$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Roscoe House by Urban Chic

4 stars
27 Rodney Street, COSTA ATLANTICA HOTELES S.L. unip., Liverpool, L1 9DH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
one of the best !!!

i travel around the world, the UK i could tell this is totally one of my fav!!! I'm sure will come... See full review

  • kevkev
  • Apr 19, 2013
Great historic hotel

Good location close to restaurants. Had a fantastic room. See full review

  • TerraTrekker
  • Jan 13, 2013
Each of these stylish and contemporary suites is a luxurious oasis of calm at the heart of Liverpool's Georgian quarter, within easy reach of all that this vibrant city has to offer.With all the freedom, independence and convenience of your own apartment in the city, Roscoe House by Urban Chic offers luxurious, modern accommodation. Today, the beautiful Georgian building has been painstakingly restored to its original historic splendor. Inside, the building has been sympathetically modernized and now offers sleek, well-appointed, modern accommodation. Each room retains the building's stunning original period features, while sensitively incorporating every 21st century convenience, ranging from power showers and Egyptian cotton bed linen to TV's, DVD Players, and free Wi-Fi wireless internet access throughout. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, irons and ironing boards, and luxuriously appointed bathrooms. Roscoe House by Urban Chic offers the independence of an apartment alongside great services. The helpful staff can help with any request, from local restaurant reservations and car rental to directions and theatre tickets.

Hotel Map

53.4013 -2.9734
Area served
Liverpool.
Nearby airports
Liverpool International Airport.
Area description
Located on Rodney Street, the property was once home to famous Liverpool historian and writer, William Roscoe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roscoe House by Urban Chic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Roscoe House by Urban Chic Rooms

STUDIO APARTMENT
Rooms have been finished to a high standard offering guests tv's and dvd players, work desks and chairs, complimentary wifi, two queen size beds, kitchenette and an en suite bathroom.
EXECUTIVE DOUBLE
Rooms offer king size beds, bathrooms with bath tub or double shower, flat screen televisions, DVD players, tea and coffee making facilities, irons and ironing
EXECUTIVE TWIN
Rooms offer twin beds, bathrooms with bath tub or double shower, flat screen televisions, DVD players, tea and coffee making facilities, irons and ironing
STANDARD- ROOM
The bedding option for the room is two double beds. Room offers Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Non-smoking rooms, Radio and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.3 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.5 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.6 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.7 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1.1 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.3 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.3 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.5 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.6 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.7 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1.1 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.3 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.5 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 245.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms fore up to 12 delegates are available and must be booked in advance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baxter de Wahl
Kaleen ACT
Aug 5, 2013

Filthy and fraudulent

This place is really the pits. Pervading smell of open sewer on the third floor, up to which I was forced to lug my own suitcases. Inside the room, dust abounded, so much so that I could write the word "dust" on every hard surface. The backyard was being used as a storage area for old, broken toilet bowls. Publicity promises "free wi-fi" access but that is a fraudulent claim as the access simply doesn't work. I complained to the desk manager but he just looked at me as if he didn't know what the concept meant. Monosyllabic grunts were all I could get out of him. In the room the window sash was broken so it couldn't be opened - so no fresh air on a stiflingly hot night. Last straw was that I couldn't get any hot water in the shower next morning. This would have been hard to complain about because there is no phone system to communicate with the desk. The real kicker is that despite booking through that "whatev" cheap rooms service, this place cost me more than a hundred quid for the night. This was about 40% more than the previous night's stay at a genuine four star place in Bristol. Can't believe this place is still in business. Baxter de Wahl A. D. Marshall Kaleen ACT Australia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chickaketa linda
Belfast
Jul 16, 2014

dont stay here please awful place

Outdated not what I was expecting very shabby decor old staff not helpful cold water from showers never again please take on board my disappointment not Chic at all photo's on there site is not what you see when you arrive poor poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 31, 2009

We stayed two nights, the room

We stayed two nights, the room was not serviced during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen
Not Provided
Dec 14, 2010

Appalling experience. arrived,

Appalling experience. arrived, lone female- late evening to be told the room I'd booked six weeks earlier didn't exist. Put in taxi and taken to remote apartment on the Albert Dock. Lovely place, but deserted, no idea where I was, felt isolated, and no food or drink making facilities. Not keen on venturing out alone, spent a hungry, thirsty evening far away from where i wanted to be- inconvenient and unacceptable. Staff, however, apologetic and polite, accomodation spotlessly clean- if that's what I'd planned for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tattler
NZ
Apr 23, 2014

Very friendly & genuinely helpful staff

Rooms very large. Staff very helpful. Location is fairly central - close to the monolithic, Liverpool Anglican Cathedral. Half-price parking can be facilitated by the hotel, in the Cathedral grounds, about five minutes walk away. Hot water & ventilation in some rooms a bit dodgy. OK for overnight stay in the puddle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Follow the hotel's advice on car parking - or face the penalties issued from Liverpool's nice, but efficient parking inspectors.

Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevkev
HK
Apr 19, 2013

one of the best !!!

i travel around the world, the UK i could tell this is totally one of my fav!!! I'm sure will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Nov 23, 2010

Roscoe Hotel Liverpool

A fine hotel and a short walk from city center and many sights. Great staff and good room. Only criticism: No ability to adjust the temp in the room or open window. It is a converted old urban house, so it is nice and interesting, and don't expect the usual hotel facilities. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas
Not Provided
Jul 20, 2010

Massive room, comfy massive bed,

Massive room, comfy massive bed, great location 15 mins walk to all major Liverpool attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Giant bathroom nice big TV. Would definately stay there again if im ever in Liverpool again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 12, 2010

Well located in a quiet street

Well located in a quiet street at a walking distance from the city center and all facilities, bus stop close by. Friendly staff. Spacious room, well furnished. My only reservation is for the size of the shower cabin which is really tiny. I do recommend Roscoe House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roscoe House by Urban Chic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren
Not Provided
Aug 17, 2011

once got to the hotel thay had

once got to the hotel thay had no rooms left so moved me to there apartment wich was stunning will deffo be looking to book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search