$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Ambassadors Bloomsbury

4 stars
View map of 12 Upper Woburn Place, London, WC1H 0HX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied senior couple
Business
Sierra Madre, California
Aug 3, 2013

Wonderful surprise.

I had review this hotel before booking. Refurbishment has apparently solved the negative comments related to street noise. Our room on the third floor was quite noisy with the windows open. Once the windows were closed, wonderfully quiet, even though we were on the street side. The room was very clean and fresh. We did not chose to purchase breakfast from the hotel, which seemed expensive. Instead, we chose to purchase fruit and juice from a nearby market, rather than purchase breakfast in the hotel. The bathroom was clean and new. The shower was unusual in that the curtain dropped the water directly onto the floor of the room, rather than containing the water within just the shower area. Put the bath mat up until you finish the shower. The hotel was very close to the two train stations we used, making it an easy walk with our luggage, not requiring any other transport. Overall, a very great choice for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Euston train station. Saint Pancras train station and Eurostar is a short walk further. We walked to both with our luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neneee
Business
Sydney Australia
Sep 6, 2013

Excellent Hotel

I can give nothing but praise for this Hotel the location near Euston and Kings Cross Station ideal for a traveller, the young ladies on Reception were great, willing to assist with any query. Joe the Concierge was exceptional, helping us out on more than one occasion. Well done Ambassador Bloomsbury, I have no hesitation in recommending to others and would stay nowhere else on future trips to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xrayb
Business
Southwest, Florida
Oct 1, 2013

Great location

Small but updated rooms. Very small closet but clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. 2 blocks from euston underground station. Only negative is only 6 tv channels. Health club adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edie-b
Business
Tokyo
Aug 7, 2011

Free Wifi, good food, small rooms

Small but nice rooms. Free WiFi throughout. Small exercise room downstairs. Nice breakfast, although not included in room rate. Bathroom is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoraMC
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location

City size room, but location was GREAT! Train station and Underground subway very close. Several bus routes right outside entrance. Hotel staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agreenb
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2009

Good hotel, great location.

I would definitely choose this hotel again. Free WiFi in rooms (though, a bit unreliable at times). Just steps from UCL & Univ. of London. Only a few blocks from Russell Square tube station. 'Nuf said!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juho Suomesta
Business
Vantaa, Finland
Dec 10, 2014

Nice city hotel

We enjoyed our stay; this was a very good starting point for walks around London. The bathroom was memorably big and there was not much of a view behind the windows but that did not really matter :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coupa Sales
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2012

Functional Business Room

The hotel was very functional, good location, solid staff, great breakfast value. The rooms were SMALL but is good for a quick trip to London as that was the only reason for me giving it 3 stars versus 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast in the hotel is a great value and is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest1234567
Business
Mayberry, USA
Mar 1, 2013

No surprises

I was looking for an inexpensive room close to King's Cross and this fit the bill. My room was reasonably clean, and my room was away from the street so it was very quiet. The room was quite small - to get to the right side of the bed, where there was a night stand that included the coffee/tea service I had to climb on the bed (not enough room at the foot of the bed to walk around). But again, I wasn't looking for luxury. My only "complaint" is that the "do not disturb" sign seems to mean something different to their cleaning staff than I meant. On two occasions, they rang my room via their cell phone, while standing right outside my door, once to see if I wanted my room to be cleaned and once to bring clean towels. I know there were intending to be helpful, but "do not disturb" should be pretty clear that the guest doesn't, you know, want to be disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worldwide Traveler416
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Decent hotel stay

Good enough place to stay just to rest and sight see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top