$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

4 stars
View map of Ranelagh Place, Merseyside, Liverpool, L3 5UL

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
34 reviews
A hotel with atmosphere

We have been to this hotel twice before and like it due to it's great location and it's fantastic... See full review

  • Mozza
  • Aug 19, 2015
spot on last minute booking in central liverpool

good for a night out friendly staff nice eat in meal option seemed like there was a lot to explore... See full review

  • hotel ella
  • Dec 28, 2014

Featuring elegant marble halls, posh rooms, and function halls ideally set in the heart of the city, Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre makes for a suitable retreat for corporate and leisure travellers visiting the lively Liverpool. Guests at this cozy hotel can easily reach the specialty store at Liverpool One and Albert Dock and the must-see attractions such as Liverpool Cathedral, Radio City Tower, The Beatles Story, World Museum, and Walker Art Gallery. Sports venues like Anfield, Aintree Racecourse, and Goodison Park are within five kilometers away. After exploring sights in the city, patrons can head back to the hotel and unwind in the heated indoor pool, sauna or steam room. Visitors can also work out at the fitness center on site.

This pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) can host corporate and social gatherings in the chic banquet room on site. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas. Additional comforts include dry cleaning, room service, and accessible facilities.

Crompton's Restaurant in Adelphi Hotel offers fine dining experience, while Jenny's Carvery Restaurant serves buffet meals. Travellers can spend happy hour sipping cocktails and fine wine in one of the three bars on site.
Rooms
The 402 value-for-money rooms at Adelphi Hotel Liverpool are simply furnished and accented in light tones. Each unit has cable TV, direct-dial phone, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Visitors can request for a non-smoking room. 
Highlights

  • Wellness center with sauna, steam room, indoor pool, and gym
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Event space for 850 guests

Nearby attractions

  • Liverpool Philharmonic Hall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Slavery Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Merseyside Maritime Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Tate Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mersey Ferry (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Echo Arena Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mendips (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.1 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$60
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$97
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$86
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$104
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$67
4.3 / 5 6 reviews

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms

Standard Single Room
This room offers one single bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Superior Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Liverpool ONE: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.8 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Empire Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Liverpool ONE: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.8 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246 mi

Dining

Restaurant
You will be spoilt for choice at Crompton's restaurant which serves delicious French Cuisine, Jenny's offers the perfect Carvery dishes and the Overstuffed Pizzeria is an Italian themed coffee shop where you can choose from pastas, pizzas or light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozza
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

A hotel with atmosphere

We have been to this hotel twice before and like it due to it's great location and it's fantastic architecture and decor. We arrived on the dot of 2pm and didn't have to wait too long to check in. We were given an upgrade to a huge bedroom with a jacuzzi bath. Perhaps some of the furnishings a little chipped but it didn't matter. The same goes for the public areas - in particular the state of some of the carpeting left a lot to be desired. As always the staff were friendly and eager to help. Nothing is too much trouble. The one big disappointment was breakfast. It wasn't included in our room rate so we booked it with reception and it cost 7.00. It would have cost 11.50 if we had paid on the day. Breakfast included cereals, fruit, full english, toast and all the usual items on a breakfast buffet. However you had to queue for quite some time for hot food. Then there always seemed to be one item that had run out. Finally the standard of the food was very poor - low quality and not very hot. Tea and coffee was served by the staff who came round with flasks. However both drinks were only warm, not hot and it took an age to get a refill. This was the first time I have had to complain about the food. and we were very disappointed. Next time we'll go over the road to Wetherspoons. All in all a good experience but let down by breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
russ r.
Couples
Nottingahm
Jul 1, 2015

a couple of nights away

we stayed for 2 nights the hotel is looking a bit dated but its clean and tidy-its in a good position right near lime street station and also the centre of town-good for what we paid for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicki
Couples
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

let down

No shower, bath only, bathroom old & dirty, once settled into our room 2 other couples were given keys to our room, was not impressed, rang reception who were apologetic, apparantly we were not checked in correctly. This was not our first time to stay here, couldn't fault it the first time, room was clean with an exceptable bathroom &shower, I won't b going back after the second time, it was a total disappointment after such a good visit the first time! Location is perfect though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John O.
Couples
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth the money

Room was very small and very warm, had to leave the window open all night (in feb) the lifts were always crowded and 1 of them were broke it stopped at every floor for some reason, also the tv didn't work, we rang reception and it was fixed within an hour or so but we were heading out at that time, wifi says it works in every room!!! It works in the large room at reception that's it, I payed €240 for 2 nights and I will be never returning again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairydust
Couples
UK
Dec 15, 2014

Nice big room and good location

Pros: Good location and the room we had was huge. We got the double standard room with one double bed and one single. Excellent wifi connection even if we were on the 5th floor. Not stingy with their complimentary toiletries. Pillows were soft. Con: Our room was near the lift and it was so noisy especially it was a friday night. The bed was not that soft. We had backache the next morning. The TV was really small and placed so far from the bed considering that the room is massive. It felt like looking at a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese buffet at Hanover Street

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
holly96
Couples
Liverpool
Nov 24, 2014

My stay the adelphi hotel

On arrival had to wait 20 minutes for my booking to come through on their system then we got in the tin lifts which sounded like they was falling apart. When coming out the lift it was a maze to get to the room with a horrid old people smell lingering on the corridors. First of all the room was tiny not big enough to swing a cat and very under character, we was told we had a double room which was two single beds pushed together the furniture was very old fashioned and the noise from the other guests at early hours in the morning we could hear banging doors etc. I was very let down from my stay. Therefore I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dizzy Di
Couples
Kings Lynn Norfolk
Sep 2, 2014

Good Weekend Break

This is a fantastic Hotel full of history & magnificent architecture, throughout. It needs updating, furniture replaced in the rather 'Grand Seating Area' of the Ballroom, which unfortunately was ripped & torn. You wouldn't want to modernise this Hotel, but it does need decorating & the rooms were not as clean as you would expect. Our bathroom definitely needed an 'overhaul' ie., decorating & bath re-enamelled, but you wouldn't want to modernise, as would spoil the in-keeping character of the Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, & this is a 'Good Hotel' for short breaks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel was in short walking distance of the famous 'Cavern Pub' and there are various restaurants & clubs very close by. You are also not very far form the 'Albert Docks' and the Cathedrals & Museums. Oh and of course Shopping!!

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave the scot
Couples
Lancashire
Jul 20, 2014

Great location in the heart of Liverpool

We got a bargain price so very happy with that? If paying full price you can stay somewhere a lot better. Definitely in need of a refurb and restoration of some of the lovely old features. Room size very big as was the bathroom. Shower over bath very powerful and lots of hot water but you had to hold the shower as no hanger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason mac
Couples
Ireland
Feb 18, 2014

No customer service

Room was very old remote for tv was broke and I asked for a replacement no one came to the room,the volume on the telly would not turn down manually, the shower temp could not be regulated either too hot or too cold shower head was leaking badly , the spray was practically none existent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. D
Couples
Waterford, Ireland
Oct 27, 2012

nice getaway

the hotel was in a great location it was central to everywhere we needed to go. We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. However our room was quite small and we didnt have a bath, but we really enjoyed our stay wit them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top