$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
Conveniently located beside London Heathrow Airport, the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow offers quick access to all the hubs terminals. Featuring 350 large and comfortable guest rooms, we are so much more than just an airport hotel. Head to the tropical poolside area, where the famous Sky Bar offers a wide variety of exquisite cuisine and cocktails. Or stop by the Sports Bar and Café for a casual drink and conversation with friends. Then, enjoy a great night's sleep in our elegantly appointed guest rooms, featuring the custom-designed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. Finally, wake up and workup a sweat with an invigorating workout in the fitness centre. Our meeting facilities include 17 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people. Also available, the Dubai Room provides state-of-the-art meeting and conference services, and timesaving reservations options. High Speed Internet access is available in many of the meeting rooms and guest rooms to help you stay in touch with the outside world. Come and experience the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow - you'll be glad you did!

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Biz Traveler
Business
London, England
Sep 30, 2013

The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights there and everyone on staff was polite, courteous and always said hello and always helpful. The room was surprisingly quite (given the close proximity to the runways) and the bed was the best. I did not venture out much so I ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent. It's a very easy trip to the center of London but takes about 1 hour. The internet speed was excellent and consistent. I opted for a club level room which came with free wifi and breakfast - definitely a great deal. The bus from Heathrow is sufficient but be careful to get on the right bus - there are two Sheratons. Overall, an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the pricing of the club level rooms that include wifi and breakfast. Wifi alone is 15 pounds and breakfast has to be at least that much.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nigeria
Dec 30, 2010

Mr

Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cutenewt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Nice hotel! Close to airport.

It is close to the airport which is nice but not right in the middle of it. There is an inexpensive shuttle that runs from the terminals to the hotel and back. I also took the train and the subway back and forth to the city (and then the shuttle to the hotel) so you can do all that without a car. It does take time though. What I liked is that I got to the hotel really late after a tremendously long day. The staff was great, the room really nice, and I had terrific meal options still available to me even that late. They even had their menu marked with gluten free and vegetarian options! Hooray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take a shuttle from the hotel (ask at the desk) to the terminal at the airport. Cabs are expensive to the city but you can catch the express train for quite a bit less (15 min to city). Tickets and the train are available at the terminal (1 I think). If you are on a super budget, you can take the tube/subway from the airport as well. Just be aware it takes about an hour to get to the main city.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All over, World
Apr 26, 2010

Very nice layover

Upon my arrival all that I needed was sleep, the check-in staff realized this and wasted no time in getting me to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 24, 2007

Heathrow conveniet

The Sheraton Skyline on Bath Rd. at Heathrow Airport served the purpose in convenience. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The dining facilities were attractively decorated but the food choices were nil and exhorbitantly expensive. For breakfast there was only a buffet at 18 pounds (36 American dollars) and for dinner, only a few choices, very small portions, and also extremely expensive. No real value here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only places nearby are other Heathrow hotels and a bowling alley. The purpose of staying here is if you have an early morning flight the next day or if you have an event at the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bendy 88
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 29, 2011

Efficient stay

Great value, location and easily accessible to Heathrow. Staff and services were good and the facility was clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on a beach
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

EXCELLENT LOCATION.

The comfort level was outstanding. Very quiet and nice. The food was really bad. Cesar salad. All lettuce. Terrible smoothies as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pohakuloa
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2013

Overnighter

From the elevator it was almost 200 meters to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2010

Sheraton

Very comfortable and convenient, helpful and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 22, 2010

Good for airport overnight stay

Great hotel for an overnight stay near the airport. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; beds are big and comfortable; staff is friendly. Good gym and beautiful pool. It's an expensive and long haul into London, however, so wouldn't recommend it if your primary purpose is tourism in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search