$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAWT
sacramento, CA
May 23, 2012

great hotel at airport

Worried when I made the reservation for the price, I would be sorry. Not so. way exceeded expectations. (we were lucky to get a room upgrade at no charge)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good sports watching pub and good food

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Convenient and Clean

Nice and extremely comfortable beds! It is close to the airport and bus station. Clean adn comfortable. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Sep 2, 2009

Sheraton Hayes near London Heathrow

I arrived in the late evening due to coming in late from a train from northern Scotland. My flight left early in the morning. I ordered room service for a later dinner and it was delivered with a smile and was excellent food. The next morning, my wakeup call rang promptly at 0445. I received a follow up call at 0500 to ensure I was awake, which I greatly appreciated! The staff was extremely helpful as well. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena,ca
Jul 12, 2010

Good and bad

Great hotel, convenient location to airport and includes a hop on hop off bus for a small fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halwa
Bradford, UK
Apr 28, 2013

Indeed! a *5 star experience in a *5 star Hotel

We've been staying in a *5 Hotel, regardless of the brand. And It's always good to stay in a Hotel like Skyline Sheraton with a good service & helpful staff... either peak or off peak season. Although it's in Heathrow, & requires traveling by tube going to see the main city, it's worth it, as we came to UK for a tour & sightseeing anyway to visit & look around the city. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

for Coffee lovers, Starbucks in the main lobby is available. We Like the room, it's cozy and overall the food is Great for us!..

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, CA
Oct 30, 2008

Modern hotel convenient for LHR and motorways.

Excellent value - large room in a modern hotel close to the airport. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the parking lot. Very quiet but a bit of a walk to the lobby. We dined once in the Sports Bar - good friendly service. We thought the regular dining room was expensive for breakfast @ 17 GBP for the buffet and coffee 3.50GBP. Overnight parking for guests costs 15GBP. Basically we used the hotel as a base and only slept there and usually dined elsewhere. Very convenient for the airport and the lobby staff were knowledgeable and helpful arranging transport to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2010

London Christmas

Friendly helpful staff advised us what to do last minute on holiday when most sights were closed. Even though the rest of our family was unable to meet us in a town far away from home we were still able to have an amazing visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honest boss
ıstanbul turkey
Mar 16, 2011

lovely place to stay

ıt has been a nıce tourıstıc experıence for me after all these years. ı plan to take some other trıps thıs year. there ı trıed to see as many places as possıble ın 10 days tıme ı spent 3 days of ıt ın edınburgh-scotland and 7 days ın london ın sheraton skylıne hotel. the servıce was nıce , the concıerges were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

everythıng ın london ıs worth seeıng.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Biz Traveler
Business
London, England
Sep 30, 2013

The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights there and everyone on staff was polite, courteous and always said hello and always helpful. The room was surprisingly quite (given the close proximity to the runways) and the bed was the best. I did not venture out much so I ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent. It's a very easy trip to the center of London but takes about 1 hour. The internet speed was excellent and consistent. I opted for a club level room which came with free wifi and breakfast - definitely a great deal. The bus from Heathrow is sufficient but be careful to get on the right bus - there are two Sheratons. Overall, an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the pricing of the club level rooms that include wifi and breakfast. Wifi alone is 15 pounds and breakfast has to be at least that much.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
munichtraveller
munich, germany
Apr 2, 2013

top for one night at heathrow airport

top for one night at heathrow airport. There are shuttles to the airport and the underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top