympics and were delighted to discover that a very nice hotel had become a wonderful hotel. We rejected the first "Studio Premier Apartment" top floor room (two small; dinky window) and were placed on a streetside room on the mezzanine, which was bigger, had a major window and was quiet despite the traffic outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NannyChell
Newcastle, Oklahoma
May 18, 2014

Best Hotel in London!

This was the best hotel ever! Not only was it located within walking distance of everything the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I can't say enough on how friendly and helpful the staff were and it wasn't just one,it was all of them. If I ever get back to London I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the main attractions were within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country tourist
Lincolnshire
Mar 30, 2014

Great location

Good hotel in a fantastic location just off Trafalgar Square. Catering facilities in room, but plenty of restaurants and cafes round about. Good for theatres too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanJN
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent location

Very pleased with recent stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square. Property was very clean, even with only light maid service during our five night stay. Having a small in unit kitchen was a huge convenience for light breakfast and late night snack of dinner leftovers. Underground stations were extremely close. I was nervous at first that our room was directly across from elevators, but this did not prove to be a problem. I would definitely consider a Citadines property for future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald29
West Hollywood, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2014

Great place to stay in London!

We loved this hotel. Our room was a studio apartment with kitchen. Having a kitchen was very handy, especially for those late-night snacks when we had jet lag and were up half the night. The rooms are very nicely furnished-- modern and clean looking. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Cool lobby with a coffee/espresso machine. Location can't be beat. One block from Trafalgar Square, Charing Cross Tube Stop and the Embankment Tube Stop. Walking distance to the London Eye, Parliament, and all the West End theaters. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Lupita Restaurant around the corner on Villiers Street. Delicious Mexico City cuisine.

Review of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckcs7
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect location, perfect accomodations

We've stayed here before and will again. Since the last time, the hotel has been refurbished and is beautiful. The location is so convenient and easy to get to. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The only thing that could have made it better, would be for the room rate to be discounted some. It is expensive, but it is in London. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have lunch out and get salad fixings or left overs for your dinner. The kitchen is so convenient.

Back to menu Return to top