$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

4 stars
View map of 36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE

Hotel Overview

The-Dolby-Hotel-Liverpool-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Good Value for money

Really good hotel, value for money ,food is lovely & If it is a nice day lovely to sit out on the... See full review

  • Danielle
  • Jun 9, 2015
First hotel stop on trip

This hotel was easy to find. Location was within walking distance of most sights on our list and... See full review

  • sherry
  • Feb 13, 2015
Located on the famous Liverpool city centre waterfront, the hotel is only a short walk from all the citys main attractions. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure. We also offer plentiful free parking and free Wi-Fi to all our guests. Our restaurant serves breakfast daily Monday to Friday 7:00am till 10am. Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8:00am to 11:00am and selected food from 1:00pm through till 10:00pm. The bar is open from 12:00pm through till 1:00am serving a range of beverages. When booking 3 or more rooms, different policies will apply. Any arrivals after 10pm will be pre authorised. Your room may be re-allocated if you do not have sufficient funds on the card used to secure the reservation. The hotel does not accept stag or hen party reservations. A security deposit will be required for group reservations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dolby Hotel Liverpool also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Dolby Hotel Liverpool Rooms

STANDARD - RANCH
Standard Double Room - One double bed. White walls and beech wood furnishings. Bathroom with shower, toiletries and hair dryer. Newspaper, clock radio, coffee and tea making facilities, satellite television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Superlambanana: 1.1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.2 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.9 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie and Don
Business
Pennsylvania USA
Aug 1, 2011

Reasonable and more than we expected!

We were looking for a reasonable stop over on our way from Stonehaven to Gatwick and booked the Dolby. Our room was spotless - sheets crisp and white and although our room was small it was larger than a cabin on cruise ship! The staff was super friendly especially [...] and [...]. We would definetly stay there again. Breakfast was resonable and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was fine, looking over the Mersey River...what a treat and a super meal too!

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KOALABEAR
Business
ROCHDALE
Dec 2, 2011

BRILLIANT PLACE TO STAY FOR EVERYONE

HOTEL VERY CLEAN SMELLED NICE TOO. LOCATION BRILL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HEAPS TO SEE. BUT NOT ENOUGH TIME ,YOU WILL WANT TO GO BACK AGAIN ..TRUST ME THE LOCATION WAS ACE ,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING SHOPS ,MUSEUMS, STROLL ALONG THE DOCKS ECT

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharebear010
Business
Brandon, Suffolk, UK
Feb 13, 2012

Amazing Stay

I really have all good things to say about this hotel. We arrived and the staff was very friendly and inviting, and also very helpful. The lady at the front desk offered us a map and explained where all the tourist sites were and circled everything and also helped us find a venue that wasn't on the map. The rooms were very nice and very clean and the view of the waterfront is lovely. We ate dinner at the resturant in the hotel both nights we stayed and it is great food for a great price, no complaints at all. If their was anything we needed the staff was very accomadating in getting it for us. Also the hotel was very close to all major tourist attractions, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go because it was so close. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great value, great service, great everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Albert Dock is a must see place. It has 3 museums that are fun to check out, and it is also full of little shops, cafes, and nice resturants. When at the dock you should definitely check out The Yellow Duck Marine tour, it is a blast and the tour guides are so much fun.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie and Don
Business
Pennsylvania USA
Aug 1, 2011

Reasonable and more than we expected!

We were looking for a reasonable stop over on our way from Stonehaven to Gatwick and booked the Dolby. Our room was spotless - sheets crisp and white and although our room was small it was larger than a cabin on cruise ship! The staff was super friendly especially [...] and [...]. We would definetly stay there again. Breakfast was resonable and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was fine, looking over the Mersey River...what a treat and a super meal too!

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Good Value for money

Really good hotel, value for money ,food is lovely & If it is a nice day lovely to sit out on the benches outside over looking the docks! Staff were very friendly..location is great,walking distance to shops. Rooms are small simple but comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BpoolDec
Business
Blackpool,Lancs
Mar 25, 2014

Great hotel for central location on a budget !

Plenty of car parking spaces and it felt very secure. We were welcomed by one of the receptionists who was very polite and told us where our room was. The bed was one of the comfiest that i have slept in from any hotel. The bathroom is small, it was probably the only downside to the hotel. There was minimal room to move in the shower. But with only taking a couple of showers it was very little time i spent in their throughout the weekend. The location is great. Only 5 mins walk from the docks and to the Echo Arena and add a few more to get to Liverpool One. Couldn't wish for better. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to see a show at the Echo Arena, go to Blue Bar & Grill as they have a special offer on when you show your event tickets.

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved up
Business
Berkshire
Mar 23, 2014

Cheap and cheerful

We stayed here for 4 nights and overall found it a good location and very affordable. The only downside was some rather noisy other guests there which on our first night decided to talk loudly in the corridors several times until about 3am! The other nights were better with only one other incident of someone calling out a few times on another night. I'm not sure if it's possible to sound proof the doors a bit better but this might help. The room was basic and had a compact bathroom but was very clean and has a TV with a good selection of channels. The food in the restaurant is very affordable with large portions - yum! There were newspapers to read for free. The staff were polite and helpful at all times. The bed wasn't the most comfortable we've slept on but overall we were pleased for the money. The town is a bit of a walk (around 10 mins) but this was manageable. Free car parking was great too. The view from the rooms on the harbour side was lovely. I would recommend this if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Factory outlet Village around 30 mins away was great!

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newtownards,county down
Aug 25, 2010

Cracking place to stay

Had a great time at Dolby,staff very friendly,location great and price superb,will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumbria
Nov 1, 2010

Easy walk to Albert Dock and shopping

Clean and chearful. Good value breakfast friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dolby Hotel Liverpool

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie reject
Business
Somerset
Feb 18, 2011

Looks can deceive

The Dolby Hotel is a beautiful looking hotel with nice friendly staff. I stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip which also gave me the opportunity to tour Anfield. From the outside the hotel looks chic and inviting but the room I had was compact and odd. The double bed also had a bunk bed running overhead and the bathroom was tiny. Nevertheless the hotel was perfect for a 1 or 2 night stay. The food, though simple, was tasty and cheap and the staff were cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to Albert Dock and the Liverpool wheel or go into the city centre for shopping, especially Liverpool 1.

Back to menu Return to top