$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Citadines Barbican London

3 stars
View map of 7 Goswell Road, London, EC 1M 7AH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
London Sept 2014

Very nice. Easy walk from tube. Room had small kitchen and that was fantastic! Staff was very... See full review

  • Katebell
  • Sep 28, 2014
Great value

Though this was a vacation for us we wanted to stay near my daughter's flat. Location was great for... See full review

  • Julie M.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Located just north of the financial and business district in London, the Citadines London Barbican is just around the corner from the Barbican Centre, one of Europe's largest cultural centres which is also home to the London Symphony Orchestra and Royal Shakespeare Company. Stroll around your neighbourhood, where traditional pubs and businesses still line the streets. For a bird's eye view of London, go to the top of the nearby St Paul's Cathedral to catch magnificent vistas of one of the most amazing cities in the world. Amenities are 24-hour reception, Free High speed wireless internet connection throughout the hotel,Breakfast room, Launderette, Safe deposit at reception, Wifi zone(s Pets allowed , Dry cleaning service, Daily Cleaning service on demand, Private car park, Weekly cleaning.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Barbican London also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.5 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.2 / 5 94 reviews
★★★★
$97
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$96
3.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$166
3.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.2 / 5 80 reviews
★★★★
$174
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$185
3.6 / 5 10 reviews

Citadines Barbican London Rooms

Studio 2 pers
The room offers one twin sofa bed or one double sofa bed. Breakfast is available in the lounge area at 10 pp. Heating, DVD, In-room safe, High speed internet access IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Flat screen Television set, Hairdryer Steam iron & ironing board.
One bedroom apartment
The room offers one twin bed and one double bed. Breakfast available in lounge at 10 pp, Bedroom linen Heating In-room safe DVD High speed internet access IDD facility Satellite or cable channels Television set Hairdryer Steam iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity College of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.3 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.3 mi
  • City University London: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.5 mi
  • Barbican: 0.5 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.6 mi
  • St Pauls Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.3 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.3 mi
  • City University London: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.5 mi
  • Barbican: 0.5 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.6 mi
  • St Pauls Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.7 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.8 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Islington: 0.8 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Temple church: 0.8 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.9 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.9 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.1 mi
  • Somerset House: 1.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • The Brunswick : 1.2 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kenwood House: 1.2 mi
  • Russell Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Barbican London

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PostGrad
Business
Dorset
Jan 25, 2014

Everything I was after!

Great location, very pleasant staff, great room amenities with hob, microwave, dishwasher, free Wifi and bath. Very quiet room. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rsrs
Couples
London
Feb 28, 2014

brilliant value for money.

Provided exactly what we wanted, so difficult in London. Staff really helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katebell
Family
Sulphur, LA, USA
Sep 28, 2014

London Sept 2014

Very nice. Easy walk from tube. Room had small kitchen and that was fantastic! Staff was very helpful and kind. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco one block away for easy meal (prepared sandwiches and pasta) and forgotten items like toothpaste.

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveled for business
Business
NY
Mar 15, 2014

Good hotel, no daily cleanings

Stayed in a double room. The size was good, enough room to walk around. The bathroom was clean, but the tub is very narrow. I kept grazing the shower curtain while showering and I'm not very wide. There's a small kitchen that looked ok, but I didn't use it. The sheets and towels were clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I wasn't uncomfortable. There are no tissues in the room, but you can ask for them at the front desk. No small bottled shampoo and body wash, it's a large squeeze bottle attached to the wall. No conditioner. Overall, if you expect no-frills and a clean room, it will meet your needs at a price that gives you a good value for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Anna
Couples
Eugene, OR, USA
Jul 18, 2012

Real nice place

They are located a couple blocks from an underground station with a Tesco (grocery store) on the way to the underground. Super convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanyatravels
Business
Istanbul
Aug 21, 2012

London City Center

Great Hotel located very conveniently in the center of London. The staff was AMAZING! Any thing I needed they were there to help...was like having a personal assistant. Great customer service. Note that the beds are either sofa bed or murphy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelgirl
Couples
London
Jan 21, 2013

Quiet and clean, very friendly staff

The room is fairly small once the sofabed is opened but fine when it is set up as a sofa. Very useful to have a kitchen that contained all we needed and the whole place was spotlessly clean. I'd asked for a quiet room which I was given and the staff were smiling and helpful when I wanted to use the internet in the lounge. Only downside was that the sofabed dipped a bit towards the middle and it is quite expensive. Location v close to Barbican tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Ex.Pat
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Feb 10, 2013

City Haven minutes from Business Centre

I have nothing but positive feedback for this hotel. So much so I am staying there this week. It is close to the City as well as 2 minutes walk to Barbican Tube to take you anywhere within 30 minutes around London. Great area for restaurants so even if you don't want to use your microwave, cooker and fridge you won't go hungry within 150 metres of the front door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Tube, To Restaurants, To Shop. On main street for taxis and close to City and Attractions

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoiseBoy
Single
Illinois
May 23, 2014

Nice rooms for an extended stay

I arrived at the hotel at 7:30 AM intending to drop off my bags, but they found a room for me and let me check in early. The room itself was cramped, at least by American standards, but the double bed was great for this six footer. The kitchenette had a fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, and a kettle. In suite bathroom was fine and it looked like the hairdryer could double as a power adapter if you forgot to bring one. The best thing was how quite the room was. I was on the backside of the hotel on the 3rd floor, and other reviews mention the street side being noisy. I was able to sleep with the window open, it was that quiet back there! Hotel is 5 minutes from Barbican Underground Station and there is a diner across the street that I ate breakfast at every morning. A Tesco is nearby, as is a wine/liquor store and a pharmacy. Barbican is 2 tube stops from King's Cross where you can catch the Piccadilly Line to take you to central London and pretty much all of the tourist sites. I paid $200 a night for my "double" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMKS
Single
Parlin, Sayreville, NJ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice

This hotel was perfect for my long weekend in London. It was clean and quiet. Also very close to the tube. I was in town to attend South Pacific at the Barbican and this was the perfect location. The room doesn't have daily maid service which was actually very nice- no one knocking on the door at 7am or vacuuming in the hall while you are trying to sleep. The room is like a mini apartment. You have a great kitchen area so if you want to stock the fridge or save a little money by preparing your own breakfast it's easily done. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Musuem of London is about a 5 min. walk from the hotel. It's free and has tons of interesting exhibits about London from the beginning until today. I enjoyed my visit very much.

Back to menu Return to top