$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ambassadors Bloomsbury

4 stars
12 Upper Woburn Place, London, WC1H 0HX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Amazing location

This hotel is in a perfect location -- safe neighborhood near the tube and National Rail. Plenty of... See full review

  • andrewb194
  • Dec 3, 2013
Great location

Small but updated rooms. Very small closet but clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. 2 blocks from... See full review

  • Xrayb
  • Oct 1, 2013
Ambassadors Bloomsbury is ideally located in the literary district of Bloomsbury, central London, the hotel is just a 5 minutes stroll from Euston Station, Kings Cross St. Pancras Station (Eurostar Terminal) and Russell Square tube station. Major attractions such as the British Museum, British Library, London Zoo, Madame Tussaud, Oxford Street, Soho, Covent Garden/Leicester Square and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. The 4 star Ambassadors Bloomsbury is 100 bedroom non-smoking independent hotel offering complimentary Wifi throughout the hotel. Major attractions such as the British Museum, British Library, London Zoo, Madame Tussaud, Oxford Street, Soho, Covent Garden/Leicester Square and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Single rooms A smaller version of our standard room, 11 square metres in size with a single bed. Standard rooms Comfortable Hypnos beds, Nespresso coffee machine, 40 inch LED TV, iPod docking station, compact 15 square metres in size. Refresh yourself in our contemporary wet rooms with Gilchrist and Soames Toiletries and start your day with a work out in the complimentary fitness room. Deluxe rooms All the facilities of our standard rooms with more space to spread out, 20 square metres in size with a bigger desk and mini fridge. Sleep like a King in our beds and get cosy with a fluffy robe and slippers. Treat yourself to our fabulous Gourmet breakfast with a selection of fresh cut fruits, cheese and meat platters, pastries, yogurts, smoothies as well as a selection of hot breakfast items. Number Twelve Restaurant and Bar offers delicious Italian cuisine cuisine at affordable prices as well as bar food and afternoon tea. 7 versatile meeting rooms accommodating up to a maximum of 250 delegates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ambassadors Bloomsbury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ambassadors Bloomsbury Rooms

Single Standard Room
Room with one single bed for 1 person " Average 11 square metres. Individually controlled air conditioning and heating, Complimentary WI-FI, 40 inch flat screen LED TV, Personal safes, Hypnos mattresses, hairdryer, wet room style bathroom with Gilchrist and Soames Toiletries, Nespresso Coffee machine and tea making facilities, Ipod docking station, Telephone, Complimentary bottle of Housewater, room service. Complimentary access to fitness room.
Standard Double Room
Room with one double bed for 1 or 2 persons - Average 15 square metres. Individually controlled air conditioning and heating, Complimentary WI-FI, 40 inch flat screen LED TV, Personal safes, Hypnos mattresses, hairdryer, wet room style bathroom with Gilchrist and Soames Toiletries, Nespresso Coffee machine and tea making facilities, Ipod docking station, Telephone, Complimentary bottle of Housewater, room service. Complimentary access to fitness room.
Standard Twin Room
Room with two single beds for 1 or 2 persons - Average 15 square metres. Individually controlled air conditioning and heating, Complimentary WI-FI, 40 inch flat screen LED TV, Personal safes, Hypnos mattresses, hairdryer, wet room style bathroom with Gilchrist and Soames Toiletries, Nespresso Coffee machine and tea making facilities, Ipod docking station, Telephone, Complimentary bottle of Housewater, room service. Complimentary access to fitness room.
Deluxe Double Room
Most rooms with one king size bed for 1 or 2 persons - Average 15 square metres. Individually controlled air conditioning and heating, Complimentary WI-FI, 40 inch flat screen LED TV, Personal safes, Hypnos mattresses, hairdryer, wet room style bathroom with Gilchrist and Soames Toiletries, Nespresso Coffee machine and tea making facilities, IPod docking station, Telephone, Complimentary bottle of House water, room service, Bathrobe and slippers, Large business desk with mini fridge, Iron & Ironing board. Complimentary access to fitness room.
Deluxe Twin Room
Room with 2 single beds for 1 or 2 persons - Average 15 square metres. Individually controlled air conditioning and heating, Complimentary WI-FI, 40 inch flat screen LED TV, Personal safes, Hypnos mattresses, hairdryer, wet room style bathroom with Gilchrist and Soames Toiletries, Nespresso Coffee machine and tea making facilities, Ipod docking station, Telephone, Complimentary bottle of Housewater, room service, Bathrobe and slippers, Large business desk with mini fridge, Iron & Ironing board. Complimentary access to fitness room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.1 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.3 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.3 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.4 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.4 mi
  • British Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.1 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • British Library: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.2 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.3 mi
  • University College London: 0.3 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.3 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.3 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.4 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.4 mi
  • British Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.7 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.8 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Soho: 0.8 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • West End: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has versatile meeting rooms which can accommodate up to a maximum of 250 delegates.

Dining

Restaurant
Number Twelve is a modern and contemporary style restaurant located within the Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel. At Number Twelve, we pride ourselves in tantalising your taste buds at affordable prices with our delicious Italian Fusion cuisine made from sourcing only the very best fresh local seasonal produce. Number Twelve is a perfect venue for any social occasion, whether it is for breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar food or afternoon tea. We are also available for private dining and parties. Number Twelve Restaurant has 2 Christmas menus throughout December and we are also offering a Christmas Day Lunch Menu on the 25th December until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steve young
Business
idaho
Oct 4, 2014

Ok hotel

Close to major train station…..Room was very small…not the tourist part of town. Lots of places to eat and tube is just down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied senior couple
Business
Sierra Madre, California
Aug 3, 2013

Wonderful surprise.

I had review this hotel before booking. Refurbishment has apparently solved the negative comments related to street noise. Our room on the third floor was quite noisy with the windows open. Once the windows were closed, wonderfully quiet, even though we were on the street side. The room was very clean and fresh. We did not chose to purchase breakfast from the hotel, which seemed expensive. Instead, we chose to purchase fruit and juice from a nearby market, rather than purchase breakfast in the hotel. The bathroom was clean and new. The shower was unusual in that the curtain dropped the water directly onto the floor of the room, rather than containing the water within just the shower area. Put the bath mat up until you finish the shower. The hotel was very close to the two train stations we used, making it an easy walk with our luggage, not requiring any other transport. Overall, a very great choice for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Euston train station. Saint Pancras train station and Eurostar is a short walk further. We walked to both with our luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lifehouse2000
Business
Boston
Jul 11, 2013

Accomodating staff in a perfect location

I selected this hotel mostly because it's a 3 minute walk to Euston station. We stayed 2 times for 2 nights each in a Deluxe King room, which although average in size (for London) and lacking a good place to store luggage, was kept impeccably clean by housekeeping. Bed was very comfortable. We loved the robes and towel warmer too but the best part was the desk staff, who kindly agreed to hold one of our large bags at no charge for 5 days while we were off touring in Scotland. Upon our return, we were very happy to check into the same room that we had left 5 days earlier. Be sure to request a room on the quiet side (back) of the hotel. We did not try the hotel breakfast, as it seemed bit pricey and there are many other options in the neighborhood. I'd be very happy to stay here again, especially for the convenience and kindness of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dosulivan
Business
Bainbridge island, wa
Jun 14, 2013

Location location

The hotel is comfortable but could use some better seating in the rooms, which are quite small. The wireless worked well in our room as well as in the lounge. The food is good, a little pricey. It is walking distance from the British museum, and Euston station and there is a bus stop practically outside the hotel. There is a tiny street with interesting shops just beside the hotel and we were told it is used for movie sets frequently. the staff in the restaurant were great. We went in for a place to visit with old friends and were there for three hours without being bothered..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss walking around the area. It is packed with interesting sights and people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worldwide Traveler416
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Decent hotel stay

Good enough place to stay just to rest and sight see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whizzo
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2013

Great Location

Very close to the St. Pancras station. Great for the Chunnel trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte Ann 57
Business
Dalton,ga
Sep 5, 2012

Amazing

This hotel seamed very small and seemed outdated, please don't judge the cover before you read the pages..I can't wait till we go back next year..the hospitality was amazing, 5* restaurant ... The staff was polite and very helpful....rooms small but very nice...thank you for the wonderful stay......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5*****

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoraMC
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location

City size room, but location was GREAT! Train station and Underground subway very close. Several bus routes right outside entrance. Hotel staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top