$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Bermondsey Square Hotel London

4 stars
Bermondsey Square, Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Nice Modern Hotel

Staff helpful. Room modern executive design. Location away from the crowds but only 10 minute walk... See full review

  • Cardiffian
  • Apr 9, 2014
Weekend away

My fiancé and I had a lovely stay at this hotel! It was very central and within walking distance to... See full review

  • Eeiippoo
  • Apr 5, 2014
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of ever evolving Bermondsey, with its thriving restaurant, bar and club scene, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops. A short distance from the City, the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, it is ideally located to visit some of London's finest sights whilst staying in an up and coming neighbourhood. If you seek Tower Bridge Hotels the Bermondsey Square Hotel is only moments away. As one of the very finest Bermondsey Hotels, this 80-room hotel is designed to meet the needs of discerning guests, from business travellers to party people, foodies and fashionistas, to those simply looking to relax and enjoy the local attractions whilst staying in the comfort of stylish Bermondsey Accommodation. Each room has been designed and furnished with care and style. Each space, from our GB Grill & Bar to the rooftop terrace, has been playfully tailored to enhance the stylish, bespoke character of the Hotel. GB Grill & Bar supports locally-sourced produce and is one of the best new Restaurants in Bermondsey, a district that was already a mecca for lovers of fine food. GB Bar & Grill no longer sell Alcohol beverages but offer a wide selection of soft drinks and 'Mocktails'. Come and visit us soon at one of the most popular Bermondsey Square Hotels. More than anything we are here to serve and ensure you have an unforgettable stay.

Hotel Map

51.4975 -0.0814
Area served
London
Nearby airports
City Airport, (LCY), 7.00, MI, E; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 19.50, MI, W; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 28.70, MI, S; Luton Airport, (LTN), 29.20, MI, NE; Stansted, (STN), 36.30, MI, NW;
Area description
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is a few minutes' from London Bridge and the City; in the heart of one of London's most vibrant 'villages'. In the Square itself, there is a boutique cinema and weekly antiques market.London Bridge Station is a short walk away which means you can be at: City Airport within 25 minutes Gatwick Airport within 40 minutes using the Gatwick Express Canary Wharf within three stops on the Jubilee line for Excel Exhibition Centre as it is only 15 minutes away on the Docklands Light Railway Waterloo Station in a 5-minute cab journey or two stops on the Jubilee line. There are so many great pubs, shops, cafes and restaurants in Bermondsey that you're unlikely to tire of it, but if you should, then the West End is just 15 minutes on the Underground.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bermondsey Square Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bermondsey Square Hotel London Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Light bright modern design room including luxury Mattison beds, artfully designed work spaces, flat screen 32" LED TVs, fridges and wet-rooms with Grohe drench showers
CLUB - ROOM
Light bright modern room including luxury extra-deep Vi-Spring Mattison beds, artfully designed work spaces, flat screen TVs, fridges and large spa Grohe drench showers

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.1 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • The Shard: 0.5 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.6 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.6 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.6 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.6 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.7 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.8 mi
  • Southwark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.1 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • The Shard: 0.5 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.6 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.6 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.6 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.6 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.7 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.8 mi
  • Southwark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.8 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.9 mi
  • Tower Hill: 1 mi
  • Aldgate: 1 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1.1 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bank of England: 1.2 mi
  • Tower 42: 1.2 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.4 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.4 mi
  • Lambeth: 1.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 1.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 1.5 mi
  • South Bank: 1.5 mi
  • Peckham: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of London: 1.5 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Bermondsey Square Hotel has a range of versatile and stylish event spaces that can be used for anything from a private boardroom for 12 to a large reception and BBQ for 150 on our terrace overlooking the square. Our modern and well planned out meeting space benefits from natural daylight throughout and can be divided from a large open space into three smaller syndicates. We've also teamed up with our neighbour on the Square, Shortwave Cinemas, to offer packages for private screenings for up to 50 people. And if you're looking for the perfect backdrop to an interview, photoshoot or initimate drinks reception, why not try one of our Loft rooms with city skyline views from Canary Wharf to Westminster and the London Eye.

Dining

GB Grill & Bar
With a fantastic menu, and a cosy and relaxed atmosphere, you will be welcomed like an old friend to GB Grill & Bar every time you visit. It is a great spot for a mid-week catch up, a place to relax or celebrate on the weekend or the perfect environment to enjoy a scrumptious meal with the family on Sunday. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, its doors are always open to guests and locals, visitors and friends. GB Bar & Grill no longer sell Alcohol beverages but offer a wide selection of soft drinks and 'Mocktails'.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
breakslikeglass
Business
portland, or
Nov 5, 2010

not bad, not great, just so-so

let me preface this with I love hotels. I looooove hotels. that's the biggest reason I go on vacay. I feel like I did all the research I could've done, and reached the conclusion this hotel would be a fun, fresh choice. a younger, hip luxury hotel. what bums me out is for the same price we could've stayed at any other true luxury hotel in London. for the same price I've found similar rates at the Ritz, Lanesborough, Berkeley, 41, Mandeville, Park Lane and so on. I don't know how they can refer to this hotel as "bespoke." to paraphrase: amenities are THE bare minimum. from the bathroom set-up, products, organization, etc. everything is "just" passable. never again. wish I could go back in time and rebook this trip staying somewhere in Mayfair instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Village East nearby! AMAZING food. very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la crosse, WI
Nov 24, 2010

not clean

My friend and I had a trip in London around a week. The hotel is not very close to the tube station, but you could take bus 188 to Grang stop(not sure spell correct or not), or C10 to elephant station. The bed was not clean. We found some hair on bed everyday. We lived around a week, but it seems they didn't change bed sheet. We found out the plug is different from US, so we would like to borrow a adapter from the hotel. However, they just sell it around 7 pounds. We couldn't borrow it. The stuff should have more smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to tower bridge. you could walk or take a bus to there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozge Doguc
Business
New York, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Great location ver good deal

We were looking for a decently priced hotel that is also not too far from London City center. The Bermondsey Sq. Hotel exceeded our expectations in that respect. 1- it is surrounded by bus stops. You can take direct busses to Oxford St., Waterloo (London Eye) or Victoria. Busses are very frequent and mostly empty. It takes max 20 mins to reach the city center. 2- The hotel is new and clean. In fact the square is only 5 years old, thus even local does not know it by name. 3- Our room was very nice, every thing was very new and clean. It was a bit small for two people though. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and very good price. Strongly recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take bus number 1 to and from the city. It is very frequent and operates until late hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eeiippoo
Business
Ireland
Apr 5, 2014

Weekend away

My fiancé and I had a lovely stay at this hotel! It was very central and within walking distance to lots of places of interests. The accompanying restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner, and the staff were very pleasant. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardiffian
Business
Cardiff
Apr 9, 2014

Nice Modern Hotel

Staff helpful. Room modern executive design. Location away from the crowds but only 10 minute walk to London Bridge Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjiimmbboo
Business
portland OR
Sep 24, 2012

really enjoyed it

only frustrating thing was the restaurant and therefore room service was not offered the week I was there due to hotel GB channel 4 production preparation - there was no advance notice of this and no signeage to that effect either - there are not many restaurants in direct vicinity, but those that are there are very good and there is a grocery store accross the square - on Friday and Saturday very interesting markets are set up in the square...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richy
Business
U.K.
Mar 26, 2013

Great Place to Stay

My kind of hotel. Comfortable, clean, modern, great staff, excellent cafe/restaurant. Very handy for the City. Approx. 10 mins, walk from Tower Bridge. Couldn't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Perfect place if you enjoy a good walk

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel - it was clean, trendy and just what I wanted. There were quite a few pubs & restaurants around the hotel, but being on my own, I just wanted something super casual and low key (cheap) - and those options weren't too plentiful. If I had been with another person, then the options around would have been just right. The room has an iMac computer that they use as TVs and radios - pretty awesome. You have to put down a deposit to check out a keyboard and mouse though. There is also a small market in the parking lot on Saturday or Sunday morning. My plans while in London were to do a lot of walking and site seeing - most of it on the south bank. The location was great if you are up for a bit of a walk. It would have been nicer if it was a bit closer to a tube stop. Carrying my bag that I brought for the weekend for a long walk to the hotel wasn't all that exciting for me. I was easily able to walk to Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Bridge, Shakespeare's Globe Theater, the Thames River Walk and all of the shops & restaurants that go in that area. I also walked over the bridge and went to St. Pauls. All in all - Saturday was spent with about 12 hours of walking around the area. So - like I said, if you like to walk, this location was perfect. While in the area, you should also try to eat at Strada by London Bridge, the view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tower Hill tube stop and a bus down Tower Bridge road to Abbey Road will put you pretty much right at the hotel. I took the London Bridge tube stop and walked a decent amount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel is new so staff are trying hard, the rooms even have that new carpeting smell. I wonder if they can keep it up however, as my bathroom was starting to get some mildew on the tile and my desk chair kept scraping against the wall because it is too big to put behind the desk without hitting the wall, these are some of the design flaws about the hotel that will make it tire quickly. They have safe boxes big enough for a laptop but they are not in the room, so you have to ask every time you need to get in-go to reception and then up to the first floor. The business center is also the offices for the hotel so it isn't like your going to sit in there and work or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a farmers market on Saturdays right outside the hotel, good for quick snacks, the Sainsbury's mini supermarket is right across the square so you can stock the mini fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john & Traci
Business
Saint Petersburg , FL
Apr 27, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Quiet but animated area. Great location Village atmosphere 10' fron London Tower. Nice, classy modern style .We loved it. Friendly staff. Free WiFi,good breakfast.Small grocery store across the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

London Pass recommanded ,Buses to everywhere,very convenient but away from the crowd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top