$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Camden Lock Hotel

3 stars
89 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AR
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Spot on

Ideal location,staff very helpful and friendly.bags can be left secure before check in and after... See full review

  • Chevy chase
  • Sep 11, 2013
Vacation

I stayed over a week in January. I had read other reviews so I was not surprised when the room I... See full review

  • Virginia Traveler 50
  • Jan 30, 2014
The hotel accommodation is located on three floors. Hotel has single, Double and Twin rooms. All rooms have private facilities, flat screen digital TVs, Telephones for incoming calls, Internet connection. Amenities providing by the hotel are high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, non-smoking rooms and reception. The hotel located in Camden Town (nearest underground station is Chalk Farm just opposite) London Zoo is with in walking distance, the famous Camden market literally couple of minutes walk from the hotel and plenty of restaurants in the area to satisfy your every need.

Camden Lock Hotel Rooms

Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds equipped with color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, kettle, non-smoking rooms, radio, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camden Lock Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5439 -0.1524
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport. London Luton International Airport. London Stansted International Airport.
Area description
The hotel located in Camden Town (nearest underground station is Chalk Farm just opposite) London Zoo is with in walking distance, the famous Camden market literally couple of minutes walk from the hotel and plenty of restaurants in the area to satisfy your every need!

Nearby points of interest

  • Camden Market: 0.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 0.4 mi
  • King's College London: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 0.9 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 1 mi
  • Keats House: 1 mi
  • Freud Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Parliament Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Hampstead: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.3 mi
  • Camden Market: 0.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 0.4 mi
  • King's College London: 0.4 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 0.9 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 1 mi
  • Keats House: 1 mi
  • Freud Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Parliament Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Hampstead: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.3 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holloway: 1.3 mi
  • Euston: 1.3 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • British Library: 1.5 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 1.5 mi
  • Hampstead Heath: 1.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 1.5 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.6 mi
  • University College London: 1.6 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.6 mi
  • University of London: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.6 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • The Brunswick : 1.7 mi
  • Institute of Education: 1.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.8 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1.8 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 1.8 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.8 mi
  • Russell Square: 1.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Camden Lock Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

5
RobertN
Business
Norway
Feb 23, 2012

Great area

Clean and Nice room in a great naborhood! Perfect for discovering Camden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Virginia Traveler 50
Virginia
Jan 30, 2014

Vacation

I stayed over a week in January. I had read other reviews so I was not surprised when the room I received overlooked a main road and was noisy. Surprisingly the noise did not keep me up too much. Next time, I will ask for a different room that is not facing the street. My biggest complaint would be that the door was not square to the floor so a lot of light from the hallway crept in. That was more disturbing than the traffic noise. The hotel boasts 24 hour desk service and for the most part that was true, except for one night when it took someone almost twenty minutes to answer the bell at 1 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and basic. This was my first time staying this long in a hotel so my expectations or needs were not high. But I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and pubs within a five or ten minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Chevy chase
Newark
Sep 11, 2013

Spot on

Ideal location,staff very helpful and friendly.bags can be left secure before check in and after check out if needed. Clean and tidy and happy with price paid will stay there again very close to markets and really good bars love camden x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

4
A and B
Switzerland
Sep 27, 2012

Perfect Hotel in London

This is a really nice hotel in london. camden market is very near (5 minutes walking distance). in front of the hotel is the underground-station chalk farm. the rooms are clean, staff is friendly and there is a nice restaurant in the same building with nice coffee and breakfast. And.. the price is good as well :) Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

5
RobertN
Business
Norway
Feb 23, 2012

Great area

Clean and Nice room in a great naborhood! Perfect for discovering Camden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Diana and Bill
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Not bad for the money

My husband and I stayed here October 4-7, 2011 as the last leg of our 3-week European adventure so we had stayed in a lot of hotels at this point. The location worked out great for us, it was minutes from the Chalk Farm exit on the Northern line of the tube. We were able to walk to restaurants and the Camden Markets which we enjoyed. It was about a 20 minute tube ride to get to where the London and Tower Bridges are and the tube was clean and easy to use. This hotel is older and the bathroom is extremely small but we were there to see London not our hotel room so it worked out great. It was cool while we were there so we didn't need the window in our room open a lot which was good because it was a bit loud with the window open as our room was facing the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Camden Lock Hotel

Reviewer score

3
cheekz
san diego
May 24, 2011

good location and simple

Was on vacation and staying over night to get a chance to shop in Camden market as well as be closer to kings cross to take my train. Positives: only a 5ish minute walk to Camden market/banks/food/tube stations. Very simple easy and reasonably priced for what I needed. Had a great view as I was on the 3rd floor. The receptionist was courteous and informative. Better than other hotels I've stayed at for longer stays. Negatives: no elevator and its 6 flights of stairs to the 3rd floor. The bed was broken. No alarm clock or phone in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top