$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Citadines Barbican London

3 stars
7 Goswell Road, London, EC 1M 7AH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
London Sept 2014

Very nice. Easy walk from tube. Room had small kitchen and that was fantastic! Staff was very... See full review

  • Katebell
  • Sep 28, 2014
brilliant value for money.

Provided exactly what we wanted, so difficult in London. Staff really helpful and friendly. Would... See full review

  • Rsrs
  • Feb 28, 2014
Located just north of the financial and business district in London, the Citadines London Barbican is just around the corner from the Barbican Centre, one of Europe's largest cultural centres which is also home to the London Symphony Orchestra and Royal Shakespeare Company. Stroll around your neighbourhood, where traditional pubs and businesses still line the streets. For a bird's eye view of London, go to the top of the nearby St Paul's Cathedral to catch magnificent vistas of one of the most amazing cities in the world. Amenities are 24-hour reception, Free High speed wireless internet connection throughout the hotel,Breakfast room, Launderette, Safe deposit at reception, Wifi zone(s Pets allowed , Dry cleaning service, Daily Cleaning service on demand, Private car park, Weekly cleaning.

Hotel Map

51.5222 -0.0976
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
Heathrow airpor (20miles/32km), Gatwick Airport(32miles/50km),City Airport(10miles/16km),Stansted Airport (35miles/56km), Luton Airport (35miles/56km).
Area description
Located just north of the financial and business district in London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Barbican London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Citadines Barbican London Rooms

Studio 2 pers
The room offers one twin sofa bed or one double sofa bed. Breakfast is available in the lounge area at 10 pp. Heating, DVD, In-room safe, High speed internet access IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Flat screen Television set, Hairdryer Steam iron & ironing board.
One bedroom apartment
The room offers one twin bed and one double bed. Breakfast available in lounge at 10 pp, Bedroom linen Heating In-room safe DVD High speed internet access IDD facility Satellite or cable channels Television set Hairdryer Steam iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity College of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.3 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.3 mi
  • City University London: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.5 mi
  • Barbican: 0.5 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.6 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.3 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.3 mi
  • City University London: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.5 mi
  • Barbican: 0.5 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.6 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.7 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.8 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Islington Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Temple church: 0.8 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.9 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.9 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.1 mi
  • Somerset House: 1.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • The Brunswick┬á: 1.2 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kenwood House: 1.2 mi
  • Russell Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Barbican London

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoiseBoy
Business
Illinois
May 23, 2014

Nice rooms for an extended stay

I arrived at the hotel at 7:30 AM intending to drop off my bags, but they found a room for me and let me check in early. The room itself was cramped, at least by American standards, but the double bed was great for this six footer. The kitchenette had a fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, and a kettle. In suite bathroom was fine and it looked like the hairdryer could double as a power adapter if you forgot to bring one. The best thing was how quite the room was. I was on the backside of the hotel on the 3rd floor, and other reviews mention the street side being noisy. I was able to sleep with the window open, it was that quiet back there! Hotel is 5 minutes from Barbican Underground Station and there is a diner across the street that I ate breakfast at every morning. A Tesco is nearby, as is a wine/liquor store and a pharmacy. Barbican is 2 tube stops from King's Cross where you can catch the Piccadilly Line to take you to central London and pretty much all of the tourist sites. I paid $200 a night for my "double" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben N. London
Business
New York
Jan 13, 2014

Affordable Lodgings

Good location and value. Negative: cooking odors in hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Booking directly with the hotel may lead to the lowest rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diemode
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2012

Average

Its a comfortable hotel room, with access to WiFi which is good for this price range in London. I needed to be coose to Barbicans metro station, so the primary reason for choosing was that. Good size room for London standards, I must admit that. Besides that, its not an area I would stay in for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMKS
Business
Parlin, Sayreville, NJ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice

This hotel was perfect for my long weekend in London. It was clean and quiet. Also very close to the tube. I was in town to attend South Pacific at the Barbican and this was the perfect location. The room doesn't have daily maid service which was actually very nice- no one knocking on the door at 7am or vacuuming in the hall while you are trying to sleep. The room is like a mini apartment. You have a great kitchen area so if you want to stock the fridge or save a little money by preparing your own breakfast it's easily done. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Musuem of London is about a 5 min. walk from the hotel. It's free and has tons of interesting exhibits about London from the beginning until today. I enjoyed my visit very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sofocona
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Great value for money

It is home away from home,- clean, modern rooms, with small kitchenette and free internet in the room. Traditional pub is just across the street and metro station is within 2 min walking distance. Great for a single person or a couple. One thing was a bid aukward is a queen-size sofabed vs bed, which required folding in order to have space to move around the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

London City museum is very near to the Hotel. It had restaurants and cafes around it with some great food nd another traditional pub in alking istance from it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 17, 2010

Citadines Barbican London

The hotel was very nice. While it was a Hotel, the rooms were more of an efficiency style apartment than a hotel room. It was smaller than what is customary in the US but it was more than adequate for a single traveler. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. Maid service was weekly or upon request. For me the location was perfect. A little out of the way to keep the price down but close enough to everything else to be convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Budget Room inthe center of London

I liked the hotel even with the small room. The fold out bed was surprisingly comfortable. I was dismayed when they said that they only cleaned the room once a week. Even with that knowledge, I would return .. and plan accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Know the tube and bus routes so that it is easy to return if the weather is inclement.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top