$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

4 stars
Kingfisher Way, Hinchingbrooke Business Park, Kingfisher Way, Huntingdon, PE29 6FL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Oasis in the Boondocks!

The Hotel was great -- once we found ! They either have a faulty GPS, or deliberately practice... See full review

  • Col Ken
  • Oct 5, 2013
Perfect Weekend Escape

First class service from the moment we arrived. The staff in the restaurant were the best customer... See full review

  • Fitking
  • Aug 20, 2013
Nestled on the outskirts of Cambridgeshire, the 4 star Huntingdon Marriott Hotel never fails to meet expectations for attentive service, comfort and amenities. Close to the major road networks of Cambridge, and within easy reach of the horse racing towns of Newmarket and Brampton, the Nene Valley Railway and Duxford Imperial War Museum, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel is accessible whatever your reason for travel. Dine in Brooke's and enjoy cusine specialities in elegant surroundings. The Huntingdon Marriott Hotel offers distinctive leisure and business travel accommodation. Our Cambridgeshire hotel offers comfortable guest rooms with high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with freeview digital channels and plush luxurious bedding. Join us for events such as weddings, or business functions when our superior meeting facilities will meet your wildest dreams.

Hotel Map

52.3381 -0.2103
Area served
Cambridge
Nearby airports
London Stansted Airport, (STN), 45.00, MI, N; London Luton Airport, (LTN), 50.00, MI, N; Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 77.00, MI, SW; Birmingham UK Airport, (BHX), 75.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Huntingdon Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Dining

Brooke's
Taste the many dishes at Brooke's. We offer a wide range of international menu options. Free WiFi is also available at our Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire restaurant. Plus, you can enjoy our UK Blackboard Special’s menu from 6pm until 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contented traveller
Dorset
Apr 3, 2013

Weekend Break

Good value weekend break - nice room, nice pool, excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Col Ken
Business
Honolulu Hawaii
Oct 5, 2013

Oasis in the Boondocks!

The Hotel was great -- once we found ! They either have a faulty GPS, or deliberately practice false advertising! I signed up for this hotel primarily because their website advertised its location as 0.0 miles from the centre of Huntindgon -- i.e. DOWNTOWN -- which was where we wanted to be to walk out and about the town and shops. Unfortunately it is several miles OUT OF TOWN! After driving to the center of Huntingdon and cruising around for an hour we eventually were directed to it by a downtown fire department employee. Staff at the hotel were friendly and apologetic but professed total unawareness of the improper location description information, only the route intersection. Dining room service was also inordinately slow -- a couple of hours waiting for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

DONT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO GO SHOPPING OR VISITING RESTAURANTS IN HUNTINGDON!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitking
Business
Suffolk
Aug 20, 2013

Perfect Weekend Escape

First class service from the moment we arrived. The staff in the restaurant were the best customer service team that we have experienced! We travel a lot. Friendly, attentive, professional, going above & beyond at every meal time. The room was impeccably clean and had everything we needed. Recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contented traveller
Business
Dorset
Apr 3, 2013

Weekend Break

Good value weekend break - nice room, nice pool, excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top