$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
100 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Good hotel for overnight stay

The Sheraton Skyline Conference Center was very comfortable, the room had ample space, very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were leaving for the United States the next morning. We had asked for the concierge to make a reservation for a taxi for the morning of our departure and the taxi driver was ready and waiting that morning. We thought we were going to have a problem with noise in our room as our next door neighbors were very loud, but after they settled down, we never heard another thing and certainly could not hear any airplanes taking off or landing from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 2 miles from Heathrow airport.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 22, 2010

Good for airport overnight stay

Great hotel for an overnight stay near the airport. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; beds are big and comfortable; staff is friendly. Good gym and beautiful pool. It's an expensive and long haul into London, however, so wouldn't recommend it if your primary purpose is tourism in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
AFDoc
City of London, UK
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

We only stayed for one night but this is a very nice hotel. It has a nice pool and a Starbucks inside the hotel. You also get one hour of free internet in the lobby. The concierge was extremely helpful in obtaining a taxi for us. My only disappointment was the location. By reading the description, I thought this hotel was right at the airport. We did have to take one of the airport shuttles (4.50 pounds/person) to get to the hotel. This was slightly frustrating to find out after arriving at 11:30pm and exhausted with 2 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
lizflyin london
northridge, california
Sep 3, 2011

First time in London

I had a wonderful time at this hotel in London.I only wish they had a ice machine on the floor . I had to call room service for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
getaway couples
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2012

worked for us

We needed a convenient place to stay before an early flight out of London. Since we arrived early, we wanted to go into London. While the Sheraton does not provide shuttle service to the subway, you can catch a free bus next door that will take you right to subway and it makes an easy trip into London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
ftheadley[@]
Discovery Bay, CA
Sep 13, 2010

Overnight at London Heathrow

Peaceful location within easy reach of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
california
Nov 7, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Room was very nice and spacious - comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
Mr Frank B
Schroon Lake , NY
Sep 17, 2013

Airport overnight stay.

Desk staff very helpful and room quiet and comfortable for our airport stay. Unable to use hotel amenities other than free wi fi and computer use to checking our flight and print boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Sheraton Skyline Hotel & Conference Cent

Hotel was fine. We had booked with the understanding that the hotel was AT the Heathrow airport, not just NEAR the Heathrow airport. Accordingly, expectations were not entirely aligned. We had to take a fee-for-service bus to the airport terminal, had to walk back from the rental car drop off, etc. Not the end of the world, but neither did it meet expectations at the end of a long and tiring trip. Hotel was nice, but shows signs of wear and tear. Staff were nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Dec 13, 2010

Sheraton Skyline Hotel LHR

Very nice check in even though it was a little before noon. Enjoyed the indoor pool and free internet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top