$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Central Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, Off Bayswater Road, London, W2 3SY

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
56 reviews
nice economy hotel

nice and affordable economy hotel. has great location to look around london in few days. new and... See full review

  • salm9n
  • Jun 26, 2015
Good value, great location

The hotel is located very near to the Queensway and Bayswater tube stations, near many restaurants... See full review

  • Derek H.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Superbly located and popular hotel, in the heart of London's famous Hyde Park area, 3 mins walk from both Queensway and Bayswater Tube Stations with parking nearby. The hotel is opposite Hyde Park, with easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London's fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Ideal for the West End with Bond Street and Oxford Street 10 mins by bus or tube, Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk, Portobello Road Market & Notting Hill 15 mins walk and Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube. The hotel is only 10 mins by tube to Paddington Rail Station with direct trains to Heathrow Airport 15 mins journey time, trains also to major cities. SkySports & ESPN Sports channels shown in our bar. 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephones, hairdryers, safes, small fridges and local TV channels. Enjoy all of the live sports action in our friendly bar as we have SkySports and ESPN channels, enjoy a cool draught beer, wine, soft drink or hot beverage which also serves a selection of freshly prepared snacks and meals. Restaurant, meeting rooms, conference and events hall catering for 2-200 guests. We also have 2 disabled friendly rooms available on request.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$141
4.2 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$65
2.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$105
3.5 / 5 108 reviews
★★★★
$104
3.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$70
2.7 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$112
3.6 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$136
3.9 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$50
2.7 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$236
4.8 / 5 5 reviews

Central Park Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard single room with a single bed
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard twin room with 2 single beds
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard double room with a double bed
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard triple room with 3 single beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.2 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • Harrods: 1.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms, Conference & Events Hall catering from 2 to 200 delegates & guests

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Central Park Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salm9n
Friends
grenoble
Jun 26, 2015

nice economy hotel

nice and affordable economy hotel. has great location to look around london in few days. new and clean building. staffs and service were not that pleasant but it was okay considering the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LGBC
Couples
SAO PAULO
May 18, 2015

Conference Trip

The room is very small, you almost cannot move inside. At the first night we were awakened by a terrible noise because the upstairs bedrooms were under renovation . Our bathroom was dripping water from the ceiling , and a horrible smell. We request the exchange of room .. Then the receptionist put us in old room with musty smell. The safe was broken. One extremely small bed with a hole in the middle of the mattress .. No conditions .. Very bad... The internet is free only at the lobby where were many people with no place to seat..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek H.
Business
Sarasota
Apr 27, 2015

Good value, great location

The hotel is located very near to the Queensway and Bayswater tube stations, near many restaurants and Hyde Park. Staff is not very friendly, but the rooms are clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne H.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Another visit

Used for a business trip not really set up for business travellers. Standard of cleaning changed day to day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noone
Friends
Manchester
Apr 21, 2015

Friends trip

The hotel was ok , but the staff are very very awful!! Speaking spcially the Indian guy !! It's better to put him in another position because he doesn't know how to do his job !! When I was checking out , I was late for 30 minutes and someone came to my room at 12.10 and I told her I'm going down after 20 minutes and she said that's ok .. But when I went down I found the Indian guy at the reception and he was yelling at me !! He said you are late for checking out !!! I told him yes I know and I told the lady that came to my room he said but you still late !!! So , what dose he want?? Really , I was satisfied at my staying there but he made everything really bad !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liam C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Stay

Hotel is clean and modern, close to tube stations, staff are good and breakfast is good. Paying for the internet when you are already paying to stay in the hotel isn't very fair in my view. Have stayed there before and had the same issue. Doubt if I will stay there again if this policy continues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAUREN E.
Friends
Aiken
Feb 21, 2015

Good holiday vacay

The rooms were certainly smaller than American hotel rooms but it was fine for 2 girls. The staff was very nice. We spent a good amount of time in the lounge using the wi-fi and nobody every complained. It would be nice if there was wi-fi in the room though. The breakfast was ok, if you like English breakfast, which, apparently, we did not. It was also crowded. Location was good, near 2 train stops and lots of buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John I.
Couples
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Average, but value for money

The hotel is what it is. Nice and in a good location although I was promised a few things including free Wi-Fi which turned out to be chargable and the room had a few dents in the walls, but bar that it was ok. Breakfast was decent and the staff friendly. They even upgraded my room as they ran out of singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian H.
Business
Rayleigh
Feb 15, 2015

Good value, but don't expect glitz.

One night stay for a business trip. Room facilities basic, but sufficient. Only gotcha was that the advertised wifi was only free in the bar/lobby. A £7-£12 payment was required to use it in your room. However, was in a good location, really close to Queensway tube and restaurants, and was comfortable. Would stay here again (for a night....)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audrey E.
Family
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

good value for money

Overall good experience, great location for easy access to all sights in London, rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Some parts of hotel were a bit dated. Great price which included breakfast, would stay here again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top