$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

3 stars
36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great hotel for central location on a budget !

Plenty of car parking spaces and it felt very secure. We were welcomed by one of the receptionists... See full review

  • BpoolDec
  • Mar 25, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

We stayed here for 4 nights and overall found it a good location and very affordable. The only... See full review

  • Loved up
  • Mar 23, 2014
Located on the famous Liverpool city centre waterfront, the hotel is only a short walk from all the citys main attractions. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure. We also offer plentiful free parking and free Wi-Fi to all our guests. Our restaurant serves breakfast daily Monday to Friday 7:00am till 10am. Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8:00am to 11:00am and selected food from 1:00pm through till 10:00pm. The bar is open from 12:00pm through till 1:00am serving a range of beverages. When booking 3 or more rooms, different policies will apply. Any arrivals after 10pm will be pre authorised. Your room may be re-allocated if you do not have sufficient funds on the card used to secure the reservation. The hotel does not accept stag or hen party reservations. A security deposit will be required for group reservations.

Hotel Map

53.3943 -2.9838
Area served
Liverpool
Nearby airports
By Air - The Hotel is situated approximately 7 mile from Liverpool airport. The number 500 bus runs every 15 minutes and will drop you very near to the hotel. Alternatively take a taxi from the airport directly to the hotel doors.
Area description
Located on the famous Liverpool waterfront and in close proximity to Liverpool city centre and it's vibrant night life. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure due to it's serene location which overlooks the waters of The Albert Dock and it's locality to Liverpool city center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dolby Hotel Liverpool also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool Rooms

STANDARD - RANCH
Standard Double Room - One double bed. White walls and beech wood furnishings. Bathroom with shower, toiletries and hair dryer. Newspaper, clock radio, coffee and tea making facilities, satellite television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BpoolDec
Blackpool,Lancs
Mar 25, 2014

Great hotel for central location on a budget !

Plenty of car parking spaces and it felt very secure. We were welcomed by one of the receptionists who was very polite and told us where our room was. The bed was one of the comfiest that i have slept in from any hotel. The bathroom is small, it was probably the only downside to the hotel. There was minimal room to move in the shower. But with only taking a couple of showers it was very little time i spent in their throughout the weekend. The location is great. Only 5 mins walk from the docks and to the Echo Arena and add a few more to get to Liverpool One. Couldn't wish for better. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to see a show at the Echo Arena, go to Blue Bar & Grill as they have a special offer on when you show your event tickets.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved up
Berkshire
Mar 23, 2014

Cheap and cheerful

We stayed here for 4 nights and overall found it a good location and very affordable. The only downside was some rather noisy other guests there which on our first night decided to talk loudly in the corridors several times until about 3am! The other nights were better with only one other incident of someone calling out a few times on another night. I'm not sure if it's possible to sound proof the doors a bit better but this might help. The room was basic and had a compact bathroom but was very clean and has a TV with a good selection of channels. The food in the restaurant is very affordable with large portions - yum! There were newspapers to read for free. The staff were polite and helpful at all times. The bed wasn't the most comfortable we've slept on but overall we were pleased for the money. The town is a bit of a walk (around 10 mins) but this was manageable. Free car parking was great too. The view from the rooms on the harbour side was lovely. I would recommend this if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Factory outlet Village around 30 mins away was great!

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyndalou
wakefield
Apr 30, 2013

weekend away

great staff.great location.great food.rooms very basic but adequate for a weekend break.taxi to centre of liverpool cost us 2.50. lots to do . cavern is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

visit the cavern.tony mac is excellent.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patterdaleguy
Thornton Cleveleys
Dec 14, 2012

Great location for Echo Arena

Booked this hotel for a stay after a show at the Echo Arena. Room was smal but clean, had kettle with tea and coffee and TV with all Freeview stations. All staff were polite and helpful. Benefits of free parking including full day of departure and free wifi in rooms. Continental breakfast excellent value at £5.95. All in a good value stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast good value at £5.95, cereals, fruits, juices, toast, croisants, muffins, ham, cheese, tea, coffee, chocolate

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacks cats
Leicester UK
Oct 28, 2012

2 nights at The Dolby

Easy to find right on the waterfront Room was extremely clean, was a bit worried about the duvet as it felt very thin but it was lovely Everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance If you can't walk far the Docks were within a 5- 10 min walk where the tour buses went from would be a fantastic place to stay for a concert as the arena is a 5 minute walk away Breakfast was not included in the room rate and was £7,75 macdonalds is just accross the road Most places Museums etc do not open until 10 am Must see things to do The wheel The Cavern Beatles story Maritime Museum Museum of Liverpool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel worker
england
Oct 14, 2012

First impressions good

stayed for 1 night at the Dolby hotel, when we first arrived all look good , friendly staff and a nice lobby and sitting area, room was the main down side it was as if they had a dog in it at one time and my partner is allergic so she could not breath well at all, the room needed to be updated, felt like i was in a kids room with a bunk bed, you also could hear all the traffic from out side we where at the front of the building.they also have air fresheners in the corridors the ones that squirt out, think it was trying to get rid of the smell off damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Albert dock

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharebear010
Brandon, Suffolk, UK
Feb 13, 2012

Amazing Stay

I really have all good things to say about this hotel. We arrived and the staff was very friendly and inviting, and also very helpful. The lady at the front desk offered us a map and explained where all the tourist sites were and circled everything and also helped us find a venue that wasn't on the map. The rooms were very nice and very clean and the view of the waterfront is lovely. We ate dinner at the resturant in the hotel both nights we stayed and it is great food for a great price, no complaints at all. If their was anything we needed the staff was very accomadating in getting it for us. Also the hotel was very close to all major tourist attractions, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go because it was so close. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great value, great service, great everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Albert Dock is a must see place. It has 3 museums that are fun to check out, and it is also full of little shops, cafes, and nice resturants. When at the dock you should definitely check out The Yellow Duck Marine tour, it is a blast and the tour guides are so much fun.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
u.k.traveler
Leicester, UK
Feb 7, 2012

conveniant for the albert dock and the marina

basic hotel with helpfull staff in a conveniant location to see the sites of liverpool, with parking whitch is helpfull in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to albert dock.marina.liverpool museum

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curlyfries
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jan 11, 2012

Great Budget Hotel

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We got great value for money over the four nights we stayed (Thursday-Monday). The room was perfect for what we needed it for (a place to sleep after long days shopping/nights out). The hotel has a restaurant and bar but we found it better value in the city centre. Our room looked out on Queens Dock/River Mersey which was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stafford, Staffordshire ST18, UK
Dec 5, 2011

Value for money

Excellent friendly staff, ideal situation for getting about not too far from shopping centre. Room is basic and okay for a short stay. Good value bar and restaurant. Only downside is the bathrooms are very small. Worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top