$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Biz Traveler
Business
London, England
Sep 30, 2013

The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights there and everyone on staff was polite, courteous and always said hello and always helpful. The room was surprisingly quite (given the close proximity to the runways) and the bed was the best. I did not venture out much so I ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent. It's a very easy trip to the center of London but takes about 1 hour. The internet speed was excellent and consistent. I opted for a club level room which came with free wifi and breakfast - definitely a great deal. The bus from Heathrow is sufficient but be careful to get on the right bus - there are two Sheratons. Overall, an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the pricing of the club level rooms that include wifi and breakfast. Wifi alone is 15 pounds and breakfast has to be at least that much.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burleson Texas
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Was great! Thank you for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 21, 2007

Heathrow

Great value. Nice Room. 15 min from Heathrow via bus (that requires pounds). Surpirised! Great value. Sports Bar & Grill was very good! Italian rest was so-so and expensive. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min to Terminal 1 at LHR vai Hoppa bus

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 19, 2007

Good business hotet

The Sheraton Skyline Hotel was quite a surprise, very nice room, comfortable bed, nice decor and the bathroom was quite nice. Our particular room actually had a nice view to enclosed pool area; very tropical in design. A great hotel located close to the Heathrow Airport. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, and I would stay in this hotel again. This hotel is a great if personal choice is staying near the airport for there are several other hotels in the same area. This hotel is also on a shuttle service route that picks up to and from the airport. It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station. If dining on a budget there is a McDonalds Resturant also within a block of this hotel as well.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 12, 2011

CLOUD 9

TAKE BUS FROM AIRPORT, NICE ROOMS AND POOL,WORTH THE UPGRADE TO CLUB,GOOD FOOD AND DRINKS IN THE CLUB,ALSO FREE COMPUTER SOFT BEDS.BUT FOR A GOOD MEAL GO NEXT DOOR TO MARIOT'S AMERICAN GRILL,VERY GOOD AND LARGE PORISIONS .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD FOOD MATTIOTAMERICAN GRILL NEXT DOOR, ALSO FREE BUS TO THE TUBE.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearson RN
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Toronto to London and Back in 4 days

Amazing service, very helpful and kind. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the beds had the most comfortable mattresses ever! It was a 30 second - 1 minute walk to the free bus that takes you to the subway (or tube, that's what they call it in England), and from there you can take the tube down to the heart of London! The hotel was minutes from the airport and close to a great Pub called the Pheasant (great food and great prices). Also, there was a McDonald's restaurant 5 minutes down the road. My friends and I had a great time on our trip! Thanks for all the buckets of ice Sheraton Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub food at The Pheasant. The drinks and food are a reasonable price, but if you would like to go to a restaurant, there is one right behind the pheasant, it is practically attached to it! Great food, large servings and great service! Also, there is a McDonald's if you want something quick, cheap and familiar. The only thing I would recommend not doing is eating at the restaurant or pub in the hotel, it is way to expensive.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit4evr
Business
toronto canada
Sep 27, 2010

unbeatable for the price

it was a nice experience at the hotel, i couldant have asked for anything better, very polite staff, helped you when you needed assistance, conciege at the front to assist you food was amazing very nice pool to swim at nice to have receptions for weddings what more can i say it was a great place to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Sep 2, 2009

Sheraton Hayes near London Heathrow

I arrived in the late evening due to coming in late from a train from northern Scotland. My flight left early in the morning. I ordered room service for a later dinner and it was delivered with a smile and was excellent food. The next morning, my wakeup call rang promptly at 0445. I received a follow up call at 0500 to ensure I was awake, which I greatly appreciated! The staff was extremely helpful as well. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nigeria
Dec 30, 2010

Mr

Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX_trvlr
Business
Dallas,TX
Dec 29, 2010

location and quality

Location, Location, Location + quality. Had to stay overnight near Heathrow and was delighted to find that the Sheraton Skyline was of a very high standard. The rooms are spacious, clean and the customer service excellent. Shuttle to the airport was easy and cheap...its so close to Terminal 1 and 3 you'll have lots of time. Will return if I have another overnight at Heathrow. Great job team Sheraton. Was well rested for my next days flight...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle. It's only a few bucks and its fast.

Back to menu Return to top