$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Americana Hotel

3 stars
172 Gloucester Place Regents Park, London, NW1 6DS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Great location - small but clean

Apart from some rather large stains on the carpets throughout the hotel, everything was very clean.... See full review

  • Big Bird
  • Oct 23, 2012
Cute little gem

I was concerned about a recent bout with bedbugs. However, I was pleased with the steps the hotel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2011
The Americana Hotel was totally refurbished in 2006; all the bedrooms have a comfortable modern look and all the bathrooms have private showers, direct dial telephone, multi-channel TV. We also have comfortable lounge area on the ground floor where complimentary fresh ground coffee, hot chocolate and fresh brewed tea are available throughout the day. The Americana Hotel has a friendly welcoming atmosphere and our staff is available 24 hours per day to take care of your detailed requirements and maintain a safe environment during your stay. The Americana Hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the beautiful Regents Park, where London Zoo is located and the Open Air Theatre plays in the summer months, and the multitude of shopping opportunities in Oxford Street. Also within walking distance of the Americana are Madame Tussauds & the Planetarium, Lords Cricket Ground, London Business School, Regents College, The Sherlock Holmes Museum, The various Royal Medical Colleges, Harley Street, London Central Mosque With excellent facilities as well as comfortable guest rooms and public areas, this small and friendly hotel offers great value accommodation in a superb location. The hotel provides facilities like Smoke-free hotel, Internet access - Free Wireless, Non-smoking rooms. Reception.

Hotel Map

51.5247 -0.1608
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Gatwick International Airport.
Area description
The Americana Hotel is centrally located and thanks to close proximity to Baker Street Underground Station guest staying at the Hotel have easy access to London's business district, its many tourist attractions and theatres. Baker Street Underground Station is served by the Jubilee, Bakerloo, Hammersmith & City, Circle and Metropolitan lines and many of London's bus routes stop nearby. This abundance of transport links makes the Americana an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Americana Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Heating, Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Telephone, Color TV, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Free View TV, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • London Business School: 0.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.5 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.6 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.8 mi
  • London Business School: 0.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.5 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.6 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.8 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.9 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.9 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1.1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • University of London: 1.1 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University College London: 1.1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.2 mi
  • Euston: 1.2 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.3 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1.3 mi
  • Camden Market: 1.3 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1.3 mi
  • Regent Street: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • King's College London: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 31
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Americana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American in London
Towson, MD
Jun 27, 2010

Small but solid

I stayed a week in June 2010. I reserved a room with two twins, but all the twin rooms face busy Gloucester St, so I asked for a change to a double room in the back part of the hotel. They changed me with no difficulty and I was happy with the quiet room. Strangely it had no clock (or alarm) so I went and bought one, and the TV was pretty small, but in a small room it was certainly adequate. Maid service was efficient. They provide a very solid breakfast bar every day including OJ, various types of coffee, two kinds of cereal, cheese, cold cuts, croissants and/ or bread rolls, fruit, and yogurt. People were helpful. Overall I would recommend it unless you are a large person. Sitting on the toilet the sink is in your lap, and I could barely turn around in the shower stall. It was clean and quiet (off the street!) and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American in London
Towson, MD
Jun 27, 2010

Small but solid

I stayed a week in June 2010. I reserved a room with two twins, but all the twin rooms face busy Gloucester St, so I asked for a change to a double room in the back part of the hotel. They changed me with no difficulty and I was happy with the quiet room. Strangely it had no clock (or alarm) so I went and bought one, and the TV was pretty small, but in a small room it was certainly adequate. Maid service was efficient. They provide a very solid breakfast bar every day including OJ, various types of coffee, two kinds of cereal, cheese, cold cuts, croissants and/ or bread rolls, fruit, and yogurt. People were helpful. Overall I would recommend it unless you are a large person. Sitting on the toilet the sink is in your lap, and I could barely turn around in the shower stall. It was clean and quiet (off the street!) and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top