Camden Lock Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$98
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Twin En-suite
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double En-suite
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Single En-suite
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

The hotel accommodation is located on three floors. Hotel has Single, Double and Twin rooms. All rooms are en-suite, have tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen digital TVs, Telephones for incoming calls. Wireless Internet connection is available in all public areas and in the rooms. The hotel is non-smoking throughout. The Camden Lock Hotel is about 10 minutes to Kings Cross and Euston rail stations, the West End, Oxford Street, and Madame Tussaud's, by tube or bus. Nearest tube is Chalk Farm (Northern line), 1 minute from the hotel. Just minutes walk form the famous Camden Market Regents park and London Zoo make the Hotel and its location very attractive destination. The Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, the Millennium Wheel and the South Bank are all within 20-25 minutes by Underground or bus. The Camden Lock Hotel is situated just 5 minutes away from Kentish Town West Overground station. The Overground runs every 10 minutes for a 27 minute journey directly into Stratford, the heart of The Olympic Village.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.7 / 5
$66
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$115

Pembury Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$55

Islington Inn

★★★
Guest score 2.0 / 5
$81
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$91
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$125

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4/5

A great break

Would recommend Mon, Mar 9, 2015
great location. Only 5 minutes from Chalk Farm Station underground. Clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. Only a few minutes away from Camden Market and nightlight. Newly decorated.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location but very basic room

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 17, 2014
Good location but the room was very basic. The overall quality of the hotell was quite low but the bed was reasonable comfortable. If you just looking for somewhere to sleep its fine but don't expect any extra. It was although reasonable priced

| Bristol Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Friendly and convenient, but bottom of the barrel on quality

Would not recommend Fri, May 23, 2014
I stayed here for 10 nights with my 24 year old son mid-May 2014. On the positive side, it is right next to shopping, the tube, the bus, restaurants, cultural activities - a very lively, young crowd - and the staff were very friendly and accomodating (except the night staff, which was not friendly or helpful at all). They lent us with iron and portable ironing board when we asked, an electrically outlet conversion plug, a hair dryer, and a fan and they gave us good guidance on how to get around. But it is very difficult to overlook how tiny the room was, with virtually no place to put our clothes. We lived out of our suitcases on the floor. Most of the time we had no hot water for showers, though they checked into the problem 3 times. There is no air conditioning. We had to open the windows and the hotel lent us a fan, which made it at least bearable. A bar is right across the street, which would keep most people awake, especially with our windows open, but did not bother us. The hotel offers ear plugs if the noise bothers you. There is a small desk in the room and a stool, but that's it for furniture, other than your beds. We couldn't both sit at the same time. We used the window sill as a shelf. There is an electric pot for boiling hot water in the room, tea, instant coffee and 2 cups. But the electric pot looked like it had never been cleaned inside. We had to ask to replace the used cups each day. We got the hotel as part of an air/hotel package. I wouldn't stay there again. Neither would my son.

| Long Island, NY Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Thu, Jan 30, 2014
I stayed over a week in January. I had read other reviews so I was not surprised when the room I received overlooked a main road and was noisy. Surprisingly the noise did not keep me up too much. Next time, I will ask for a different room that is not facing the street. My biggest complaint would be that the door was not square to the floor so a lot of light from the hallway crept in. That was more disturbing than the traffic noise. The hotel boasts 24 hour desk service and for the most part that was true, except for one night when it took someone almost twenty minutes to answer the bell at 1 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and basic. This was my first time staying this long in a hotel so my expectations or needs were not high. But I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Dining

Lots of restaurants and pubs within a five or ten minute walk from the hotel.

| Virginia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Spot on

Would recommend Wed, Sep 11, 2013
Ideal location,staff very helpful and friendly.bags can be left secure before check in and after check out if needed. Clean and tidy and happy with price paid will stay there again very close to markets and really good bars love camden x

| Newark Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect Hotel in London

Would recommend Thu, Sep 27, 2012
This is a really nice hotel in london. camden market is very near (5 minutes walking distance). in front of the hotel is the underground-station chalk farm. the rooms are clean, staff is friendly and there is a nice restaurant in the same building with nice coffee and breakfast. And.. the price is good as well :) Enjoy!

| Switzerland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great area

Would recommend Thu, Feb 23, 2012
Clean and Nice room in a great naborhood! Perfect for discovering Camden!

| Norway Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not bad for the money

Would recommend Mon, Oct 10, 2011
My husband and I stayed here October 4-7, 2011 as the last leg of our 3-week European adventure so we had stayed in a lot of hotels at this point. The location worked out great for us, it was minutes from the Chalk Farm exit on the Northern line of the tube. We were able to walk to restaurants and the Camden Markets which we enjoyed. It was about a 20 minute tube ride to get to where the London and Tower Bridges are and the tube was clean and easy to use. This hotel is older and the bathroom is extremely small but we were there to see London not our hotel room so it worked out great. It was cool while we were there so we didn't need the window in our room open a lot which was good because it was a bit loud with the window open as our room was facing the street.

| Niagara Falls, NY, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good location and simple

Would recommend Tue, May 24, 2011
Was on vacation and staying over night to get a chance to shop in Camden market as well as be closer to kings cross to take my train. Positives: only a 5ish minute walk to Camden market/banks/food/tube stations. Very simple easy and reasonably priced for what I needed. Had a great view as I was on the 3rd floor. The receptionist was courteous and informative. Better than other hotels I've stayed at for longer stays. Negatives: no elevator and its 6 flights of stairs to the 3rd floor. The bed was broken. No alarm clock or phone in the room.

| san diego Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Camden Market 0.3 mi
Primrose Hill 0.4 mi
King's College London 0.4 mi
Addington Hills 0.5 mi
Jewish Military Museum 0.6 mi
London Zoo 0.6 mi
Jewish Museum 0.6 mi
Regent's College 0.8 mi
Regents Park 0.9 mi
Central School of Speech and Drama 0.9 mi
Swiss Cottage 1 mi
Keats House 1 mi
Freud Museum 1.1 mi
Parliament Hill 1.1 mi
London Business School 1.3 mi
Royal College of Physicians Museum 1.3 mi
Holloway 1.3 mi
Euston 1.3 mi
Lords Cricket Ground 1.4 mi
Royal Academy of Music 1.4 mi
Sherlock Holmes Museum 1.4 mi
Madame Tussauds 1.5 mi
British Library 1.5 mi
St Pancras railway station 1.5 mi
Hampstead Heath 1.5 mi
Kings Cross-St Pancras station 1.5 mi
Baker Street 1.6 mi
University College London 1.6 mi
Institute of Archaeology Collections 1.6 mi
University of London 1.6 mi
Grant Museum of Zoology 1.6 mi
London Canal Museum 1.6 mi
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology 1.6 mi
Fitzrovia 1.7 mi
Red Mansion Foundation 1.7 mi
Showroom Gallery 1.7 mi
The Brunswick  1.7 mi
Institute of Education 1.8 mi
Kilburn 1.8 mi
Birkbeck 1.8 mi
School of Oriental and African Studies 1.8 mi
Wallace Collection 1.8 mi
Russell Square 1.9 mi
University of Westminster 1.9 mi
Maida Vale 2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$98
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016