$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

4 stars
The Park, Market Bosworth, Leicester, CV13 0LP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great for the price.

The hotel is about 30 mins. From Leicester. The hotel grounds were beautiful. Housekeeping went... See full review

  • travel guru
  • Oct 7, 2011
Stay Away

At first glance, the building is set in a very pleasant location and looks grand. However, we... See full review

  • unhappyman
  • Jul 18, 2013
A magnificent grade II mansion set in its own 11 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. The main halls' sweeping staircase is enhanced by the intricate carved banisters. All 192-luxury en-suite bedrooms are decorated with individual yet, traditional style. There are a variety of room types, which include Master Suite if you want to treat someone for that special occasion. There is a well equipped health and Leisure club including swimming pool. For Business and Leisure guests, the hotel cater any type of venue in one of 16 conference rooms and can hold up to 220 people. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: Per Session:- 4.00 for an adult and 2.00 for a child. Gold Card (allows access to the Spindles Leisure Club for up to one week):- 10.00 for an adult and 5.00 for a child. Towels are available for hire at a cost of 1.00. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by an adult and are not permitted in the gymnasium Pet policy as follows: Cats and Dogs are allowed at a cost of 10GBP per pet, per night. Other pets are allowed upon request Please note: In line with other Hotel chains as of the 30th September 2010 all credit/debit cards used to settle accounts at all hotels will have a 2 admin charge added.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire Rooms

Standard Twin Double
Room offers 2 twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephone, hairdryer, Trouser Press. All rooms have dressing table with chair.
Superior Double
Room offers 1 double bed with tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephone, Trouser Press, hairdryer. All rooms have dressing table with chair.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Restaurant
The period style Crompton's restaurant is perfect, serving a la carte dining and table d'hte cuisine and for drinks try the Cocktail bar that complements the restaurant well. The informal Jenny's serves breakfast, Lunches and succulent carvery Dinners. There are two bars, Courtyard Bar and Cocktail Bar where you can sit back and relax with views over the garden and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappyman
Business
nottingham
Jul 18, 2013

Stay Away

At first glance, the building is set in a very pleasant location and looks grand. However, we upgraded to what would be an executive suite which was supposed to have good views over the grounds, but instead had a brick wall outside the window. The room was poorly furnished/decorated and was more like staying in a cheap motel with two beds put together. There were holes along the side of the bath, the wardrobe looked like it had a handle ripped off etc. etc. etc. The food also was rediculous. It composed of a buffet which was akin to a school dinners style food, which was cold and had virtually no flavour. The bar did not have enough staff so there were queues worse than most nightclubs. I would advice everyone to avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat in Jennys place. The food is similar to school dinners at best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digsy
Business
Lancashire, UK
Feb 18, 2012

Business location

Hotel looks impressive from outside Decor inside tired and somewhat shabby. Didn't eat as restaurant was packed and there wasn't a table free until 9pm. Staff were indifferent-processing transactions and there was an altercation between the reception manager and a member of the bar team because a guest had lost their reg card and wanted to charge drinks to their room. The way the reception manager spoke about the guest was cringeworthy Room was ok. Bed comfy. Hairs in the bath. Didn't use health club facilities. There is an additional charge for those and I arrived too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJIT
Business
Boston
Jan 27, 2012

Good with some hickups

We stayed for a week and generally enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff was very prompt. We asked for an iron and by the time we kept the phone, it was delivered. Room size was ok, not very spacious. Downside - We were made to pay the full charge at the check-out in spite of showing them the booking confirmation. The front-desk staff mentioned they never heard of nor received any payment. Surprisingly the hotel had our reservation when we checked in! With additional proof, they promised a full refund. But it is the hassle of having to do the follow-up which is bothering me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit from the USA
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Average Conference Venue

Rooms comfortable and pleasant rural location in the country, reasonable gym and pool facilities (at extra cost). Cheap Tickets rates provided good value though for the facilities offered. The buffet food was pretty basic - low quality, unimaginative, one evening the soup was inedible. Although we had a non-smoking room the corridor outside always smelt of cigarette smoke which got drawn into our room. Hotel gets very crowded with coach tours for the elderly, wedding receptions, conferences and other large group bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fosse Park Retail Park near junction 21 on the M1 is only about 10 miles (20 minute drive) away. This has several superstores some open 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bosworth Hall Hotel Spa and Leisure Warwickshire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel guru
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Great for the price.

The hotel is about 30 mins. From Leicester. The hotel grounds were beautiful. Housekeeping went above and beyond and did a load of clothes for me in a pinch. Quiet. Free wifi in rooms. The meidian age of the guests was about 90. I thought I was in a nursing home. No air condition. Hotel was outdated (70's). But all things considered. If your looking for a cheap, quite getaway outside of the city I would recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top