$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park Hotel

2 stars
327 Cranbrook Road, Ilford, IG1 4UE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Does the job

Located in 2 park view, somewhat elderly, houses it's not 5 stars. But the hotel is not expensive.... See full review

  • Empee
  • Jun 5, 2013
When cheap gets expensive

Watch out for this one, although I had no great expectations. It is a place for people on DSS (i.e.... See full review

  • surprise2surprise
  • Jan 19, 2014
The Park Hotel is located opposite Valentine's Park, which is beautiful and well cared for, covering over 136 acres. There are amenities for tennis, mini-golf, swimming and boating. The park is well known for its old English garden, the Rosary Terrace and its lakes. The hotel is ideally placed for all public transport a few minutes walk from Central London Line Underground, Gants Hill, and British Rail, Ilford stations (twenty minutes to Central London). Hotel offers Free Breakfast, Free Parking, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke Free Property.

Hotel Map

51.5677 0.0654
Area served
Ilford.
Nearby airports
Ruiz International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is ideally placed for all public transport – a few minutes’ walk from Central London Line Underground, Gants Hill, and British Rail, Ilford stations (twenty minutes to Central London).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Park Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room for single, double, triple or quad occupancy. Amenities include tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The dining room has a warm and friendly atmosphere, with a choice of menu dinners served on week days and weekends. It has a wide range of soft drinks on offer as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1100
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Empee
Delft, Netherlands
Jun 5, 2013

Does the job

Located in 2 park view, somewhat elderly, houses it's not 5 stars. But the hotel is not expensive. The rooms are clean, own shower and toilet, everything works, protected wifi and tv set, enough power outlets, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast plenty and tasteful. Bus stop in front of hotel, restaurants 3/4 mile. Not very noisy (environment). Free parking your car. Lights in the room could be better (indirect).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy London travel cards for the next day in underground station at the counter at an early hour, the machine that is available in the evening only sells current day

Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just mii
Chicago
Jul 16, 2012

Average

I had a great time at the hotel, what i enjoyed most was the breakfast. the hotel is average, but the entrance need to be taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from train station

Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
64Chris
Fremantle Australia
Jun 17, 2012

Still one to avoid if possible

Outer location but satisfactory frequent transport. Family room was cramped with shabby carpet but with freshly painted walls and clean linen. Bathroom recently refurbished but fittings poorly arranged. Plentiful staff but without basic resources e.g. spare pillows. Adequate breakfast. Misleading advertising and local information. The management don't understand how to run an efficient budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surprise2surprise
Business
London
Jan 19, 2014

When cheap gets expensive

Watch out for this one, although I had no great expectations. It is a place for people on DSS (i.e. divorcees kicked out of their houses, homeless, etc...) so expect your nights to be full of drama. (men walking in towel to their cars, children crying out of hunger, few water coming from shower, painfully slow internet, broken down Chinese TV remote, some shouting and late door banging, precarious bathroom state) Truly a cheaper than price experience. Not even stingy tourists should come this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jun 29, 2009

Horrible!

First, they could not locate my reservation. Then they told me if I wanted an upgrade, and I did because I had smaller kids. Then, they gave me an upgrade to a room with more beds for 10 pounds. However the place they took me was a seperate building where you go through an alley which was very dirty. This building was a very old house with smell everywhere. Then they took me to one of the rooms of this old house on the base floor which is nowhere close to a hotel room. No working TV, just one bulb on the ceiling. On top of this, room does not have a bathroom. There is one stinky bathroom on the second floor which we had to share with 6 other rooms. We apparently could not use it much due to the queues and just used the main hotel bathrooms. Moreover when I told them there are bulbs missing, they gave me the bulbs to put. If I had known, definitely I would have not booked this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 31, 2009

Petit hôtel bien situé au calme

Petit hôtel bien situé au calme dans une belle banlieue de Londres et à 10 minutes à pied du métro. Personnel accueillant et petit-déjeuner copieux à l'anglaise. Le point négatif est la vétusté des équipements : coin-douche et WC inondé, couvertures de lit à raccomoder, mais rien qui ne pourrait être refait en quelques heures si le personnel se donnait la peine de remettre les chambres à neuf. Enfin, pour ceux qui ont le sommeil fragile, emportez votre oreiller car les exemplaires disponibles sont doux comme des paillassons...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre
Not Provided
Jan 6, 2010

Nous cherchions un hôtel pas cher,

Nous cherchions un hôtel pas cher, à proximité de Londres et de son centre ville, on a eu exactement ce que nous souhaitions ! Le personnel est accueillant et à l'écoute, le petit déjeuner est compris. La literie et la salle de bain sont correctes, sans plus... L'hôtel est situé à proximité de la station Gant Hill qui est à une grosse demi-heure du centre ville (Oxford, Picadilly, etc). 2 ou 3 stations de bus et vous êtes déposés juste devant l'hôtel, dans un très joli quartier résidentiel, en face d'un grand parc. A noter que le service de bus est particulièrement fréquent et qu'un bus de nuit roule 24/24 !! Idéal pour les budgets serrés...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luisa
Not Provided
Jan 7, 2010

Em primeiro lugar, telefonei para

Em primeiro lugar, telefonei para o hotel antes de reservar, certificando-me que era possível reservar um quarto para fumadores, ao qual me responderam que seria possível. Quando cheguei lá informaram-me que não era permitido fumar nos quartos. O quarto é muito pequeno, útil apenas para dormir. O chuveiro não era propriamente água quente. Nem todas as pessoas foram simpáticas. O pequeno almoço é relativamente bom, e a localização é também de certa forma de fácil acesso à cidade, 20 m no metro e 10/15m a pé.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 23, 2011

El hotel, me ha decepcionado muchisimo,

El hotel, me ha decepcionado muchisimo, sabia que era un hotel barato, y que estaba retirado del centro, pero nos fue imposible, entendernos con recepcion, ni una pizca de interes, en hacerse entender, las camas , imposible descansar, los muelles sobresalían , y se marcaban en todo el cuerpo, y vale más que no siga contando, porque todo ha sido negativo. Lo único que se ha salvado ha sido el desayuno, y el precio. Pero, segurisimos que No repetimos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aumakira
avrillé
Mar 12, 2013

park hotel

personnel très accueillant, chambre confortable, bon petit déjeuner et propreté moyenne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tout à côté à 5 minutes à pied

Back to menu Return to top

Change search