$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Citadines Barbican London

3 stars
7 Goswell Road, London, EC 1M 7AH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
London Sept 2014

Very nice. Easy walk from tube. Room had small kitchen and that was fantastic! Staff was very... See full review

  • Katebell
  • Sep 28, 2014
brilliant value for money.

Provided exactly what we wanted, so difficult in London. Staff really helpful and friendly. Would... See full review

  • Rsrs
  • Feb 28, 2014
Located just north of the financial and business district in London, the Citadines London Barbican is just around the corner from the Barbican Centre, one of Europe's largest cultural centres which is also home to the London Symphony Orchestra and Royal Shakespeare Company. Stroll around your neighbourhood, where traditional pubs and businesses still line the streets. For a bird's eye view of London, go to the top of the nearby St Paul's Cathedral to catch magnificent vistas of one of the most amazing cities in the world. Amenities are 24-hour reception, Free High speed wireless internet connection throughout the hotel,Breakfast room, Launderette, Safe deposit at reception, Wifi zone(s Pets allowed , Dry cleaning service, Daily Cleaning service on demand, Private car park, Weekly cleaning.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Barbican London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Citadines Barbican London Rooms

Studio 2 pers
The room offers one twin sofa bed or one double sofa bed. Breakfast is available in the lounge area at 10 pp. Heating, DVD, In-room safe, High speed internet access IDD facility Satellite or cable channels, Flat screen Television set, Hairdryer Steam iron & ironing board.
One bedroom apartment
The room offers one twin bed and one double bed. Breakfast available in lounge at 10 pp, Bedroom linen Heating In-room safe DVD High speed internet access IDD facility Satellite or cable channels Television set Hairdryer Steam iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity College of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.3 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.3 mi
  • City University London: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.5 mi
  • Barbican: 0.5 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.6 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.3 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.3 mi
  • City University London: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.5 mi
  • Barbican: 0.5 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.6 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.6 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.7 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.8 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Islington Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Temple church: 0.8 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.9 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.9 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.1 mi
  • Somerset House: 1.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • The Brunswick┬á: 1.2 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kenwood House: 1.2 mi
  • Russell Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Barbican London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
methuselah
Business
Dublin
Oct 8, 2014

Short break

The hotel provided all we required. The staff at reception were friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Design
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Aug 9, 2014

Pretty good, would stay again.

Breakfast at the hotel was too expensive in our opinion, but the rooms had kitchenettes with fridges, hobs, microwaves, hot water pots and more. I was delighted to eat breakfast in the hotel room. They thought of everything even including dish washing soap and detergent tabs for the mini dishwasher. Very impressed! Room cleaniness was a little off. The carpets in the whole building were very dirty and there were some suspicious stains on the bathroom ceiling that we didn't want to know what they were, but overall it was clean and comfortable and the beds were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up some gluten free food and bring it back to the hotel so you don't need to worry about where to find a gluten-free breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rsrs
Business
London
Feb 28, 2014

brilliant value for money.

Provided exactly what we wanted, so difficult in London. Staff really helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelgirl
Business
London
Jan 21, 2013

Quiet and clean, very friendly staff

The room is fairly small once the sofabed is opened but fine when it is set up as a sofa. Very useful to have a kitchen that contained all we needed and the whole place was spotlessly clean. I'd asked for a quiet room which I was given and the staff were smiling and helpful when I wanted to use the internet in the lounge. Only downside was that the sofabed dipped a bit towards the middle and it is quite expensive. Location v close to Barbican tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Anna
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Jul 18, 2012

Real nice place

They are located a couple blocks from an underground station with a Tesco (grocery store) on the way to the underground. Super convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Williamsburg to London
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 8, 2009

Very good for the independent traveler

The "apart hotel" worked very well for us as we are budget travelers and not in need of extra frills. The kitchenette was especially handy, and we used it everyday for at least one meal. Overall we had a pleasant experience on our first trip sightseeing to London from NY. I thought the location was great - convenient, but not in the center of tourist hell. The only major problem was that there were no ventilation fans in kitchen or bathroom (although visible vents), and if we opened the window the street was too noisy (also windows directly across the way). We were in the back of the hotel, and there was a major building under construction within view. If the windows were closed then it was very quiet. Since we are from NYC this type of noise and small room were not out of the realm of our experience. The pullout bed (softish foam) and pillows (soft) were surprisingly comfortable. The ethernet connection did not work at first on my macbook pro, but I just had to restart my comp and the modem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The immediate area around Barbican looks ugly (concrete modern buildings), but very nearby is a very old part of town (on the way to Smithfield Market) that was interesting. Smithfield market has clubs and upscale bars, and is very similar the the Meatpacking district in Manhattan. Tesco is right by Barbican station and open till 11pm, and there is a sandwich shop open 24hrs (!) on St Johns Ln. NYers will appreciate this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Barbican London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Berkshire girl
Business
Santa Cruz. CA
Nov 10, 2009

Citadines Hotel Barbican, London

We wanted a kitchenette, so we took what we could get. The studio (for 2) is a lot like tent camping. Once the beds are down, there's no room to move. One of the beds had a missing slat and collapsed under my husband when he sat on it. OK, we knew they didn't change the towels, etc., but the towels were tiny and thin. The showers are warm enough, but water pressure minimal. Phone didn't work and they let us use the phone at the front desk, but still... On the plus side, the Barbican area is very quiet at night, since the office buildings are empty. It may be dull for some folks, but we enjoyed quiet sleep. You can walk to St. Paul's in 10 minutes, although it's a pretty deserted walk at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top