$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

4 stars
View map of 36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
First hotel stop on trip

This hotel was easy to find. Location was within walking distance of most sights on our list and... See full review

  • sherry
  • Feb 13, 2015
2day jollie

Staff are great food loverly resonably priced on food and drink short walk from tours and echo... See full review

  • Lsdxj20
  • Sep 20, 2014
Located on the famous Liverpool city centre waterfront, the hotel is only a short walk from all the citys main attractions. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure. We also offer plentiful free parking and free Wi-Fi to all our guests. Our restaurant serves breakfast daily Monday to Friday 7:00am till 10am. Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8:00am to 11:00am and selected food from 1:00pm through till 10:00pm. The bar is open from 12:00pm through till 1:00am serving a range of beverages. When booking 3 or more rooms, different policies will apply. Any arrivals after 10pm will be pre authorised. Your room may be re-allocated if you do not have sufficient funds on the card used to secure the reservation. The hotel does not accept stag or hen party reservations. A security deposit will be required for group reservations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dolby Hotel Liverpool also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool Rooms

STANDARD - RANCH
Standard Double Room - One double bed. White walls and beech wood furnishings. Bathroom with shower, toiletries and hair dryer. Newspaper, clock radio, coffee and tea making facilities, satellite television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie and Don
Business
Pennsylvania USA
Aug 1, 2011

Reasonable and more than we expected!

We were looking for a reasonable stop over on our way from Stonehaven to Gatwick and booked the Dolby. Our room was spotless - sheets crisp and white and although our room was small it was larger than a cabin on cruise ship! The staff was super friendly especially [...] and [...]. We would definetly stay there again. Breakfast was resonable and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was fine, looking over the Mersey River...what a treat and a super meal too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KOALABEAR
Business
ROCHDALE
Dec 2, 2011

BRILLIANT PLACE TO STAY FOR EVERYONE

HOTEL VERY CLEAN SMELLED NICE TOO. LOCATION BRILL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HEAPS TO SEE. BUT NOT ENOUGH TIME ,YOU WILL WANT TO GO BACK AGAIN ..TRUST ME THE LOCATION WAS ACE ,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING SHOPS ,MUSEUMS, STROLL ALONG THE DOCKS ECT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharebear010
Business
Brandon, Suffolk, UK
Feb 13, 2012

Amazing Stay

I really have all good things to say about this hotel. We arrived and the staff was very friendly and inviting, and also very helpful. The lady at the front desk offered us a map and explained where all the tourist sites were and circled everything and also helped us find a venue that wasn't on the map. The rooms were very nice and very clean and the view of the waterfront is lovely. We ate dinner at the resturant in the hotel both nights we stayed and it is great food for a great price, no complaints at all. If their was anything we needed the staff was very accomadating in getting it for us. Also the hotel was very close to all major tourist attractions, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go because it was so close. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great value, great service, great everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Albert Dock is a must see place. It has 3 museums that are fun to check out, and it is also full of little shops, cafes, and nice resturants. When at the dock you should definitely check out The Yellow Duck Marine tour, it is a blast and the tour guides are so much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newtownards,county down
Aug 25, 2010

Cracking place to stay

Had a great time at Dolby,staff very friendly,location great and price superb,will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumbria
Nov 1, 2010

Easy walk to Albert Dock and shopping

Clean and chearful. Good value breakfast friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie reject
Business
Somerset
Feb 18, 2011

Looks can deceive

The Dolby Hotel is a beautiful looking hotel with nice friendly staff. I stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip which also gave me the opportunity to tour Anfield. From the outside the hotel looks chic and inviting but the room I had was compact and odd. The double bed also had a bunk bed running overhead and the bathroom was tiny. Nevertheless the hotel was perfect for a 1 or 2 night stay. The food, though simple, was tasty and cheap and the staff were cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to Albert Dock and the Liverpool wheel or go into the city centre for shopping, especially Liverpool 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, Staffordshire ST18, UK
Dec 5, 2011

Value for money

Excellent friendly staff, ideal situation for getting about not too far from shopping centre. Room is basic and okay for a short stay. Good value bar and restaurant. Only downside is the bathrooms are very small. Worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cumbria
Business
England
Dec 18, 2011

City hotel break

This is the ideal hotel for a short getaway/business trip/solo person trip. Basic hotel which is all you need when you are out all day but with the amenities to make it comfortable. Great heating in the rooms for these winter nights Great bathroom amenities and complimetary products. Tea making facilities in the rooms, satellite television and wifi(important) All the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Albert Dock and the various museums there Ever changing programmes and interesting lectures. Isle Of Man steamer ferry if you can stay longer and use Liverpool as your base

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curlyfries
Business
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jan 11, 2012

Great Budget Hotel

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We got great value for money over the four nights we stayed (Thursday-Monday). The room was perfect for what we needed it for (a place to sleep after long days shopping/nights out). The hotel has a restaurant and bar but we found it better value in the city centre. Our room looked out on Queens Dock/River Mersey which was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
u.k.traveler
Business
Leicester, UK
Feb 7, 2012

conveniant for the albert dock and the marina

basic hotel with helpfull staff in a conveniant location to see the sites of liverpool, with parking whitch is helpfull in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to albert dock.marina.liverpool museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top