$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Mercure Inverness Hotel

3 stars
View map of Church Street, Inverness, IV1 1DX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Anniversary weekend

This is a nice hotel in a great central location. Breakfast was good but did not have dinner in the... See full review

  • Kay M.
  • May 26, 2015
Just for a night

The hotel was in a fantastic location, the wi-fi was good and the breakfast was excellent. The only... See full review

  • Colonial Williamsburg Fan
  • Jun 12, 2014
Mercure Inverness Hotel has a dramatic Highland backdrop and Inverness Old Town on the doorstep. This modern 3-star hotel is 6 miles from Loch Ness and 200 metres from Inverness railway station. Complimentary high speed WIFI is available in all 118 guest rooms and throughout the hotel. The Brasserie is open for tempting meals and you can work out fitness centre. Hold your event for up to 200 people in one of the 6 meeting rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Inverness Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Mercure Inverness Hotel Rooms

2 Sg beds Classic
Classic room with 2 single beds. Classic bedroom with 2 single beds, flat screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.
1 Db bed Dlx
Privilege Room with 1 Double bed and riverside or old town view. Upgraded bedroom with picturesque view, with flat-screen TV. Includes high-speed WIFI, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robes and slippers. Up to 2 adults.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior suite with 1 double bed and riverside view. One of our best rooms! Superior suite with riverside view, flat screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, unlimited movies, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.
1 Db bed Std
Compact room with 1 double bed. Compact room with 1 double bed, en-suite bathroom, flat screen TV, complimentary standard WiFi and chargeable movies on demand. Sleeps 1 adult.
1 Db bed Clc
Classic room with 1 double bed. Classic bedroom with 1 double bed, flat screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Iron
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

THE BRASSERIE
The Brasserie Restaurant offers traditional and internationally inspired cuisine, delicious desserts and a selection of fine wines to complement your meal. In a relaxed atmosphere for an enjoyable dining experience.
THE BAR
The Club bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Inverness Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay M.
Business
Huntly
May 26, 2015

Anniversary weekend

This is a nice hotel in a great central location. Breakfast was good but did not have dinner in the hotel so can't comment on it. We upgraded to a privilege room that was supposed to have river or old town views. The one we were given would have had a river view but we were on the first floor so only view we had was of a flat roof unfortunately, which was disappointing as this is why we upgraded. Saying that the room was very nice and the bathroom was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colonial Williamsburg Fan
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 12, 2014

Just for a night

The hotel was in a fantastic location, the wi-fi was good and the breakfast was excellent. The only complaint is that the bathroom gets way too hot because the fan did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GTLM
Business
dunfermline
Oct 3, 2012

Noisy

Noisy as heck, tv didnt work, no internet in room as it didnt work either needed tv to get internet, said they would fix it but didnt, need to run about in shower to get wet, nowhere near value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girls
Business
Aberdeen
Aug 9, 2012

great for shops

brilliant location and great facilities, perfect for girls trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary C
Business
Rothienorman
Jul 27, 2012

Central comfortable hotel

Couldn't have asked for a friendlier hotel with staff almost over-eager to please. Bar and restaurant comfortable and welcoming. Amenities good - one niggle was that receptionist in leisure centre could have been more forth-coming about what was available where - was handed a towel and left to it. However walls are thin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They offer a deal on dining in the hotel.

Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poohbear
Business
Ayrshire, Scotland
Jul 25, 2012

ok

cracked and chipped sink in bathroom, old socks left behind by another visiter very dusty so must have been there a long time, apart from that it was just a wee break so was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont go to grill on the corner very long wait for food and when arrived was over cooked and tasted terribly greasy yyyyuuk.

Review of Mercure Inverness Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jill the History lover
Business
Clinton, TN
Jun 30, 2009

Great location, extremely noisy

The location could not have been better. However the noise from the street was at times unbearable. The first morning after we arrived I was given an invoice for one night's stay and billed for 2 breakfasts which we hadn't had. We prepaid for 5 nights, when I got home I noticed that one of my credit cards had been billed for all five nights. I immediately emailed Ramada Jarvis in Inverness and now supposedly it has been taken care of. Also, the shower was extremely difficult to adjust. Had plenty of hot water but little cold. Water pipes burst in the water closet next door to our room. A plumber was called to fix it but it was after midnight before we could get ready for bed. We were given two drinks for our inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top