$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Apex London Wall Hotel

4 stars
7 - 9 Copthall Avenue, London, EC2R7NJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Felt Really Special

From the moment we arrived we felt looked after. Warm welcome, efficient check in, nice feel to the... See full review

  • Travelling Tim
  • Jan 20, 2014
For our son's wedding in the City

Perfect location for the Church in Cheapside and the venue near Liverpool Street. The staff were... See full review

  • Tigs
  • Sep 26, 2013
In the heart of the Londons old City, Apex London Wall is a 4 star boutique luxury hotel with free WiFi, local calls, 24hr room service and a gym. 3 Tube stations are within a few minutes walk. Each stylish and individually designed room at the Apex London includes free Wifi and local telephone calls, a 40 inch LED TV, including sky sports and sky movies, Bose in room entertainment system, a luxury bathroom with separate bath and walk in shower, free luxury toiletries,complimentary bottled water, tea/coffee with a light snack and an Apex souvignier 'Duck' to take home with you. Some rooms have a private balcony overlooking the city. 'Off the Wall' Restaurant & Bar offers modern British cuisine in a contemporary setting. Guests are surrounded by art deco styling in the sophisticated lounge bar. The hotel is superbly connected. You can visit the O2 arena or the ExCel exhibition centre; head for Kings Cross St Pancras and the Eurostar; and even catch a direct train to Waterloo station and London Bridge, using the links at the nearby London Underground and train stations (Bank, Moorgate and Liverpool Street are a few minutes walk away). For convenient airport travel, you can also catch the London Docklands Light Railway (DLR) link to London City Airport.

Hotel Map

51.5165 -0.0877
Area served
In the heart of the business and financial district of the City of London, with 3 main tube and rail stations within a short walk (Moorgate, Bank and Liverpool Street). London city hotels have never been this good.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport - 31 miles, Gatwick Airport - 36 miles, Stansted Airport - 39 miles and City Airport - 8 miles away from the hotel.
Area description
London City Airport is the closest airport to Apex London Wall Hotel. We're in the heart of the financial and business district, which means we're surrounded by London landmarks, including St Paul's Cathedral, the Bank of England and the Swiss Re Building, better known as The Gherkin. Getting here by mainline or underground train couldn't be easier. Moorgate is the closest London Underground station to the hotel. Get out here and we are only a short walk away. Bank is our nearest DLR Station, also on the Underground network, again only a short walk away. Liverpool Street Station is the nearest mainline station to us. Once again, it is only a few minutes by foot to our door. However if that heavy luggage is weighing you down the taxi rank is always full of eager cabbies ready to help.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Apex London Wall Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Apex London Wall Hotel Rooms

Standard Twin Room
Room with two single beds includes: Air Conditioning, Alarm clock, Free Wifi or wired Broadband Internet access, Ergonomic desk and chair, Room service, Iron and Ironing board, Luxurious toiletries, Widescreen LED TV with Cable / Satellite (incl. SKy Sports and Sky Movies), Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Widescreen TV, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer. Continental Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP15.00 per person Full English Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP19.50 per person.
Junior Suite
Spacious room with one King bed includes, separate living area with second TV, Bose docking station, Air Conditioning, Bathrobe and Slippers, Alarm clock, Free Wifi or wired Broadband Internet access, Ergonomic desk and chair, Room service, Iron and Ironing board, Luxurious Toiletries, Widescreen LED TV with Blu-ray player and Cable / Satellite (incl. Sky Sports and Sky Movies), Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Voicemail, Ensuite bathroom with separate bath and spacious walk-in shower, Hairdryer. Continental Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP15.00 per person Full English Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP19.50 per person.
Standard Double Room
Room with one double bed includes: Air Conditioning, Alarm clock, Free Wifi or wired Broadband Internet access, Ergonomic desk and chair, Room service, Iron and Ironing board, Luxurious toiletries, Widescreen LED TV with Cable / Satellite (incl. SKy Sports and Sky Movies), Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Widescreen TV, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer. Continental Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP15.00 per person Full English Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP19.50 per person.
Superior Room
Room with one King bed includes, Air Conditioning, Alarm clock, Free Wifi or wired Broadband Internet access, Ergonomic desk and chair, Room service, Iron and Ironing board, Luxurious Toiletries, Widescreen LED TV with Blur-ray player and Cable / Satellite (incl. SKy Sports and Sky Movies), Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Voicemail, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer. Continental Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP15.00 per person Full English Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP19.50 per person.
Deluxe Room
Room with one King bed includes, Seating area, Air Conditioning, Bathrobe and Slippers, Alarm clock, Free Wifi or wired Broadband Internet access, Ergonomic desk and chair, Room service, Iron and Ironing board, Luxurious Toiletries, Widescreen LED TV with Blur-ray player and Cable / Satellite (incl. SKy Sports and Sky Movies), Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Voicemail, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer. Continental Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP15.00 per person Full English Breakfast available at a surcharge of GBP19.50 per person.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bank of England: 0.2 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.2 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.4 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 0.5 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.5 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.2 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.2 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.3 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.4 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 0.5 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.5 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Women's Library: 0.6 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.6 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Barbican: 0.7 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 0.7 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.7 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.7 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.7 mi
  • Aldgate: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.7 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.8 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.8 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Modern: 0.8 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.8 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.8 mi
  • The Shard: 0.8 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • City University London: 1 mi
  • Temple church: 1 mi
  • Borough: 1.1 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 1.1 mi
  • London Film Museum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Off The Wall Restaurant
Serving modern and traditional British cuisine, this restaurant and lounge bar has a pleasantly light and airy feel thanks to the use of natural materials and double height floor to ceiling windows that open fully for an al fresco feel. More intimate areas within this space make the restaurant suitable for all types of dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Apex London Wall Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Tim
South Wales
Jan 20, 2014

Felt Really Special

From the moment we arrived we felt looked after. Warm welcome, efficient check in, nice feel to the hotel. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Room was realy nice! Wet room shower, nice big tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Anthologist Bar. Nice meal, great atmosphere, short walk back to the hotel!

Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigs
Essex
Sep 26, 2013

For our son's wedding in the City

Perfect location for the Church in Cheapside and the venue near Liverpool Street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect for our needs. The pillows were wonderfully soft and comfortable. The Reception staff even gave me the make/type to enable me to purchase some. We would have no hesitation in re-booking this hotel if we needed to stay in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi and Liza
Ipswich, Suffolk
Aug 13, 2013

Oasis of Calm in a busy weekend

Just returned from a hectic shopping/theatre weekend wih my 22 year old daughter. This was a perfect hotel for us and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. We were allowed to book in early and our room was ready. Our luggage was also stored for us fter checkout, on the Sunday when we went to Matilda. Well done and thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Goode
London
Aug 13, 2013

Apex London Wall

Very pleasent experience Room was very clean and very comfy Staff were very polite Generally stay was very pleasing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 123456789
Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2013

Quiet on the weekends

Nice place. Friendly staff. The Financial district gets really quiet on the weekend. Takes a while to get a cab then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey Boys. Great Musical at the Prince Edward theatre.

Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangria
Luton
Apr 30, 2013

Luxury

We checked in on Saturday afternoon, reception was efficient. Quirky system had our home address merged with someone else. A bit disconcerting. Room was well appointed, complimentary morning paper, snacks and water. We did hear some noise from the room above on their arrival. On a Saturday, the area is quite quiet, most of the shops are closed. We found an EAT, near the Moorgate station was open, and a McDonald's near the hotel was open until midnight. Several banks/atms available too. A shelf in the shower would have been useful; but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isoergo
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

short trip

I went for a short trip to London (Friday to Sunday). Very nice location, but at the moment when I traveled, there were a lot of works in close buildings. Perfect room and accommodations. I won't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
globic
UK
Jan 9, 2012

great hotel

Very nice room, large and comfortable bed (king size) nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dithuj
West Yorkshire
Jan 5, 2012

Great Hotel at a great price

Everything about the hotel lived up to our expectations which were quite high, given the excellent reviews we had read. We stayed two nights in a standard room which was very comfortable and stylish and would have been more than adequate for a longer visit. We would definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Dec 5, 2011

Minutes from West End and Business City Centre

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Apex London Wall. Hotel is clean, well kept and quiet. Free internet was helpful. Modern appointments - lighting decor, etc., were very good. On the weekends, the neighborhood seems to die down as the Moorgate area seems to be mostly office buildings. There were not any destination restaurants or large residential communities nearby. So if you want to do something, your best bet is to take the tube. Friendly service. There is not much to do in the hotel, save the compact but well equipped gymnasium in the basement. I did not dine at the hotels restaurant, nor did I order room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top