Astons Apartments

3 stars
31 Rosary Gardens, Kensington, London, SW7 4NH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Great hotel

Awesome hotel, the location is perfect because you are in a very quiet neighborhood but just a... See full review

  • Tonymiafl
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Location for great price

Room could be a little bigger, subway in 5 min walking distance See full review

  • Heribert
  • Jul 6, 2014
Astons Apartments is housed within three Victorian town houses providing comfortable, self contained, stylish studio apartments located in a quiet residential street in the heart of South Kensington and Gloucester Road. Tube stations are within a short walk. Astons Apartments has facilities to cater for the businessman as well as the large family. Astons Apartments offers cheap wireless access and printing facilities for Business and boasts a wide range of facilities for children including baby cots and baby baths. Each of the self-contained Astons Apartments benefits from either a fully equipped kitchenette or kitchen with all appliances, satellite television, direct dial telephone, daily maid service and en-suite facilities. The Executive studio apartments offer in addition, luxurious en-suite facilities including marble style showers, heated towel rails, hair dryer and welcome pack for your awaited arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Astons Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Astons Apartments Rooms

Single Studio - Apartment
Single studio apartment offers one twin bed. Private telephone, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchenette, en-suite modular style shower room with toilet and basin as well as daily maid service.
Double Studio- Apartment
Double studio apartment offers one double bed. Private telephone, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchenette, en-suite modular style shower room with toilet and basin as well as daily maid service.
Twin Studio- Apartment
Twin studio apartment offers two twin beds. Private telephone, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchenette, en-suite modular style shower room with toilet and basin as well as daily maid service.
Family Triple - Apartment
Family Triple studio apartment offers three twin beds. Private telephone, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchenette, en-suite modular style shower room with toilet and basin as well as daily maid service.
Family Four Person- Apartment
Family four person studio apartment offers two twin beds and a double sofa bed. Private telephone, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, marble style en-suite shower room as well as daily maid service.
Executive Studio - Apartment
Executive double studio apartment offers one double bed. Private telephone, satellite TV, fully equipped concealed kitchenette, marble style en-suite shower room as well as daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.2 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.6 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.2 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.6 mi
  • King's Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.6 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.8 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1.8 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Green Park: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Astons Apartments

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocoaBeachian
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Astons, Great Place

Got there at 7:30 pm, checked in immediately and got rooms. Small rooms and small en suite bathrooms but is perfect if you don't plan on hanging out in your room. Great price for a good location with non-communal bathrooms. Super Comfortable Beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fullers is the brand name of a chain of good pubs. They had really good food at the pubs with the Fuller logo. Food at non-fuller pubs was not as good. All food was pricey. Make sure you go by a Sainsbury. It is like a CVS or Wal-Greens in the States

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Controls engineer
Business
Antioch, TN
Apr 10, 2012

Traveling to London

This is nice place to stay at London. Conveniently located, 7 min walk from Gloucenter underground station, several stops from city center. Supermarkets and restaurants are around and next to underground. You can easily quick cook taking advantage of the efficiency of the room. In addition, it is very quiet place with friendly staff. The rates are reasonable for city of London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonymiafl
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Great hotel

Awesome hotel, the location is perfect because you are in a very quiet neighborhood but just a couple of blocks away there's an underground station and lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff is very friendly and the location was so nice I extended my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen100
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Small But Complete

Single room is small but perfectly designed with an amazingly complete kitchen. Clean, quiet and very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNlady
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 27, 2012

Lovely stay

My mom and I had a lovely stay at the Astons, the staff was kind and the room was neat and clean. Just a short walk from the Gloucester Road tube station, it is very convienient. It was also nice and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferris646
Business
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Would Stay Again

I enjoyed my stay. Great location and staff. Room was clean with a nice little kitchen area but the bathroom was a bit small for my taste. I had been upgraded from a single to a double at no extra charge. Wi-Fi access was available at an additional cost and worked flawlessly for the duration of my stay. The only minor issue I had was at check out. I had an early flight & needed to turn in my key but there is no reception until 8am so I had to ring the manager on duty who informed me I could just leave the key in the room which I guess I'll know now for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher on a Shoestring
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Oct 22, 2013

Good if you're on a budget

I've stayed in lots of budget rooms in London, and if you're traveling alone, they're always shoebox size. As shoeboxes go, this hotel provides good amenities for the low price -- a shower (though it's basically just a shower curtain separating the shower spigot from the toilet), and a "kitchenette" - half the closet space taken up with a microwave, mini-fridge, sink and range, with cups and plates provided - so you can prepare meals in your room and save on restaurants. The location is just a couple of blocks from the Gloucester Road tube, and if you're up for a robust walk, within walking distance of the Victoria & Albert Museum and Harrod's. My room was on the 4th floor, and there's no elevator, but the manager carried my bag up for me. For budget accommodations, you get good bang for your book at the Astons Apartments. And, if you're interested in theater history, the building was once the home of Sir Herbert Beerbohm Tree, the founder of the Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen100
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 11, 2013

Small but Excellent

Rooms are small but amazingly well planned and adequate. Surprisingly good kitchen. Great location and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newington, CT USA
Jul 16, 2011

Great place to stay

I have always wanted to go to England. So, I decided since I'm not married and have no children now would be he best time. When looking at places to stay I took a long time researching, because I wanted somewhere safe as I was traveling by myself. Aston's is very close to everything. Just a tube ride away! The staff was very kind upon arrival! The room was small, but I was expecting that so it was no surprise. It was all I really needed. It had it's own bathroom with shower, plus a little kitchenette with stove, microwave, sink, fridge, etc. This helped to save money on food. There are plenty of places to shop for food and essentials such as Tesco, Waitrose, Londi's, etc. The neighborhood felt very safe. Very easy to navigate. The staff made me feel very comfortable and I could ask for anything I needed. One night I was going to a concert and would be home late and was worried about not catching the last train. I was given tube directions and the advice to get a cab to bring me back. Also I forgot one part of the power cord to my laptop and was guided to a computer store to get what I needed. You do have to pay a fee for the internet, but that was no big deal. I stayed a week so it was a weekly rate. My room was always cleaned when I was out. I believe things are what you make of them. My trip to London was outstanding! I didn't even scratch the surface of what England has to offer so I am surely going back! I will definitely choose Aston's Apartments again to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astons Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heribert
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2014

Great Location for great price

Room could be a little bigger, subway in 5 min walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian restaurant NOORJAHAN great food to reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top