$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

3 stars
22 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond, G63 0BQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
2 reviews
Another poor experience

Myself, wife and son have stayed at the Buchanan arms hotel about 5 times now because of its... See full review

  • Experienced Traveller666
  • Mar 29, 2013
Nice Facilities but Poor Service

While the hotel itself is nice with comfortable rooms, we had a terrible time with the staff there.... See full review

  • UK explorer
  • Sep 24, 2010
In a stunning location, this wonderfully rural accommodation will give you the key to Loch Lomond...with Glasgow's shopping areas only 20 miles away too! BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa has undergone a total transformation with its stylish and contemporary bedrooms and public areas, yet still retains traditional features like log fires, a unique snug bar and the walled hotel gardens! Wherever you turn, style meets seclusion to make this the perfect place for a relaxing break or residential retreat with colleagues or groups. The calming health club means you can take a dip in peace too, with a spacious 14 meter pool and spa bath to choose from... and a sauna steam room, gym, dance studio and squash court offering even more choice when it comes to feeling fantastic! The self contained Heaven at Buchanan Spa has 4 treatment rooms, a tranquil relaxation area and a relaxing range of classic and holistic treatments. Let your hair down, and let us take care of your from head to toe in gorgeous surroundings!

Hotel Map

56.0643 -4.452
Nearby airports
(GLA), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,SUPERIOR
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,SUPERIOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,DELUXE QUALITY ROOM
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NO SMOKING,2ND BED SOFABED
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,NON SMOKING,CLASSIC ROOM
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NON SMOKING,CLASSIC ROOM

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks

Dining

Salmon Leap Restaurant
Salmon Leap Restaurant, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Contemporary feel, totally refurbished, serving a great range of local and European cuisine to suit all tastes.
The Conservatory
The Conservatory, on premises, bar/lounge, International, open for: lunch, dinner, relaxed dining area with an alfresco feel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced Traveller666
Business
Glasgow
Mar 29, 2013

Another poor experience

Myself, wife and son have stayed at the Buchanan arms hotel about 5 times now because of its location and the spa facilities. However everything else about this hotel comes out negative. The reception and bar staff are generally miserable. The reception staff tend to ignore you even though they can see you waiting. On my last visit all I wanted to do was ask where my room was this was after a ten minute wait to be checked in and then she could not finish speaking with me quick enough, hence she forgot to tell me where my room was. However I am convinced it is weekend staff as i always check out on a Monday and the different staff are happy and helpful. The rooms have always been dirty, last visit there was empty biscuit packets on the floor and a lipstick and the bath had horrible hairs all over it. The food however in the restaurant was good every time but expensive for what you get. Not worth paying full price for this place £90+, but book in advance and get a room for £40/night all in for the family its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Clachan Inn to dine. Eat the steak, expensive but the best steak you will find in Scotland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UK explorer
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2010

Nice Facilities but Poor Service

While the hotel itself is nice with comfortable rooms, we had a terrible time with the staff there. When we got to our room, there were wet, visibly dirty towels on both beds and the bathroom was a mess. We called reception to inform them and someone did come to remove the towels and bring us fresh ones. However, nothing further was done such as changing bedding. We were offered a free bottle of wine with our dinner in their restaurant but we never got it. It is absolutely disgusting to have to stay in an unclean room when you don't even know who's been there last or when it was last cleaned. We weren't offered any money off our stay and when we complained they said they couldn't give us any discount. Additionally, we couldn't connect to the internet though there was supposed to be Wi-Fi and when we informed the desk they were not able to help or give us any indication of when it might be fixed. They instead stated that they didn't know anything about it. Needless to say, we were very dissatisfied with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top