$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

3 stars
Ranelagh Place, Merseyside, Liverpool, L3 5UL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great room.

I read a few reviews and they were very mixed so I wasn't sure what to expect. My room was however... See full review

  • Wren
  • Sep 20, 2014
Good place to stay

There is a 14 GBP fee / day in the car park Otherwise, good location , about one mile from the... See full review

  • Lionel C
  • Jul 30, 2014
Historic Liverpool hotel with wellness center and spacious event spaces

Featuring elegant marble halls, posh rooms, and function halls ideally set in the heart of the city, Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre makes for a suitable retreat for corporate and leisure travellers visiting the lively Liverpool. Guests at this cozy hotel can easily reach the specialty store at Liverpool One and Albert Dock and the must-see attractions such as Liverpool Cathedral, Radio City Tower, The Beatles Story, World Museum, and Walker Art Gallery. Sports venues like Anfield, Aintree Racecourse, and Goodison Park are within five kilometers away. After exploring sights in the city, patrons can head back to the hotel and unwind in the heated indoor pool, sauna or steam room. Visitors can also work out at the fitness center on site.

This pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) can host corporate and social gatherings in the chic banquet room on site. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas. Additional comforts include dry cleaning, room service, and accessible facilities.

Crompton's Restaurant in Adelphi Hotel offers fine dining experience, while Jenny's Carvery Restaurant serves buffet meals. Travellers can spend happy hour sipping cocktails and fine wine in one of the three bars on site.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Wellness center with sauna, steam room, indoor pool, and gym
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Event space for 850 guests

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms
The 402 value-for-money rooms at Adelphi Hotel Liverpool are simply furnished and accented in light tones. Each unit has cable TV, direct-dial phone, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Visitors can request for a non-smoking room. 
Things to Do

  • Liverpool Philharmonic Hall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Slavery Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Merseyside Maritime Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Tate Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mersey Ferry (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Echo Arena Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mendips (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms

Standard Single Room
This room offers one single bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Superior Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.6 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.8 mi
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • University of Liverpool: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Superlambanana: 0.6 mi
  • The Beatles Story: 0.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1 mi
  • Anfield Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sefton Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Liverpool Hope University: 3.8 mi
  • BT Convention Centre: 246 mi

Dining

Restaurant
You will be spoilt for choice at Crompton's restaurant which serves delicious French Cuisine, Jenny's offers the perfect Carvery dishes and the Overstuffed Pizzeria is an Italian themed coffee shop where you can choose from pastas, pizzas or light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. D
Business
Waterford, Ireland
Oct 27, 2012

nice getaway

the hotel was in a great location it was central to everywhere we needed to go. We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. However our room was quite small and we didnt have a bath, but we really enjoyed our stay wit them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miaki Miak
Business
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Jul 14, 2013

big, old and central

central. spatially generous. old, but not melancholic. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonzero2
Business
Watford Herts
Apr 26, 2014

Family visit

We made this trip to visit a family member. The building is either Victorian or regency period, and the rooms are furnished in a sympathetic manner; they are also quite comfortable. Shopaholics would be pleased at its proximity to the city center , which is only a very short walk away. The only downside is the £12 per night parking charge. The car park is on open ground, and could not be said to be secure. The surface is also very uneven which could be a problem for elderly or disabled persons. It was due to these factors that we sought an alternative for our second night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liverpool central station is close so an alternative to car travel is there, or coach trips seem to be an option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionel C
Business
RUN
Jul 30, 2014

Good place to stay

There is a 14 GBP fee / day in the car park Otherwise, good location , about one mile from the Quays , many picturesque restaurants and pubs in the nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wren
Business
Leeds, UK
Sep 20, 2014

Great room.

I read a few reviews and they were very mixed so I wasn't sure what to expect. My room was however fantastic. The only issue was I couldn't open a window and it got a bit too warm in the room at night as there was no aircon either. Walking to my room felt like being in the hotel in The Shining with long vast corridors and high ceilings - I would definitely come back here and gladly recommend it. At least MY room was great, didn't see any of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eltyboy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Very Central, but slightly odd hotel

This hotel was very central in Liverpool. It was just a couple of blocks from the Lime Street Station and a few blocks West of the University, which was why I was visiting Liverpool. It was also close to the shopping district and other quarters of Liverpool. The hotel was just nice, not fantastic, but nice. There was a grand lounge area which was a throwback to the great days gone by of hotels. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However, the bedroom was tucked away in some distant corner of the very large hotel. You had to go up to the 1st floor down a hallway, then down some back service stairs, and then through another corridor to get to the room. The elevators were very slow and small, and so that made it even more tedious to get to and from the room. We were in Liverpool only one night so it didn't bother us that much. Overall, an average decent hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WILL75
Business
LIVERPOOL
Mar 6, 2012

REMEMBER IRON

I ARRIVED AND HAD GOOD FEELING , BUT SOON WENT WRONG , I THOUGHT HOTEL WOULD HAVE IRON , TO IRON SHIRT THERE WHERE NONE DUE TO PEOPLE RENTING AND HAD TO WAIT 4 HOURS LATER STILL NO IRON AND HAD TO USE TROUSER PRESS SUGGESTED BY STAFF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT GOOD WHEN BUDGET HOTEL NEVER HAD PROBLEM AND MUCH THE SAME PRICE TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NIGHT LIFE GREAT ENSURE TO VISIT ALBERT DOCK AND L1 BRILLIANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VEGEMITE
Business
CHESHIRE
Dec 16, 2012

Cheap and cheerful

OUR PARTY OF 7 STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT IN THE ADELPHI ON A LAST MINUTE WHIM . WE ALL AGREED THAT ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL IS IN NEED OF SOME UPDATING , THE BUILDING ITSELF WAS A REMINDER OF ART DECO CLASS. AT FIRST WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH CENTRAL HEATING NOISE IN OUR ROOMS BUT WERE SOON MOVED TO A DIFFERENT FLOOR WHERE OUR ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND WARM . THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT . WE WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH STAYING AGAIN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT AT PESTO IN LIVERPOOL 1 FOR ITALIAN STYLE TAPAS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy time Mom
Business
Ireland
Oct 30, 2013

Girls together weekend

The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping. Although this is a perfect shopping location I felt that it was a bit undated with carpets on the floors all around the hotel. The staff were really busy and I felt did not have time for conversations with the visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can shop till you drop and be able to leave everything back to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiwi girl
Business
london
Nov 12, 2013

birthday get away

Stayed at the Adelphi hotel for 2 nites found staff quite friendly, found our room needed vacuming and dusting asked for this to be done and it was with a wee gift after to appolige. I found my bed to hard for me and a big hole in the sheet which shouldnt have been.Enjoyed their breakfast but only goes till 10 am sat and 10 30 sun--i feel this shopuld be extened till 11am for these two mornings as most hotels i have stayed in do !!I Its been a grand hotel in the past but now looking a bit sad especially at the front as before you come into the swing doors shame as the foyer and rest of public area stunning--yes i would stay here again as very central to every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the ferry its a 50 min trip to see another side of liverpool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top