$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Speke Hall Avenue No1,Speke, Liverpool, L24 1UX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
London trip

We stayed here as a side trip from Glasgow to London. It's really clean, staff is friendly and the... See full review

  • Sheree
  • Mar 10, 2015
Fantastic Value, Clean and Friendly!

My brother and I were planning a night out in Liverpool and booked our stay here only three days in... See full review

  • Si 786
  • Feb 21, 2011
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport . We are conveniently located less than a mile to Liverpool John Lennon Airport with a transfer time that can take less than five minutes by taxi. The hotel is located 5 miles away from the M62 and major motorway networks located to the North-West of England, making Liverpool City Centre just eight miles away. We offer free high-speed Internet in your guest room and wireless Internet in public areas. You can welcome up to 30 delegates to one of our three meeting rooms with free wireless Internet. The headquarters of Novartis and Jaguar Landrover are just a short drive away from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, as is Estuary Business Park . Cheer on Everton or Liverpool Football club at Goodison or Anfield Stadiums . Early jet setters can enjoy a tasty breakfast in the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport's Green Room which is included from 4am continental breakfast and from 6am, hot breakfast .

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$86
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$61
3.9 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$59
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$55
1.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$59
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.7 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.6 mi
  • Sefton Park: 4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 6 mi
  • Liverpool Cathedral: 6.2 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 6.5 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 6.6 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 6.6 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 6.7 mi
  • Liverpool ONE: 6.8 mi
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 7.1 mi
  • Liverpool Town Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Liverpool: 7.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.6 mi
  • Sefton Park: 4 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 6 mi
  • Liverpool Cathedral: 6.2 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 6.5 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 6.6 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 6.6 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 6.7 mi
  • Liverpool ONE: 6.8 mi
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 7.1 mi
  • Liverpool Town Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Liverpool: 7.5 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 241.3 mi

Dining

The Great Room
Breakfast is available from 4.00am if you're leaving early. For dinner, enjoy British favourites in the modern Great Room and relax with a beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Si 786
Friends
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2011

Fantastic Value, Clean and Friendly!

My brother and I were planning a night out in Liverpool and booked our stay here only three days in advance. Check in was swift and easy, there room was perfect. Not too small, with a large additional sofa bed as requested at the time of booking. The bathroom was large, clean and new looking and had a very clever way of separating the toilet area so two could use the bathroom at once with ease. Extra sheets and a duvet were delivered to our room immediately on request for the sofa bed. Free wifi in the room and lobby and a nice bar and seating area downstairs were appreciated AND a self service cooked breakfast was included in the morning with all the fruit juice and coffee we could drink. Tremendous vale all round. (The taxi into the center of Liverpool from the hotel was not too expensive either)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheree
Friends
Tempe
Mar 10, 2015

London trip

We stayed here as a side trip from Glasgow to London. It's really clean, staff is friendly and the free breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benhse
Single
Nottingham, England
Dec 29, 2013

Convenient, clean stay

Ideally situated for airport. Fantastic to have breakfast start at 4am - but limited choice. Some creaking noises (possibly from roof) heard in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied customer
Family
France
Apr 14, 2013

Over priced and below par

Over priced. Poor breakfast. Noisy rooms. Also price originally offered went up from the Price I first saw. I can not think of any positives about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Si 786
Friends
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2011

Fantastic Value, Clean and Friendly!

My brother and I were planning a night out in Liverpool and booked our stay here only three days in advance. Check in was swift and easy, there room was perfect. Not too small, with a large additional sofa bed as requested at the time of booking. The bathroom was large, clean and new looking and had a very clever way of separating the toilet area so two could use the bathroom at once with ease. Extra sheets and a duvet were delivered to our room immediately on request for the sofa bed. Free wifi in the room and lobby and a nice bar and seating area downstairs were appreciated AND a self service cooked breakfast was included in the morning with all the fruit juice and coffee we could drink. Tremendous vale all round. (The taxi into the center of Liverpool from the hotel was not too expensive either)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
welshbit & scouser
Couples
South East Wales
Sep 17, 2010

excellent, will stay here again

We booked a disabled, smoker's room which was excellent. Spacious clean bedroom, large TV and large window. A big bathroom with wet room and fold-down chair, lots of rails. There is complimentary breakfast included which was buffet style including cereal, toast, bacon, eggs, sausages, croissants and fruit. There is no room service but receptionist told us you can take your breakfast up to your room. There were some vending machines which were well stocked and an evening meal was available for an extra charge.Despite being located so close to the airport the room was quiet, we even slept with the window open. There is a retail park close by which includes a WHSmith and M & S simply food. There is a good sized carpark with barriers at entrance & exit, and several disabled car spaces.[...].We will definately stay at the same hotel again and will recommend to friends especially to those with mobility problems who appreciate a walk-in shower instead of a bath, which other hotels in Liverpool have in their disabled rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Retail park a short distance from hotel which would be ideal for any last minute shopping needed before flying, or for food/milk before travelling home.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
welshbit & scouser
Couples
South East Wales
Sep 17, 2010

excellent, will stay here again

We booked a disabled, smoker's room which was excellent. Spacious clean bedroom, large TV and large window. A big bathroom with wet room and fold-down chair, lots of rails. There is complimentary breakfast included which was buffet style including cereal, toast, bacon, eggs, sausages, croissants and fruit. There is no room service but receptionist told us you can take your breakfast up to your room. There were some vending machines which were well stocked and an evening meal was available for an extra charge.Despite being located so close to the airport the room was quiet, we even slept with the window open. There is a retail park close by which includes a WHSmith and M & S simply food. There is a good sized carpark with barriers at entrance & exit, and several disabled car spaces.[...].We will definately stay at the same hotel again and will recommend to friends especially to those with mobility problems who appreciate a walk-in shower instead of a bath, which other hotels in Liverpool have in their disabled rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Retail park a short distance from hotel which would be ideal for any last minute shopping needed before flying, or for food/milk before travelling home.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catopt
Family
Isle of Man
Aug 27, 2010

Handy, accessable, friendly service.

the check in was swift and easy. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Cannot fault our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catopt
Family
Isle of Man
Aug 27, 2010

Handy, accessable, friendly service.

the check in was swift and easy. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Cannot fault our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top