$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

5 stars
St. Nicholas Place,Princes Dock, Liverpool, L3 1QW
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Wi-fi only in lounge

After the phone in my original room did not work, they transferred me to a different room and... See full review

  • JP60084
  • Aug 5, 2011
Handy

Overnight in Liverpool on our way from Leeds-Bradford to the Manchester Airport. Train to Lime... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 17, 2011
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Beetham Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.8 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.1 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 4.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.5 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.8 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 1 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 1.1 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 4.6 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246.8 mi

Dining

Plaza Brasserie
Our Chef and his team have a passion for food and offer a wide variety of dishes that draw on modern international flavours and ingredients. The restaurant is very stylish and fully accessable. Kids under 12 eat free from the chidrens menu, you can also
The Lounge
An elegant contemporary setting in which to enjoy a menu of lighter dishes, sandwiches and pastries. Sunday evenings you can enjoy our full brasserie menu in "the lounge" dining area.
"The Lounge"
refurbished in August 2013, a great informal dining menu and Cocktail bar with classics and healthy options on offer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob999
Business
Manchester, UK
Feb 14, 2012

Overpriced

We stayed at the Crown Plaza in Liverpool in Febraury 2012. Having paid £115, we expected a fairly decent hotel, however I wish we'd stayed in the Travelodge. Altough it is not an old hotel it is already looking a little tired. Our room was a little dirty and had a couple of holes in the wall! The pillows were hugh and gave me a bad neck. We visited the leisure centre ( which was also a little tired) but didn;t stay long due to lots of screaming children. Location is good - only around 5 - 10 mins walk to Liverpool One. Overall very average and wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Mar 17, 2011

Handy

Overnight in Liverpool on our way from Leeds-Bradford to the Manchester Airport. Train to Lime Street Station, tickets good to take the local Wirral Line to the James Street Station, then 400 yards to the hotel. Easy access to Albert Dock and other waterfront attractions. In hotel restaurant good and prices typical for the area, but many dining choices within easy walking distance in the down town area. The gym was well equipped and fun to work out watching the ferries cross the Mersey. Lot of safe running along the waterfront. Room amenities good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Albert Dock museums and Tate gallery worth a whole day, with boat ride around the south docks and plenty of noshing opportunities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seamusvet
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 2, 2009

A fine place to stay in Liverpool

Overall our experience at this hotel was quite satisfactory. The hotel itself is well appointed, the staff are remarkably friendly and helpful, and the room was great. The location is ideal for those who are traveling on the ferries heading out of Liverpool (our reason for choosing this hotel). unfortunately there are few restaurants, or museums or other venues of interest (outside of a number of pubs and nightclubs) in the vicinity of the hotel. Hint for the hotel - if you are going to provide guests the option of having their towels not changed in the interest of conservation, providing a towel rack for them to use for drying said towels in the bath would be most helpful in achieving this aim!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is quite a long walk, or preferably a 5 GBP cab ride, but well worth it to visit the Walker Art Gallery and LIverpool Museum. And be sure to visit the Tate Liverpool, at the Albert Docks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top