$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

3 stars
STONEYFIELD, INVERNESS, IV2 7PA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Good Location and Very Clean

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. We arrived very early because we were going to take a... See full review

  • fpardo
  • Sep 9, 2009
Good Location and Very Clean

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. We arrived very early because we were going to take a... See full review

  • fpardo
  • Sep 9, 2009
Enjoy a warm welcome at our modern Inverness hotel. Relax in our pleasant hotel, perfect for your stunning trip to the Scottish Highlands. Youll be within easy reach of world famous attractions including the breathtaking Loch Ness , Urquhart Castle and inspiring Cawdor Castle. The fascinating Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre, just 20 minutes in the car, is a must visit for those with a keen passion for fascinating history. Whisky lovers will be delighted with a trip to Inverness. Some of Scotlands finest drams, including exclusive, rare malts are yours to savour at the many distilleries surrounding our Holiday Inn Express Inverness hotel. Our stylish lounge bar is a great place to relax after a busy day, keeping in touch with friends and family with free Wi-Fi access . Unwind with a free view enabled flat screen TV, in your en-suite guest room. In the morning, start your day with a tasty, free buffet breakfast , complete with a variety of hot and continental options. All guests can save money with our hotels free parking . Business travellers can enjoy a brilliant budget hotel just 6 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute drive from Inverness City Centre. When you need a professional meeting venue, impress your delegates with our well-equipped and economical conference facilities with the option to enjoy freshly prepared business lunches.

Hotel Map

57.4821 -4.1842
Nearby airports
Inverness Airport, (INV), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Outlet adapters

Dining

The Snow Goose Restaurant
Traditional Pub Food with a contemporary flavour Sunday just isn't the same without a roast dinner. Hand carved meat, fresh seasonal vegetables piled up high, some crispy roast potatoes and a yorkshire pudding. Traditional Sunday Lunch is a speciality at
Riva
Traditional Italian Cuisine
Rocpool
A busy City Centre brasserie with sleek contemporary interior, riverside views and an energetic atmosphere.
Casa Italia
Neighbourhood favourite Casa Italia attracts a crowd of Inverness regulars, drawn by the unstuffy menu of Italian Staples served amidst friendly, relaxed surroundings. Familiar Pasta and pizza dishes abound but the restaurant also offers a sturdy range of
Great Room
Bar is open until 11pm daily.
Great Room Lounge
Visit our Great room and sample the complimentary breakfast which now includes some hot items

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony123
Charlotte, NC, USA
May 5, 2013

Chilly night

The hotel was great for getting to Inverness Airport nice and early. The Snowgoose next door provided a wonderful dinning experience. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and attentive. The only thing that spoiled my stay was the room temperature. It was cold and I could not find any temperature control. I awoke several times chilly and on trying to find additional blankets, alas none to be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chill and relax!

Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aberdeen supporter
Aberdeen
Jan 23, 2013

football stop

We stayed overnight having come up from Aberdeen to go to the Caly v Aberdeen game. The hotel was nice, nice room, very clean, no noise, good breakfast, only one thing to moan about was the tv!!!!!! didnt know that type still exsisted. Apart from that and the football result not a bad place to stay over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oberlin, OH
May 12, 2011

stay at Inverness

This Holiday Inn Express, like all others we have been to, was nice and clean and fresh. The WIFI was only available down in the food/lounge area, it would have been nice to have in the room. The Pub next door was very nice and convenient, but a bit understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an outside mall just around the back of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oberlin, OH
May 12, 2011

stay at Inverness

This Holiday Inn Express, like all others we have been to, was nice and clean and fresh. The WIFI was only available down in the food/lounge area, it would have been nice to have in the room. The Pub next door was very nice and convenient, but a bit understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an outside mall just around the back of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Jun 3, 2009

Very good stay

Very convenient location, close to the airport and the town of Inverness. Very clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good basic breakfast but no restaurant. But you can order from other restaurants and have food delivered to your room. And sharing the same parking lot than the hotel, there is a very good restaurant you can try. We really enjoyed our stay there, but the hotel is just lacking personality, like it could be anywhere else. It was very convenient but a little "cold", like any other franchise hotel. Being in Scotland I was hoping to feel more... spirit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loch Ness is very close, breathtaking!

Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Jun 3, 2009

Very good stay

Very convenient location, close to the airport and the town of Inverness. Very clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good basic breakfast but no restaurant. But you can order from other restaurants and have food delivered to your room. And sharing the same parking lot than the hotel, there is a very good restaurant you can try. We really enjoyed our stay there, but the hotel is just lacking personality, like it could be anywhere else. It was very convenient but a little "cold", like any other franchise hotel. Being in Scotland I was hoping to feel more... spirit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loch Ness is very close, breathtaking!

Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fpardo
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Good Location and Very Clean

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. We arrived very early because we were going to take a boat ride to Loch Ness and while our room was not ready they held our luggage until we returned. Upon our check in the room was clean, the staff was pleasent and even helped us with locating a great restaurant for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot there is a great pub where you can get a wonderful and affordable local meal.

Review of Holiday Inn Express INVERNESS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fpardo
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Good Location and Very Clean

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. We arrived very early because we were going to take a boat ride to Loch Ness and while our room was not ready they held our luggage until we returned. Upon our check in the room was clean, the staff was pleasent and even helped us with locating a great restaurant for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot there is a great pub where you can get a wonderful and affordable local meal.

Back to menu Return to top