$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

4 stars
View map of 36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE

Hotel Overview

The-Dolby-Hotel-Liverpool-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Good Value for money

Really good hotel, value for money ,food is lovely & If it is a nice day lovely to sit out on the... See full review

  • Danielle
  • Jun 9, 2015
First hotel stop on trip

This hotel was easy to find. Location was within walking distance of most sights on our list and... See full review

  • sherry
  • Feb 13, 2015
Located on the famous Liverpool city centre waterfront, the hotel is only a short walk from all the citys main attractions. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure. We also offer plentiful free parking and free Wi-Fi to all our guests. Our restaurant serves breakfast daily Monday to Friday 7:00am till 10am. Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8:00am to 11:00am and selected food from 1:00pm through till 10:00pm. The bar is open from 12:00pm through till 1:00am serving a range of beverages. When booking 3 or more rooms, different policies will apply. Any arrivals after 10pm will be pre authorised. Your room may be re-allocated if you do not have sufficient funds on the card used to secure the reservation. The hotel does not accept stag or hen party reservations. A security deposit will be required for group reservations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dolby Hotel Liverpool also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$52
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$86
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$68
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$52
4.2 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$55
1.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$47
2.7 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.1 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 19 reviews

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool Rooms

STANDARD - RANCH
Standard Double Room - One double bed. White walls and beech wood furnishings. Bathroom with shower, toiletries and hair dryer. Newspaper, clock radio, coffee and tea making facilities, satellite television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool ONE: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Liverpool Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Liverpool: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool ONE: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Liverpool Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Liverpool: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catherine Quigley
Single
Ballymena
May 23, 2013

Complaint

The hotel was ok but I booked bed and breakfast when I booked it it January and when I arrived the lad on the desk said I had not booked bed and breakfast and would have to pay £8 pounds for eeach day I was there which I did not think was very fair as I thought my breakfast had been payed for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travlin Chick
Single
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2013

If you want a good night's sleep, stay elsewhere

Let me say up front that the staff were nice, the hotel was clean and the location was reasonable (not a long walk to downtown, although the only businesses right nearby are McDonalds, KFC and a casino). Any positive things I have to say about the Dolby were negated by atmosphere. I found out after the fact from a few locals that the Dolby is known as a partying hotel, and it sure was. There was a 21st birthday party across the hall on my first night in town, and the partying only got worse over the weekend. The young guests would return home from the pubs, shouting obscenities down the hall, banging doors. One night at 4 AM, a drunk guy mistook my room for his and was rattling the doorknob until I shouted at him. Another night, I was woken at 4 AM by some sort of alarm -- I assume it was an emergency door because it was shut off fairly quickly. I also realized that my room was right above the bar/restaurant, and I could hear talking and laughing at all hours, stomping around, and the incessant opening and slamming shut of the sliding glass door being used by smokers. I had come to town to run the Liverpool Half Marathon, and managing a full night's rest was impossible. On top of that, the internet was out for my entire last day, preventing me from getting my last-minute travel arrangements together. Instead I had to walk into the city to use free wifi at a cafe. I reported the problem repeatedly and was told each time that they just need to reset the router. I badgered them enough that they finally checked and discovered it was a problem with the service provider. Had they actually checked in the morning instead of blowing me off, they might have been able to get it fixed. It was very inconvenient, especially considered I have no UK phone and was relying solely in the internet for communication. If you need some place cheap and clean to crash, this hotel might work for you. But expect major disturbances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Want a drink in Liverpool but the bars are closed? Swift Drinks on Duke St sells beer and liquor until 4 AM. Don't want to leave the hotel? Check out hungryhouse.co.uk. Not only can you order food, but Dial a Beer delivers until 4:55 AM.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit Ex Pat
Single
St Albans, Vermont
Feb 6, 2013

Best budget hotel in the area

The rooms are small but very comfortable, and cater to more of a younger populace, with rooms having a queen bed and a single bunk bed, that would also be great for a couple with a young child. The staff are very friendly and efficient, and the rates are excellent. The food is always freshly cooked, the breakfasts plentiful, and the bar prices very decent. I would certainly consider staying here again.Parking is free onsite and the hotel is a good mile walk from the city centre but I would recommend a taxi if after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is well priced and plentiful, and freshly cooked.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kapkani
Single
Tampa, Florida
Nov 17, 2012

Great hotel for the price

The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, but the inside is relatively nice. The check in people were extremely nice and helpful. The room was small, but had everything you could need (bed, bathroom, hair dryer, free wifi, etc#. The only problems with the room #single room# was the shower was rather small #not recommended for larger people) and the bed was pretty hard. I thought I wasnt going to be able to sleep on it, but I ended up sleeping fine. Free parking was nice also and was a relatively short walk to downtown and all the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cumbria
Single
England
Dec 18, 2011

City hotel break

This is the ideal hotel for a short getaway/business trip/solo person trip. Basic hotel which is all you need when you are out all day but with the amenities to make it comfortable. Great heating in the rooms for these winter nights Great bathroom amenities and complimetary products. Tea making facilities in the rooms, satellite television and wifi(important) All the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Albert Dock and the various museums there Ever changing programmes and interesting lectures. Isle Of Man steamer ferry if you can stay longer and use Liverpool as your base

Back to menu Return to top