$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

3 stars
36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great hotel for central location on a budget !

Plenty of car parking spaces and it felt very secure. We were welcomed by one of the receptionists... See full review

  • BpoolDec
  • Mar 25, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

We stayed here for 4 nights and overall found it a good location and very affordable. The only... See full review

  • Loved up
  • Mar 23, 2014
Located on the famous Liverpool city centre waterfront, the hotel is only a short walk from all the citys main attractions. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure. We also offer plentiful free parking and free Wi-Fi to all our guests. Our restaurant serves breakfast daily Monday to Friday 7:00am till 10am. Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8:00am to 11:00am and selected food from 1:00pm through till 10:00pm. The bar is open from 12:00pm through till 1:00am serving a range of beverages. When booking 3 or more rooms, different policies will apply. Any arrivals after 10pm will be pre authorised. Your room may be re-allocated if you do not have sufficient funds on the card used to secure the reservation. The hotel does not accept stag or hen party reservations. A security deposit will be required for group reservations.

Hotel Map

53.3943 -2.9838
Area served
Liverpool
Nearby airports
By Air - The Hotel is situated approximately 7 mile from Liverpool airport. The number 500 bus runs every 15 minutes and will drop you very near to the hotel. Alternatively take a taxi from the airport directly to the hotel doors.
Area description
Located on the famous Liverpool waterfront and in close proximity to Liverpool city centre and it's vibrant night life. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure due to it's serene location which overlooks the waters of The Albert Dock and it's locality to Liverpool city center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dolby Hotel Liverpool also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool Rooms

STANDARD - RANCH
Standard Double Room - One double bed. White walls and beech wood furnishings. Bathroom with shower, toiletries and hair dryer. Newspaper, clock radio, coffee and tea making facilities, satellite television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharebear010
Brandon, Suffolk, UK
Feb 13, 2012

Amazing Stay

I really have all good things to say about this hotel. We arrived and the staff was very friendly and inviting, and also very helpful. The lady at the front desk offered us a map and explained where all the tourist sites were and circled everything and also helped us find a venue that wasn't on the map. The rooms were very nice and very clean and the view of the waterfront is lovely. We ate dinner at the resturant in the hotel both nights we stayed and it is great food for a great price, no complaints at all. If their was anything we needed the staff was very accomadating in getting it for us. Also the hotel was very close to all major tourist attractions, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go because it was so close. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great value, great service, great everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Albert Dock is a must see place. It has 3 museums that are fun to check out, and it is also full of little shops, cafes, and nice resturants. When at the dock you should definitely check out The Yellow Duck Marine tour, it is a blast and the tour guides are so much fun.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KOALABEAR
ROCHDALE
Dec 2, 2011

BRILLIANT PLACE TO STAY FOR EVERYONE

HOTEL VERY CLEAN SMELLED NICE TOO. LOCATION BRILL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HEAPS TO SEE. BUT NOT ENOUGH TIME ,YOU WILL WANT TO GO BACK AGAIN ..TRUST ME THE LOCATION WAS ACE ,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING SHOPS ,MUSEUMS, STROLL ALONG THE DOCKS ECT

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie and Don
Pennsylvania USA
Aug 1, 2011

Reasonable and more than we expected!

We were looking for a reasonable stop over on our way from Stonehaven to Gatwick and booked the Dolby. Our room was spotless - sheets crisp and white and although our room was small it was larger than a cabin on cruise ship! The staff was super friendly especially [...] and [...]. We would definetly stay there again. Breakfast was resonable and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was fine, looking over the Mersey River...what a treat and a super meal too!

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curlyfries
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jan 11, 2012

Great Budget Hotel

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We got great value for money over the four nights we stayed (Thursday-Monday). The room was perfect for what we needed it for (a place to sleep after long days shopping/nights out). The hotel has a restaurant and bar but we found it better value in the city centre. Our room looked out on Queens Dock/River Mersey which was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stafford, Staffordshire ST18, UK
Dec 5, 2011

Value for money

Excellent friendly staff, ideal situation for getting about not too far from shopping centre. Room is basic and okay for a short stay. Good value bar and restaurant. Only downside is the bathrooms are very small. Worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonrdo
plymouth devon
Aug 20, 2012

in transit

after a day on the m6 car park this was just what was needed before boarding the belfast ferry alas no time for a bit of shopping in liverpool a ten hour journey plymouth -liverpool not good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid the m6

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumbria
Nov 1, 2010

Easy walk to Albert Dock and shopping

Clean and chearful. Good value breakfast friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit Ex Pat
St Albans, Vermont
Feb 6, 2013

Best budget hotel in the area

The rooms are small but very comfortable, and cater to more of a younger populace, with rooms having a queen bed and a single bunk bed, that would also be great for a couple with a young child. The staff are very friendly and efficient, and the rates are excellent. The food is always freshly cooked, the breakfasts plentiful, and the bar prices very decent. I would certainly consider staying here again.Parking is free onsite and the hotel is a good mile walk from the city centre but I would recommend a taxi if after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is well priced and plentiful, and freshly cooked.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie reject
Business
Somerset
Feb 18, 2011

Looks can deceive

The Dolby Hotel is a beautiful looking hotel with nice friendly staff. I stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip which also gave me the opportunity to tour Anfield. From the outside the hotel looks chic and inviting but the room I had was compact and odd. The double bed also had a bunk bed running overhead and the bathroom was tiny. Nevertheless the hotel was perfect for a 1 or 2 night stay. The food, though simple, was tasty and cheap and the staff were cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to Albert Dock and the Liverpool wheel or go into the city centre for shopping, especially Liverpool 1.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BpoolDec
Blackpool,Lancs
Mar 25, 2014

Great hotel for central location on a budget !

Plenty of car parking spaces and it felt very secure. We were welcomed by one of the receptionists who was very polite and told us where our room was. The bed was one of the comfiest that i have slept in from any hotel. The bathroom is small, it was probably the only downside to the hotel. There was minimal room to move in the shower. But with only taking a couple of showers it was very little time i spent in their throughout the weekend. The location is great. Only 5 mins walk from the docks and to the Echo Arena and add a few more to get to Liverpool One. Couldn't wish for better. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to see a show at the Echo Arena, go to Blue Bar & Grill as they have a special offer on when you show your event tickets.

Back to menu Return to top