$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Dec 26, 2010

near airport

We had a very negative experience, having picked it based upon other ratings. The room was terribly hot and could not be adjusted by maintenance. The staff seemed to not know much about services, etc. The food in the sports bar was terrible and very expensive. This is a strange place and I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tehachapi, Ca
May 10, 2009

The Sheraton has gone downhill

They used such low wattage lighting in the room that the room was very dark even with all lights on. the desk light made the desk useless. the bed linens were too small. Can't they afford sheets that fit the bed? Same comment for the comforter. I had two restless nights in tangled sheets. Motel 6 is better. The restaurant meals seemed very overpriced so we ate instead at their sports bar/grill. That was also overpriced and the food was mediocre. Worse, though, was the noise. They had the background music turned up to near pain threshold. I had to ask 3 times to lower the volume before they did. The first time the volume was lowered for a minute then turned right back up. Seems the cook likes the music loud and the heck with the customers. We had an early (7:30) flight out and were told to be at the terminal 3 1/2 hours early. That means we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 AM. The free shuttle leaves at 4:40, so to be safe, we asked the concierge to have a taxi waiting for us at 4:00. Well he did. But it seems that the terminal didn't open till 5:00, so we got there an hour early. We spent 10 pounds to take a taxi not knowing we didn't have to. The concierge should have known the Heathrow terminal didn't open till 5:00 AM and thus saved us the money. Overall I was very unimpressed with th hotel. We stayed in a number of hotels, inns/B&Bs. All of them were pleasurable. Compared with them and our experiences elsewhere, The Sheraton just did not measure up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scotdoc
Raleigh, NC
May 22, 2011

Less than perfect Heathrow Stop-over.

This hotel is well situated to the airport with relatively simple transfers ( for a price). Check-in in early evening was painfully slow with lines and inefficient agents who seemed to be incented to sell upgrades. We had pre-paid for a King-sized bed room but were given a Queen with out expanation. The room was clean and relatively spacious. It was very quiet despite being next to an elevator (lift). The bed was very uncomfortable and we found it impossible to control the room temperature to a resonable sleeping temperature. Check-out was similar to check-in and when I outlined my issues I was only told that they would be noted and entered into my profile which since I have no intention of repeating the experience was unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iyck
Canada
Sep 6, 2012

just ok

Wont recommed this hotel to any of my friends. The place is too old, carpet is dirty and covered with plastic tape. Some Hotel staff are clueless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Too far from eveything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PThomp
NY, NY
Jan 31, 2013

Not what we expected

We got in late evening around 10pm after an extremely long and expensive shuttle ride from the airport only to discover that the pool closed at 10, the restaurant closed at 10 and the wifi was only free in the lobby. We were leaving early the next morning for a flight back home (the reason we booked a hotel by the airport! It wasn't for the nightlife or the surrounding tourist sights) so we didn't really have the experience we were looking for. Definitely should have stayed in town. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat there if you can help it! The Sports Bar was the only thing left open and the food was stodgy and not pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington d.c.
May 8, 2009

Okay hotel, awful customer service

Upon checking we were greeted by an unfriendly receptionist who told me that I would be charged an extra 40 pounds for an extra bed. The room was prepaid, but she wanted a credit card for room incidentals, which I provided. I was told I would receive a 50 pound hold that would be removed the next day. After arguing with the receptionist about the fee that I had already paid for the room and being required to bring back down my booking confirmation, we were able to retreat to the room. Upon check out, the staff was just as unfriendly in providing us with transportation information. When I checked my credit card, I had $190 charge from the Sheraton Skyline. When I called to speak to someone about the charge, on an international call, I was placed on hold and routed to several different voicemails. When I finally got someone live on the phone, the accounting department was just as curt and rude as the rest of the hotel. It was a completely unsatisfactory experience and I would not recommend this hotel to any international traveler. I was told the reason for the charge on my card was because it was not a British credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom and Business Traveler
Miami
Jun 20, 2011

Good for departure but basic

This hotel was OK- I would hate it as a first impression of London. The staff was friendly but the Italian restaurant was closed. We stayed here on the way out to Heathrow for a morning international flight. It was convenient but the staff seemed limited and a bit overwhelmed. Seems like it is going through transition. Stay here to save money and if a good night's sleep is what you need on your way out. Don't expect much for breakfast and the coffee was awful. Thank God for the Starbucks on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not too thrilled with staff
Philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

No complimentary breakfast

All in all was clean but very lousy service from staff, did not get the complimentary breakfast, had to pay for it and it was expensive, very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape coral, FL
Jun 22, 2009

a nice place to stay between flights

We were there while waiting on transportation to Oxford. The concierge service was superior. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was adequate. Ther was no place to get just a cup of coffee or tea in the morning at a reasonable price. The internet service was sporadic and difficult to navigate. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas on the road
Dallas, TX.
Aug 31, 2012

Layover at Heathrow

Hotel was adequate. Use the Hop a Bus option (8GBP) versus 60 GBP for private car. Considered too close for taxi service due to Olympic traffic. Restaurant option very expensive. over $40.00 for a hamburger and two beers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search