$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

3 stars
Ranelagh Place, Merseyside, Liverpool, L3 5UL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Great room.

I read a few reviews and they were very mixed so I wasn't sure what to expect. My room was however... See full review

  • Wren
  • Sep 20, 2014
Good place to stay

There is a 14 GBP fee / day in the car park Otherwise, good location , about one mile from the... See full review

  • Lionel C
  • Jul 30, 2014
Historic Liverpool hotel with wellness center and spacious event spaces

Featuring elegant marble halls, posh rooms, and function halls ideally set in the heart of the city, Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre makes for a suitable retreat for corporate and leisure travellers visiting the lively Liverpool. Guests at this cozy hotel can easily reach the specialty store at Liverpool One and Albert Dock and the must-see attractions such as Liverpool Cathedral, Radio City Tower, The Beatles Story, World Museum, and Walker Art Gallery. Sports venues like Anfield, Aintree Racecourse, and Goodison Park are within five kilometers away. After exploring sights in the city, patrons can head back to the hotel and unwind in the heated indoor pool, sauna or steam room. Visitors can also work out at the fitness center on site.

This pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) can host corporate and social gatherings in the chic banquet room on site. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas. Additional comforts include dry cleaning, room service, and accessible facilities.

Crompton's Restaurant in Adelphi Hotel offers fine dining experience, while Jenny's Carvery Restaurant serves buffet meals. Travellers can spend happy hour sipping cocktails and fine wine in one of the three bars on site.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Wellness center with sauna, steam room, indoor pool, and gym
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Event space for 850 guests

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms
The 402 value-for-money rooms at Adelphi Hotel Liverpool are simply furnished and accented in light tones. Each unit has cable TV, direct-dial phone, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Visitors can request for a non-smoking room. 
Things to Do

  • Liverpool Philharmonic Hall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Slavery Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Merseyside Maritime Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Tate Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mersey Ferry (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Echo Arena Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mendips (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Hotel Map

53.4052 -2.9777
Area served
Liverpool.
Nearby airports
Liverpool John Lennon International Airport.
Area description
The internationally famous Adelphi hotel is a superbly appointed hotel, right in the heart of Liverpool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms

Standard Single Room
This room offers one single bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Superior Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.6 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.8 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.6 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.8 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246 mi

Dining

Restaurant
You will be spoilt for choice at Crompton's restaurant which serves delicious French Cuisine, Jenny's offers the perfect Carvery dishes and the Overstuffed Pizzeria is an Italian themed coffee shop where you can choose from pastas, pizzas or light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionel C
Business
RUN
Jul 30, 2014

Good place to stay

There is a 14 GBP fee / day in the car park Otherwise, good location , about one mile from the Quays , many picturesque restaurants and pubs in the nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cookie 1
Business
bristol
Jul 18, 2014

My daughters graduation day

We booked two rooms one was good, an old style suite which was conforatable, however the second wasnt good at all. A box room with no ventilation hardly big enough to swing a cat, it felt like one of the old servents quarters, dark and dinghy. It was advetised as a twin!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonzero2
Business
Watford Herts
Apr 26, 2014

Family visit

We made this trip to visit a family member. The building is either Victorian or regency period, and the rooms are furnished in a sympathetic manner; they are also quite comfortable. Shopaholics would be pleased at its proximity to the city center , which is only a very short walk away. The only downside is the £12 per night parking charge. The car park is on open ground, and could not be said to be secure. The surface is also very uneven which could be a problem for elderly or disabled persons. It was due to these factors that we sought an alternative for our second night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liverpool central station is close so an alternative to car travel is there, or coach trips seem to be an option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy time Mom
Business
Ireland
Oct 30, 2013

Girls together weekend

The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping. Although this is a perfect shopping location I felt that it was a bit undated with carpets on the floors all around the hotel. The staff were really busy and I felt did not have time for conversations with the visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can shop till you drop and be able to leave everything back to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ganoo
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 20, 2011

What a DUMP

I have stayed in nicer 1 star hotels then this place. The walls and ceiling were covered with water stains and mold. The view was of a concrete wall which they refer to as "the balcony" that you can not get to. The shower was a painful experience seeing that it seemed that if someone in the hotel flushed you get scolded. I was woken up on multiple occasions with the alarm going off which I was told they have no control over. I also got woken one night by water dripping on the floor from the leaking window. The tea pot in the room had things growing inside of it and when I asked for a new one that was clean they went to another room and brought me one that did not have as much stuff growing in it, my dogs' water bowl is cleaner then what I was given. The food is over priced and absolutely disgusting I knew what it was that I was supposed to be eating yet it all taste like card board. I had to buy a cell phone just so I could make calls as they were unable to get me a working outside line for local or international calls. This place is way over priced, they could be charging half of what they are and it would still be to much for the dump of a place it is. Please do not let anyone fool you like I was and tell you it is a nice place and how it has history and they have heard wonderful things about it, this place is an absolute dump and, there is not one nice thing I can say about it....wait that is a lie the lounge was pretty which made the LONG waiting for tea service a little more bearable. Please what ever you do don't stay in the Adelphi Hotel you will regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of food places outside of the Hotel do yourself a favor if you stay here and go there cheaper and much better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top