$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Park Plaza Leeds

4 stars
Boar Lane City Square, Leeds, LS1 5NS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Night in Leeds

Hotel location is fantastic. A short walk from Train station and to new city centre mall and... See full review

  • Bertolo
  • Jul 21, 2013
Perfect for a night in Leeds

I was only there for one night, so it was probably better than I needed! See full review

  • Alb6000
  • Oct 8, 2012
- Conveniently located in the heart of Leeds City Centre, opposite the Railway Station and within shopping area including - Shopping district, including Harvey Nichols, and new Trinity Leeds shopping centre is just around the corner - Short distance to Granary Wharf & Leeds City Art Gallery and easily accessible from Leeds Bradford Airport - Spacious guest rooms equipped with WIFI - Award winning restaurant and Bar Chino Latino with modern Pan-Asian cuisine - Meeting room facilities with natural day light, Business centre

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Leeds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Leeds Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scarborough International Holdings: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgewater Place: 0.5 mi
  • West Yorkshire Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Clarence Dock: 0.7 mi
  • University of Leeds: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Picture House: 1.4 mi
  • Leeds and Liverpool Canal: 1.5 mi
  • Headingly Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • John Charles Center for Sport: 2.5 mi
  • Kirkstall Abbey: 3.1 mi
  • Temple Newsam: 3.6 mi
  • Roundhay Park: 3.8 mi
  • Victoria Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Leeds Station: 0.1 mi
  • Scarborough International Holdings: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgewater Place: 0.5 mi
  • West Yorkshire Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Clarence Dock: 0.7 mi
  • University of Leeds: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Picture House: 1.4 mi
  • Leeds and Liverpool Canal: 1.5 mi
  • Headingly Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • John Charles Center for Sport: 2.5 mi
  • Kirkstall Abbey: 3.1 mi
  • Temple Newsam: 3.6 mi
  • Roundhay Park: 3.8 mi
  • Victoria Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Bardsey: 7.2 mi

Dining

CHINO LATINO
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Leeds

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alb6000
nottingham
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect for a night in Leeds

I was only there for one night, so it was probably better than I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertolo
Business
United Kingdom
Jul 21, 2013

Night in Leeds

Hotel location is fantastic. A short walk from Train station and to new city centre mall and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medievaldokta
Business
Evansville, IN
Jul 10, 2013

Okay, but expected more

In truth, I'd probably have better things to say about the Park Plaza Leeds if I hadn’t spent 4 days the previous week with a superior competitor. I got an excellent deal on a room for one night there and its location is perfect for getting about in Leeds – a two minute walk to the train station and within an easy walk of The Light, Corn Exchange and the Royal Leeds Armoury Museum. The room was small, but fine for a short stay. It was clean (except for a bit of mold on the tub surround# and reasonably quiet although since the AC didn’t work well – in fairness, temperatures have been unusually warm for the past week or so – it was necessary to keep the windows open and there was quite a bit of street noise until about midnight or so. Overall, my stay was fine. The front desk staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend it or stay there again, but honestly, I liked the Doubletree just down the road much better. Also, the PP has a version of free wireless, but if you want to do anything more than check email or simple browsing #e.g. skype) there is a five pound charge. The Doubletree has free high speed broadband throughout the entire building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bypass taxis in Leeds. The public transport system is excellent, including busses to and from the airport that run at convenient times all day. The Leeds Visitor Centre or the hotels can help you with route planning. The bus system journey planner is a bit unwieldy, but can be useful as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie
Business
Yorkshire
Apr 8, 2013

Great value

Good location, friendly staff, excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em669
Business
Uk
Jan 10, 2013

Pleasant stay

I would stay there again, no problems, excellent welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alb6000
Business
nottingham
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect for a night in Leeds

I was only there for one night, so it was probably better than I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zimterror
Business
Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Feb 19, 2012

Needs an Update

Staff were excellent and the cocktail bar was brilliant, however the room was in a poor state and looked very tired. Lights not working, loose taps in the bathroom, a loose shower shield and a missing toilet roll holder, made the stay very dissappointing. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment which is sorely needed for the room we stayed in. A pity as it would have been a perfect stay otherwise. Waiting for the hotel to come back to me with feedback regarding the issues I have raised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mo sislack
Business
uk
Jan 13, 2012

Great hotel, although the rate was less if I booked then and there

Great hotel, location and room comfort! They accidentally charged and credited my account immediately, but the rate was cheaper compared to the price i paid online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steffy
Business
Lincolnshire
Jun 16, 2011

Lovely hotel - staff could do better!

Excellent position in the city. Room was not ready and the receptionist was quite rude - kept asking if we had paid,how we had paid and then tried to tell us we would have to pay for breakfast. Worth paying the extra for an executive room but didn't get the promised fruit and newspaper!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek Street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top