$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

2 stars
View map of The Strand, Liverpool, Liverpool, L2 0PP

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Close to attractions

The hotel is on a short walk from most of the attractions. See full review

  • Diogonb
  • Feb 10, 2015
really good weekend getaway hotel

Great location, close to the main attractions. Room was small but cute. Bed was comfortable, room... See full review

  • Dani
  • Apr 14, 2015
From the city centre, follow signs for Albert Dock. The hotel is situated on The Strand (A5036) at the junction with Red Cross Street.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand also booked these hotels.

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand Rooms

Family Non Smoking
Description not provided
Double Accessible Zip & Link
Description not provided
Double Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Superlambanana: 0.4 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.4 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.6 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.6 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.6 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 3.1 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 4.4 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.4 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.4 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.6 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.6 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.6 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 3.1 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 4.4 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

really good weekend getaway hotel

Great location, close to the main attractions. Room was small but cute. Bed was comfortable, room was good temperature. I would recommend it for a one night/couple nights stay. The 3 pm checking is annoying, everyone had to queue exactly at 3 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathal D.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Short Weekend Break

We stayed at the travel lodge last weekend. We were over for the Liverpool v Manchester United Match. Hotel is ideally located just a short stroll from Liverpool One Shopping Centre. The hotel itself is very very basic but I have to stay spotlessy clean. To me it would remind me of an upmarket hostel! If you are looking for a basic hotel centrally located offering no frills it is ideal! It is fine for couples or single people. Definetly would not suit anybody staying with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diogonb
Business
Houston
Feb 10, 2015

Close to attractions

The hotel is on a short walk from most of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LinzNorthEast
Business
Middlesbrough
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Location

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights from 17th oct to celebrate my birthday. We asked for a quieter room (to avoid the hen party that checked in before us ha) and were given room 911 on the top floor with a fabulous view of Albert Docks. The room is obviously basic, but all looked as new, clean and perfectly adequate. Location was perfect - I managed to walk to the cavern club and Albert docks in heels so was a fab location! Plus you're so close to things a taxi is a mere couple of pounds if needed! We got the train to Lime Street from Darlington. Then hopped on the metro link to James St right near the hotel. The only thing is it's close to Echo Arena which bumps prices up on nights a concert is on. We are planning our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try 'The Olive' restaurant on Castle Street for gorgeous Italian food! Lasagne was amazing and the staff were lovely - they happily knocked up a dish based on my fussy partners tastes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girtbysea
Business
Great malvern
Nov 25, 2013

Great location

Right near the dock area and just 5-10 minutes walk to cultural precinct, the cathedrals and amazing shopping. Rooms recently refurbished so neat and clean. Note they do not supply any toiletries,or hairdryer so bring your own. Wifi is an extra charge. No bathmat or face flannels supplied. Nice bar area with reasonable food and the breakfast is an extra charge but convenient to eat there. A 24 hr tescos is under the hotel and it has plenty of food options. But no fridge in room. Rates vary enormously - 138 for Saturday and 42 for Sunday for the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No applicable
Business
Scotland
Aug 27, 2013

Great location

Great comfy bed. Not noisy. Fab locaton. Good view. A hairdryer. A little more toiletries would make it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tesco metro underneath the hotel is great for smacks cold drinks etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diogonb
Business
Houston
Jul 10, 2013

Good location and price

Very good location and price, hotel is very simple, but very clean and well organized. The only thing I have to mention is about the internet. On the advertise it says it provide free wifi, it do, but only on the lobby on the 1st floor, if you want to access on your room you need to pay extra. If you a look for a cheep, well located and maintained place I really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Albert Docks and to the cavern club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tickerbell
Business
manchester
Jul 1, 2013

birthday bash

room was very basic , no interaction with staff on arrival or departure felt like I was just disturbing there tasks , stayed for breakfast poor value all dried up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
andypandypmi
Business
Mallorca
Mar 19, 2013

Friendly staff, average service, basic rooms

The hotel is well situated for Liverpool One Shopping and for sightseeing. The staff are friendly and cheerful but overstretched - when I arrived late at night after a long journey the recepcionist was serving pizzas and drinks in the bar at the same time as attending arrivals. The room was basic but perfectly adequate except that the matress on the bed had definately seen better days and was very uncomfortable. Good budget option as the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although the hotel is very basic, there is a Tesco Express shop underneath the hotel to buy handy extras such as newspapers, snacks, soft drinks and toiletries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top