$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Bermondsey Square Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Bermondsey Square, Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Very clean and we loved the location.

Great hotel, we loved the location. Away from the tourist path, but near enough to be able to walk... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
A Magical Birthday Surprise! :)

We had a great romantic trip for my partners surprise birthday adventure! Our room was perfect with... See full review

  • Matt and Kat 2
  • Jan 7, 2015
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of ever evolving Bermondsey, with its thriving restaurant, bar and club scene, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops. A short distance from the City, the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, it is ideally located to visit some of London's finest sights whilst staying in an up and coming neighbourhood. If you seek Tower Bridge Hotels the Bermondsey Square Hotel is only moments away. As one of the very finest Bermondsey Hotels, this 80-room hotel is designed to meet the needs of discerning guests, from business travellers to party people, foodies and fashionistas, to those simply looking to relax and enjoy the local attractions whilst staying in the comfort of stylish Bermondsey Accommodation. Each room has been designed and furnished with care and style. Each space, from our GB Grill & Bar to the rooftop terrace, has been playfully tailored to enhance the stylish, bespoke character of the Hotel. GB Grill & Bar supports locally-sourced produce and is one of the best new Restaurants in Bermondsey, a district that was already a mecca for lovers of fine food. GB Bar & Grill no longer sell Alcohol beverages but offer a wide selection of soft drinks and 'Mocktails'. Come and visit us soon at one of the most popular Bermondsey Square Hotels. More than anything we are here to serve and ensure you have an unforgettable stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bermondsey Square Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bermondsey Square Hotel London Rooms

CLUB - ROOM
Light bright modern room including luxury extra-deep Vi-Spring Mattison beds, artfully designed work spaces, flat screen TVs, fridges and large spa Grohe drench showers
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Light bright modern design room including luxury Mattison beds, artfully designed work spaces, flat screen 32" LED TVs, fridges and wet-rooms with Grohe drench showers

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.1 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • The Shard: 0.5 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.6 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.6 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.6 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.6 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.7 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.8 mi
  • Southwark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.1 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • The Shard: 0.5 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.6 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.6 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.6 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.6 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.7 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.8 mi
  • Southwark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.8 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.9 mi
  • Tower Hill: 1 mi
  • Aldgate: 1 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1.1 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bank of England: 1.2 mi
  • Tower 42: 1.2 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.4 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.4 mi
  • Lambeth: 1.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 1.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 1.5 mi
  • South Bank: 1.5 mi
  • Peckham: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of London: 1.5 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1.5 mi

Dining

GB Grill & Bar
With a fantastic menu, and a cosy and relaxed atmosphere, you will be welcomed like an old friend to GB Grill & Bar every time you visit. It is a great spot for a mid-week catch up, a place to relax or celebrate on the weekend or the perfect environment to enjoy a scrumptious meal with the family on Sunday. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, its doors are always open to guests and locals, visitors and friends. GB Bar & Grill no longer sell Alcohol beverages but offer a wide selection of soft drinks and 'Mocktails'.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Bermondsey Square Hotel has a range of versatile and stylish event spaces that can be used for anything from a private boardroom for 12 to a large reception and BBQ for 150 on our terrace overlooking the square. Our modern and well planned out meeting space benefits from natural daylight throughout and can be divided from a large open space into three smaller syndicates. We've also teamed up with our neighbour on the Square, Shortwave Cinemas, to offer packages for private screenings for up to 50 people. And if you're looking for the perfect backdrop to an interview, photoshoot or initimate drinks reception, why not try one of our Loft rooms with city skyline views from Canary Wharf to Westminster and the London Eye.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjiimmbboo
Business
portland OR
Sep 24, 2012

really enjoyed it

only frustrating thing was the restaurant and therefore room service was not offered the week I was there due to hotel GB channel 4 production preparation - there was no advance notice of this and no signeage to that effect either - there are not many restaurants in direct vicinity, but those that are there are very good and there is a grocery store accross the square - on Friday and Saturday very interesting markets are set up in the square...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta
May 16, 2015

Very clean and we loved the location.

Great hotel, we loved the location. Away from the tourist path, but near enough to be able to walk everywhere. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. We opted to have breakfast in a nearby Turkish resturant, which was excellent. We also used a local Pub (the marigold) in the evenings, which again was a great experience Would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian C.
Business
Epsom
Jan 12, 2015

Good Hotel

Nice hotel, good food. Clean and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Kat 2
Business
Buckinghamshire
Jan 7, 2015

A Magical Birthday Surprise! :)

We had a great romantic trip for my partners surprise birthday adventure! Our room was perfect with a great city view including The Shard. Amazing location walking distance from the tube and London Bridge. It had a charismatic old London feel in the streets surrounding the hotel leading to shops around. Staff were fantastic helped us with anything we needed. We enjoyed a trip to the London Tombs, dinner and drinks in a fantastic Thai restaurant overlooking the beautiful river front by London Bridge. Spectacular view of the city at night with the Christmas tree and Navy ship we loved every minute. It was a truly a magical birthday! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dim T is a amazing Thai restaurant on the river front overlooking Tower Bridge. Food was one of the best Thai we have ever had. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. 10/10

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Who cares
Business
Hampshire
Dec 1, 2014

More than we expected

Booked this hotel blind! And so glad we did,friendly helpful staff , clean and very comfortable room,amazing shower, checked in early and out late! Couldn't ask for any more .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the wool pack on bermondsey street for Sunday lunch

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardiffian
Business
Cardiff
Apr 9, 2014

Nice Modern Hotel

Staff helpful. Room modern executive design. Location away from the crowds but only 10 minute walk to London Bridge Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eeiippoo
Business
Ireland
Apr 5, 2014

Weekend away

My fiancé and I had a lovely stay at this hotel! It was very central and within walking distance to lots of places of interests. The accompanying restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner, and the staff were very pleasant. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozge Doguc
Business
New York, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Great location ver good deal

We were looking for a decently priced hotel that is also not too far from London City center. The Bermondsey Sq. Hotel exceeded our expectations in that respect. 1- it is surrounded by bus stops. You can take direct busses to Oxford St., Waterloo (London Eye) or Victoria. Busses are very frequent and mostly empty. It takes max 20 mins to reach the city center. 2- The hotel is new and clean. In fact the square is only 5 years old, thus even local does not know it by name. 3- Our room was very nice, every thing was very new and clean. It was a bit small for two people though. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and very good price. Strongly recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take bus number 1 to and from the city. It is very frequent and operates until late hours.

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
19akw65
Business
Kent
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect over night stay !!

Booked this hotel as we were attending a family party, we quite often stay over night in London and I must say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Staff were polite and efficient, room was clean and we had a great view of the shard. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bermondsey Square Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richy
Business
U.K.
Mar 26, 2013

Great Place to Stay

My kind of hotel. Comfortable, clean, modern, great staff, excellent cafe/restaurant. Very handy for the City. Approx. 10 mins, walk from Tower Bridge. Couldn't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top