$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terhilda
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 19, 2007

Heathrow overniter with real doubles

We had an overnite stay near Heathrow to catch an early flight out the next day. Traveling with 2 teenagers, I thought we would have to book 2 rooms. Sheraton had two real double beds that accomodated us just fine. Given the unevenness of travellers arriving from the airport (most of which were in our situation), it was hard to get decent food at a late hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to airport

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearlswan
Business
beverly hills mi
Aug 17, 2009

Wonderful Airport Hotel

Easy overnight stay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Nov 7, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Room was very nice and spacious - comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2011

Sheraton Skyline

The room had two double beds which worked well for us. It was clean and very quiet given we were there on New Year's Eve and close to the airport. The staff were welcoming and obliging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 in TN
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 16, 2010

Nice but not ideal for touring London

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Not an ideal location fi you are in London fort ouring purposes. Too far from EVERYTHING and you'll spend more time in and too much money on public transportation - bus, tube, cab, etc. Clean and nice for Heathrow area business. Next time I will pay more and stay in Central London and fly into Gatwick which is a much nicer airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b in dc
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2007

Comfortable and convenient

The Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow is a great hotel if you need a comfortable one-night stay near the airport. Rooms are clean and spacious; the fitness center is spacious and well-equipped; and the pool/bar area is attractive. It's a hike from London proper, though, so best as a place to stay during a layover, and not so much as a base if you are planning to be a tourist in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 13, 2010

Sheraton Skyline Hotel LHR

Very nice check in even though it was a little before noon. Enjoyed the indoor pool and free internet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2008

Good rest close to the airport

This hotel provided a great resting spot close to the airport. The hotel was quiet and very comfortable with quick room service late at night and the airport was only a 10-15 minute cab drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Good hotel for overnight stay

The Sheraton Skyline Conference Center was very comfortable, the room had ample space, very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were leaving for the United States the next morning. We had asked for the concierge to make a reservation for a taxi for the morning of our departure and the taxi driver was ready and waiting that morning. We thought we were going to have a problem with noise in our room as our next door neighbors were very loud, but after they settled down, we never heard another thing and certainly could not hear any airplanes taking off or landing from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 2 miles from Heathrow airport.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Pete FL
Jul 27, 2011

Great Bed and Service

Good Starwood service after other so so British and Irish hotels on the same trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top