$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Byron Hotel

3 stars
36/38 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, W2 3SH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Convenient and functional

The Byron is charming in a great location. I was up in the rafters and it was hard to stand up in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 18, 2010
Lovely London Visit

This is a nice hotel in a quiet, convenient location. A friend & I met up in town & stayed there... See full review

  • Lodidonna
  • May 30, 2012
The Byron is located in the very convenient and cosmopolitan area of Hyde Park and Bayswater. This makes it ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. With good access to all public transport facilities, The Byron is a perfect base from which to explore London. Up to 123 different locations in London are put within easy reach by the 2 metro stations near the hotel. Originally two Victorian houses, and recently refurbished. The Byron has been professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort in traditional surroundings whilst maintaining a country house atmosphere. The professionally trained staff will ensure that your stay with us will be a complete and memorable experience. The hotel amenities are: airport transfer, bar, concierge, Internet access-high speed, Internet access-wireless, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, reception, restaurant, safe deposit box, smoke free hotel.

Hotel Map

51.5122 -0.1854
Area served
London, Hyde Park.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
The Byron is located in the very convenient and cosmopolitan area of Hyde Park and Bayswater. This makes it ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Byron Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Byron Hotel Rooms

Twin (two single beds) En-Suite
The room offers two single beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone.
Single En-Suite
The room offers one single bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone.
Double En-Suite
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.5 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Byron Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Byron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovelondon2
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 21, 2013

Overall enjoyable stay

Stayed here for 9 nights on business in Jan 2012. Perfect location, friendly & helpful staff, very clean room (though leaving drinking glasses sitting unwrapped, rim-down directly on the bathroom counter is gross!) and certainly the largest bathroom and shower I have seen in many London hotels! My one complaint is access to wifi from the hotel is limited to one hour free per day. Happily, the connection was always quite good but certainly having free access in the common areas (lobby/breakfast room/lounge) would be very helpful. All the staff were really friendly and accommodating which makes a big difference when you are staying for more than a weekend. I had bad luck with very noisy heat vent that sounded like a jackhammer and a bathroom fan that squealed horribly for the first 45 seconds. The latter was merely an annoyance, and the heat issue was fixed by using the electric space heater provided. Have stayed in 3 other similar hotels in this same area-each have their own features I appreciated. At the Byron, these were the room size and staff. Overall an enjoyable stay and i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great shops, restaurants, groceries, Whiteley's Mall, two tube stations, buses, etc is a huge feature for this location. Bonus is walking distance to museums, Royal Albert Hall & other attractions through Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens! Just lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Byron Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Race Parents
Lebanon, PA
Sep 23, 2013

A couple of disappointments

Our flight was delayed a day, but we did not get refunded on our missed night. Even though we let them know as soon as we knew, they said it wasn't long enough. Also, asked for a wake-up call for an important event, and didn't receive it. Great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Byron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Convenient and functional

The Byron is charming in a great location. I was up in the rafters and it was hard to stand up in the lavatory or shower room (I am 6').

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of the two adjacent tube stops AND what time the tube stops in the evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Byron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Xiamen, PR China
Feb 22, 2011

Great country Hotel in the City

The Byron is like a congenial country hotel transplanted to the city. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. We had a large bedroom and a large full bath. Very nice breakfast room. Helpful staff. This is as nice a small hotel as you will find. As in all hotels made from converted townhouses, the halls wander; and there are back stairs. But, there is a lift. The price has gone up lately; but I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two tube stops within a short walk. They are on different lines. So, pick the line you need and head for that stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Byron Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lodidonna
Lodi, California
May 30, 2012

Lovely London Visit

This is a nice hotel in a quiet, convenient location. A friend & I met up in town & stayed there for several days in April (each had our own single room). My room was small but clean & the bathroom was nicer than others I've stayed at in London, with a real shower stall! My friend did mention that her room was too hot & she couldn't adjust the thermostat to cool off the room much; my issue was a cleaner that opened the window each day, so that I returned in the evening to a freezing room! Highly recommended....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search