$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Chiswick Moran Hotel London

4 stars
626 Chiswick High Road, London, W4 5RY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Fantastic weekend break

We had a fantastic break, the hotel was excellent. We had a early check in booked and they wavered... See full review

  • Lyndz
  • Apr 17, 2014
Comfortable Hotel

Disappointed at the welcome as we were told that early checkin was charged at £10 per hour - we... See full review

  • crystals555
  • Nov 19, 2014
Chiswick Moran Hotel is one of the finest hotels in West London. It is located in West London on Chiswick High Road. It is convenient to the M4, Hogarth Roundabout, Great Western Road (Golden Mile), Twickenham Stadium, West London Business Parks, Heathrow Airport and Westfield Shopping Centre. There are 123 spectacular guest rooms which have been tastefully decorated. The decor is contemporary and unique. Guests can avail of a selection of room types to suit their needs. Guest room types include; double, double with single bed, suites and wheel chair accessible. There is FREE WIFI in public areas. A fitness room with fully equipped gym is available for guests The decor within the hotel is ultra-cool with a homely relaxed feel. Napa Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. The cuisine is the best of British with a little taste of Napa. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The locally adored Globe Bar is one of the best bars in Chiswick and real favourite for after work drinks or a catch up with friends. For those on business there is state of the art meeting rooms. There are wedding and event facilities too.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chiswick Moran Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Chiswick Moran Hotel London Rooms

Junior Suite
Offering a taste of superior luxury in a junior suite which boasts a king sized double bed. Sleeps up to 2 adults. Enjoy pure relaxation and comfort in a Junior Suite. Junior Suites are uniquely decorated and boast a wealth of natural light. Additional features include; large floor space with living area, bathrobes, king sized bed, en suite bathroom with a selection of toiletries and free standing shower, fluffy pillows, cosy duvets, wide screen multi-channel LCD TV, CD Player, mini bar, 24-hour room service, tea & coffee making facilities, and temperature control.
Executive Family Room
Luxurious executive family rooms with a large double bed and single bed. Sleeps up to 3 adults. Offering a taste of luxury, these design-led guest rooms are ideal to work and sleep in. Offering larger floor space to that of a deluxe room, executive rooms have fresh, bright and airy dcor with an abundance of natural light. Executive rooms benefit from great comfort items including; work desk with lamp, En-suite bathroom with selection of toiletries and walk-in showers, 24 hour room service, tea & coffee making facilities, safe - fits a laptop, multi-channel LCD TV, turbo hair dryer, fluffy pillows, cosy duvets and temperature control.
Executive Double Room
Luxurious executive double rooms with a large double bed. Sleeps up to 2 adults. Offering a taste of luxury, these design-led guest rooms are ideal to work and sleep in. Offering larger floor space to that of a deluxe room, executive rooms have fresh, bright and airy dcor with an abundance of natural light. Executive rooms benefit from great comfort items including; work desk with lamp, En-suite bathroom with selection of toiletries and walk-in showers, 24 hour room service, tea & coffee making facilities, safe - fits a laptop, multi-channel LCD TV, turbo hair dryer, fluffy pillows, cosy duvets and temperature control.
Deluxe Double Room
Spacious deluxe guest room with double bed. Sleeps up to 2 adults. Supremely comfortable, these design-led guest rooms are ideal to work and sleep in, deluxe rooms have fresh, bright and airy dcor with an abundance of natural light. Deluxe rooms benefit from great comfort items including; work desk with lamp, En-suite bathroom with selection of toiletries and walk-in showers, 24 hour room service, tea & coffee making facilities, safe - fits a laptop, multi-channel LCD TV, turbo hair dryer, fluffy pillows, cosy duvets and temperature control.
Deluxe Twin Room
Spacious deluxe guest room with 2 single beds. Sleeps up to 2 adults. Supremely comfortable, these design-led guest rooms are ideal to work and sleep in, deluxe rooms have fresh, bright and airy dcor with an abundance of natural light. Deluxe rooms benefit from great comfort items including; work desk with lamp, En-suite bathroom with selection of toiletries and walk-in showers, 24 hour room service, tea & coffee making facilities, safe - fits a laptop, multi-channel LCD TV, turbo hair dryer, fluffy pillows, cosy duvets and temperature control.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Chiswick: 0.6 mi
  • Musical Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of West London: 1.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 1.8 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 1.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 2.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.3 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 2.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 2.6 mi
  • Richmond Park: 3 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Chiswick: 0.6 mi
  • Musical Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of West London: 1.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 1.8 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 1.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 2.1 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 2.1 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2.3 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 2.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 2.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 2.6 mi
  • Richmond Park: 3 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.2 mi
  • White Lodge Museum and Ballet Resource Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Portobello Market: 3.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 3.6 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 3.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 3.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 3.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 3.8 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 3.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 4 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Southall Railway Centre: 4.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 4.1 mi
  • Queensway: 4.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 4.2 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 4.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 4.4 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 4.4 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 4.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 4.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There are state of the art conference and meeting facilities available at Chiswick Moran Hotel.

Dining

Globe Bar
Guests can avail of dining options in The Globe Bar. You will find the best pub grub here. The Bar also stocks a large range of whiskeys, cocktails, craft beers and wines.
Room Service
Room Service is also available to guests. This is a 24 hour service and menu can be found in your room.
Napa Restaurant
In Napa Restaurant produce is sourced locally to ensure that you enjoy the tastiest and freshest of ingredients. Napa offers guests the best of modern British food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiger7946
Memphis, TN, USA
Jun 9, 2012

better than expected

The hotel was great. The rooms had plenty of room and very clean and the staff was very attentive. The hotel was a little farther out from the main part of London, but the underground tube was only a 3 minute walk, Over all the hotel was better than we expected for hotels in Great Britain. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pilot Pub one block away for dinner and the small cafe 1/2 block away for breakfast. The hotel has a good breakfast, but they only have one price buffet. If you only want light breakfast, you still have to pay the full price buffet price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystals555
Business
Inverness, UK
Nov 19, 2014

Comfortable Hotel

Disappointed at the welcome as we were told that early checkin was charged at £10 per hour - we declined. Our rooms were cold and the air conditioning didn't work. The staff were very quick to find another room where the aircon did work. The only negative is that I should have checked the bill more thoroughly as there were extra charges amounting to £16.58 which were not incurred by us. We were charged for a breakfast we did not have and a gratuity which was not given. So, please, please, be very aware of this on your checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandy Don
Business
Aberdeen
Sep 3, 2014

High standard of facilities and staff

Very quick , friendly and courteous check in, impressive room set up with a high standard of cleanliness both in the bedroom and en-suite shower room, both aspects very spacious,this was maintained throughout our stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful, all in all a very pleasant few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndz
Business
Plymouth UK
Apr 17, 2014

Fantastic weekend break

We had a fantastic break, the hotel was excellent. We had a early check in booked and they wavered the charge. The room was wonderfully presented and spacious. The deal we had was great value for money but for this standard of hotel it's worth paying the full rate for as well. The staff were all fantastic and an asset to the hotel. Especially the receptionist who arranged our taxi and checked us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The underground is just down the road to Central London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peteh
Business
uk
Mar 5, 2014

Chiswick Moran

4th stay at this hotel, once again excellent service and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishy
Business
cardiff wales
Mar 4, 2014

financial practices

I have no problems with hotel but I question there financial practices. My account was debited on my arrival without my permission or knowledge. It has still not been refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peteh
Business
uk
Oct 2, 2013

great london hotel

Great place to explore London. Great service and great food. Only thing that was disappointing was the £15 daily charge for wifi, which I thought was over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erika M
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2013

Not really four star

I've stayed in many four-star hotels, and the Moran Hotel doesn't even come close. The only good thing about the Chiswick Moran Hotel is its location to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big D Ran
Business
West Jordan Utah usa
Aug 20, 2013

A very nice stay

We stayed for a week. Tis hotel is not in central London but is near a tube stop (subway). That made it very pleasant. We had easy access to everything including Heathrow. However, we were out of the noise and "bustle" of London. It was quiet and pleasant. The staff is amazing. We fel like guests and not like customers. They did not have any vending or an ice machine. However, with convenient shops that was a very minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Fran
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Great weekend seeing grandchild!

We found the hotel to be very comfortable, great spacious rooms, and very comfortable beds. I t is great location as so close to tube and overground train service. Our only disappointment was we were to have free breakfast with our booking and when we got there it was no breakfast.That was not hotel's fault but e bookers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chiswick High Street full of bars shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mskdv
Business
İstanbul
Jan 17, 2013

Discover European Capitols

very clean ; wi-fi is very expencive ; bar is closing very early ; we did wiat for check in..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top