$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

4 stars
View map of Ranelagh Place, Merseyside, Liverpool, L3 5UL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren
Ns
Not Provided
Aug 17, 2011

found the staff very helpful and

found the staff very helpful and friendly very nice room and services was fab would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BooGee
Business
Northern England
Jul 19, 2014

Central location - but that's it !

Very friendly helpful reception staff, just as well because first room was like stuffy oven beside the lift shaft and there was still a dirty towel on the bedroom floor. Changed to second room where the bathroom light didn't work and no hot water. Third room was clean and had heat and light ! But the whole place was like stepping back in time and needs considerable money spent. What a shame when it is so central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cookie 1
Family
bristol
Jul 18, 2014

My daughters graduation day

We booked two rooms one was good, an old style suite which was conforatable, however the second wasnt good at all. A box room with no ventilation hardly big enough to swing a cat, it felt like one of the old servents quarters, dark and dinghy. It was advetised as a twin!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MK2011
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 11, 2014

Good location, worn out hotel

You can tell that at one time this was a glorious hotel, but the property is run down and doesn't offer much beyond a bare-bones room. It's clean, sure, but the rooms lack basic amenities like an ironing board, has terrible wi-fi, the lifts are unreliable, etc. But it's cheap and very close to the train station and a good selection of pubs and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonzero2
Family
Watford Herts
Apr 26, 2014

Family visit

We made this trip to visit a family member. The building is either Victorian or regency period, and the rooms are furnished in a sympathetic manner; they are also quite comfortable. Shopaholics would be pleased at its proximity to the city center , which is only a very short walk away. The only downside is the £12 per night parking charge. The car park is on open ground, and could not be said to be secure. The surface is also very uneven which could be a problem for elderly or disabled persons. It was due to these factors that we sought an alternative for our second night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liverpool central station is close so an alternative to car travel is there, or coach trips seem to be an option.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason mac
Couples
Ireland
Feb 18, 2014

No customer service

Room was very old remote for tv was broke and I asked for a replacement no one came to the room,the volume on the telly would not turn down manually, the shower temp could not be regulated either too hot or too cold shower head was leaking badly , the spray was practically none existent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elainew
Friends
liverpool
Nov 30, 2013

the adelphi

i have some nostalgia for the Adelphi. its such a shame it has been left to go into disrepair. It really needs a lot of money spent on it. There is something about it that would make me return. It is 100 years old next year lets hope someone has the money to make it the hotel it deserves to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just step out of the hotel cross the road turn left and you are in Liverpool 1. what a friendly clean fantastic shopping place it is. you must take the bus tour too Liverpool is steeped in history.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiwi girl
Friends
london
Nov 12, 2013

birthday get away

Stayed at the Adelphi hotel for 2 nites found staff quite friendly, found our room needed vacuming and dusting asked for this to be done and it was with a wee gift after to appolige. I found my bed to hard for me and a big hole in the sheet which shouldnt have been.Enjoyed their breakfast but only goes till 10 am sat and 10 30 sun--i feel this shopuld be extened till 11am for these two mornings as most hotels i have stayed in do !!I Its been a grand hotel in the past but now looking a bit sad especially at the front as before you come into the swing doors shame as the foyer and rest of public area stunning--yes i would stay here again as very central to every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the ferry its a 50 min trip to see another side of liverpool

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy time Mom
Family
Ireland
Oct 30, 2013

Girls together weekend

The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping. Although this is a perfect shopping location I felt that it was a bit undated with carpets on the floors all around the hotel. The staff were really busy and I felt did not have time for conversations with the visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can shop till you drop and be able to leave everything back to the room.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VEGEMITE
Friends
CHESHIRE
Dec 16, 2012

Cheap and cheerful

OUR PARTY OF 7 STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT IN THE ADELPHI ON A LAST MINUTE WHIM . WE ALL AGREED THAT ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL IS IN NEED OF SOME UPDATING , THE BUILDING ITSELF WAS A REMINDER OF ART DECO CLASS. AT FIRST WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH CENTRAL HEATING NOISE IN OUR ROOMS BUT WERE SOON MOVED TO A DIFFERENT FLOOR WHERE OUR ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND WARM . THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT . WE WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH STAYING AGAIN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT AT PESTO IN LIVERPOOL 1 FOR ITALIAN STYLE TAPAS

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. D
Couples
Waterford, Ireland
Oct 27, 2012

nice getaway

the hotel was in a great location it was central to everywhere we needed to go. We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. However our room was quite small and we didnt have a bath, but we really enjoyed our stay wit them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top