$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

4 stars
35A Gloucester Road, London, SW7 4PL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Good location. clean rooms

The rooms at this hotel were clean and updated. The best quality was its location. a two minute... See full review

  • Fred the Stanford Man
  • Jun 4, 2013
Quick Getaway

Great location. Only 5 minutes walk from the Underground Station, and everything is nearby. Staff... See full review

  • NKPS
  • Sep 23, 2012
Apartment hotel in the Victorian city near famed sights and stores

Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel ushers holidaymakers to apartment and studio-type accommodations in the heart of Kensington, London. This property with chic and stylish interiors and furnishings also offer business corner services and specific places with Wi-Fi access. Citadines also features a 24-hour reception, launderette, dry cleaning (fees apply), safe deposit box at front desk and pet-friendly facilities (fees apply). From this hotel, vacationers venture to nearby must-visit London attractions like Kensington Palace, Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Hyde Park, Harrods and River Thames.

3 Reasons to Stay

  • Centrally located in the heart of Kensington and Chelsea
  • Cosy, spacious and stylish apartments
  • Close to famed London attractions

Citadines Prestige South Kensington Rooms

Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel boasts 92 chic and spacious apartment units equipped with full kitchen, en suite bathroom, LCD TV, Internet and Wi-Fi access, heating unit and air conditioning. Kitchens in each unit are furnished with cooker hob and hood, dishwasher, electric kettle, tea/coffeemaker, glassware, crockery, cutlery, utensils, microwave oven and refrigerator. Weekly housekeeping is available for added convenience.

Things to Do

  • Kensington Palace (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Natural History Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hyde Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Harrods (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • River Thames (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • National Gallery, London (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Big Ben (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Palace of Westminster (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madame Tussauds London (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • London Eye (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Tower of London (5.9 mi/9.4 km)

Citadines Prestige South Kensington London Rooms

Studio Apartment with free internet access - sleeps 2
Studio apartment with free internet access, air-cooling system, kitchen, living and dining areas, flatscreen TV. Double/Twin bed on request subject to availability. Staff onsite 24/7. Payable extras include: Breakfast, laundry,car park. The apartment also offers a wakeup call service, linen, safety deposit box, iron & ironing board, internet access, private bathroom hairdryer, towels & toiletries, electric kettle, glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, microwave oven / cooker hob & hood, refrigerator, toaster, telephone, flatscreen TV with cable/satellite channels.
Large Studio apartment with free internet access - sleeps up to 4
Large studio apartment with double bed and double sofabed, free internet access, air-cooling system, kitchen, living and dining areas, flatscreen TV. Double/Twin bed on request subject to availability. Staff onsite 24/7. Payable extras include: Breakfast, laundry,car park. The apartment also offers a wake-up call service, linen, safety deposit box, iron & ironing board, internet access, private bathroom hairdryer, towels & toiletries, electric kettle, glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, microwave oven / cooker hob & hood, refrigerator, toaster, telephone, flatscreen TV with cable/satellite channels.
1 Bedroom Apartment - sleeps up to 4
One-bedroom duplex apartment on two floors with free internet access, air-cooling system, kitchen, living and dining areas, flatscreen TV. Double or twin beds on request only. Staff onsite 24/7. Payable extras include: Breakfast, laundry,car park. The apartment also offers a wake-up call service, linen, safety deposit box, iron & ironing board, internet access, private bathroom hairdryer, towels & toiletries, electric kettle, glassware, crockery, cutlery & utensils, microwave oven / cooker hob & hood, refrigerator, toaster, telephone, flatscreen TV with cable/satellite channels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Prestige South Kensington London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5 -0.18
Area served
London - South Kensington
Nearby airports
London Heathrow London City London Gatwick London Stansted London Luton
Area description
Fully refurbished in 2010 and situated in attractive Kensington, Citadines South Kensington provides contemporary apartment-style accomodation with free internet access where you can relax after a busy day's shopping or sightseeing. Kensington Palace and Hyde Park are nearby, and you can do a spot of shopping in the surrounding boutiques and Harrods. The Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum and the Science Museum are close by.

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.2 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.5 mi
  • Harrods: 0.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.2 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.5 mi
  • Harrods: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Queensway: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Chelsea: 1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.6 mi
  • Green Park: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.6 mi

Dining

Local restaurants nearby
Citadines South Kensington is surrounded by excellent local restaurants, cafes and bars - perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKPS
Visalia, CA
Sep 23, 2012

Quick Getaway

Great location. Only 5 minutes walk from the Underground Station, and everything is nearby. Staff was wonderfully helpful. The place is a bit small but the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wymm
Scotland, UK
Dec 19, 2011

Adequate for our needs

Efficient friendly staff. Downstairs sofa bed not very comfortable and still had blankets. No duvet! Upstairs beds very comfortable and warm. Heat tended to disappear upstairs. Kitchen well-equipped but no socket for kettle in kitchen and had to hold switch down until it boiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed some excellent food at Garfunkels next to station.

Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.N.D.
West Hartford, CT, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Europe trip

Upon check in, the lady staff was very accommodating. When we entered our room we were disappointed that we were not told a sleeper sofa was a part of the beds in the room. We were under the understanding we were going to get a double bed along with 2 single beds, in a loft style room,instead we were given a upstairs / downstairs room. When to the front desk, to see if we could do something , instead got a smirk kind of an attitude from the male staff. Did not look like they really cared about helping resolve the situation. I felt like we were not important. Nonetheless , rooms were clean and well maintained daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient with bus stop, right outside the hotel. Which we hopped on & off , especially after sightseeing all day ..... Coming home tired, and carrying shopping bags. It was very helpful

Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.N.D.
West Hartford, CT, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Europe trip

Upon check in, the lady staff was very accommodating. When we entered our room we were disappointed that we were not told a sleeper sofa was a part of the beds in the room. We were under the understanding we were going to get a double bed along with 2 single beds, in a loft style room,instead we were given a upstairs / downstairs room. When to the front desk, to see if we could do something , instead got a smirk kind of an attitude from the male staff. Did not look like they really cared about helping resolve the situation. I felt like we were not important. Nonetheless , rooms were clean and well maintained daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient with bus stop, right outside the hotel. Which we hopped on & off , especially after sightseeing all day ..... Coming home tired, and carrying shopping bags. It was very helpful

Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york ny
Apr 24, 2010

Good accommodations for the price

Great location in Kensington - very convenient to both the tube and the buses. The hotel is currently under renovation, but we were able to get a renovated rooms. They are still experiencing some glitches - for example, the phone in our room stopped working. But the staff did try to accommodate by letting us use a phone from a different room for outbound calls, and then switched us to a different room the next day. The staff is polite, and the new one bedrooms are spotless and well laid out - it's great to have a kitchenette in the room. Overall, we'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york ny
Apr 24, 2010

Good accommodations for the price

Great location in Kensington - very convenient to both the tube and the buses. The hotel is currently under renovation, but we were able to get a renovated rooms. They are still experiencing some glitches - for example, the phone in our room stopped working. But the staff did try to accommodate by letting us use a phone from a different room for outbound calls, and then switched us to a different room the next day. The staff is polite, and the new one bedrooms are spotless and well laid out - it's great to have a kitchenette in the room. Overall, we'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Jun 14, 2009

Great location

The Citadine hotel/apartment is in a great location. The rooms could definitely use some updating and could have been maintained better. The entire room was worn and tired. The kitchen was key for our family trip and thankfully adequate. The staff was friendly but not overly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Waitrose at the Gloucester Rd. Tube station. This fabulous grocery has everything you need from prepared food, fresh fruit, and the orchid gift to take to relatives.

Review of Citadines Prestige South Kensington London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Jun 14, 2009

Great location

The Citadine hotel/apartment is in a great location. The rooms could definitely use some updating and could have been maintained better. The entire room was worn and tired. The kitchen was key for our family trip and thankfully adequate. The staff was friendly but not overly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Waitrose at the Gloucester Rd. Tube station. This fabulous grocery has everything you need from prepared food, fresh fruit, and the orchid gift to take to relatives.

Back to menu Return to top