$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Madhu's Heathrow
This innovative concept in Indian fine dining is based around a live Robota grill. Authentic Punjabi dishes are updated with Kenyan flavours.
Sports Bar & Grill
With its large screen TVs, our Sports Bar & Grill is a great place to watch sporting events, and connect with friends. Its relaxed atmosphere offers an informal dining option.
Starbucks® Coffee
Come relax after a long day of meetings or catch up with friends over a mug of coffee while lounging in a comfy sofa or armchair. In a hurry to catch your flight? Drop by Starbucks® to enjoy one last treat and grab a coffee on the go.
Sky Bar
The Sky Garden’s unique atmosphere is the home of the Sky Bar, which offers a fantastic selection of cocktails to sip by the indoor pool surrounded by tropical plants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick the Deutschman
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus from the Central Bus Station at Heathrow to the bus stop outside the hotel--no cost whatsoever. A little more trouble to get across the street to the bus stop going back, but sure beat a five pound charge. And your stay in between will be really nice. Eat at the nearby Pheasant, a great English tavern experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Pheasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Oct 30, 2008

Modern hotel convenient for LHR and motorways.

Excellent value - large room in a modern hotel close to the airport. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the parking lot. Very quiet but a bit of a walk to the lobby. We dined once in the Sports Bar - good friendly service. We thought the regular dining room was expensive for breakfast @ 17 GBP for the buffet and coffee 3.50GBP. Overnight parking for guests costs 15GBP. Basically we used the hotel as a base and only slept there and usually dined elsewhere. Very convenient for the airport and the lobby staff were knowledgeable and helpful arranging transport to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All over, World
Apr 26, 2010

Very nice layover

Upon my arrival all that I needed was sleep, the check-in staff realized this and wasted no time in getting me to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burleson Texas
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Was great! Thank you for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 21, 2007

Heathrow

Great value. Nice Room. 15 min from Heathrow via bus (that requires pounds). Surpirised! Great value. Sports Bar & Grill was very good! Italian rest was so-so and expensive. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min to Terminal 1 at LHR vai Hoppa bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 19, 2007

Good business hotet

The Sheraton Skyline Hotel was quite a surprise, very nice room, comfortable bed, nice decor and the bathroom was quite nice. Our particular room actually had a nice view to enclosed pool area; very tropical in design. A great hotel located close to the Heathrow Airport. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, and I would stay in this hotel again. This hotel is a great if personal choice is staying near the airport for there are several other hotels in the same area. This hotel is also on a shuttle service route that picks up to and from the airport. It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station. If dining on a budget there is a McDonalds Resturant also within a block of this hotel as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 12, 2011

CLOUD 9

TAKE BUS FROM AIRPORT, NICE ROOMS AND POOL,WORTH THE UPGRADE TO CLUB,GOOD FOOD AND DRINKS IN THE CLUB,ALSO FREE COMPUTER SOFT BEDS.BUT FOR A GOOD MEAL GO NEXT DOOR TO MARIOT'S AMERICAN GRILL,VERY GOOD AND LARGE PORISIONS .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD FOOD MATTIOTAMERICAN GRILL NEXT DOOR, ALSO FREE BUS TO THE TUBE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearson RN
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Toronto to London and Back in 4 days

Amazing service, very helpful and kind. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the beds had the most comfortable mattresses ever! It was a 30 second - 1 minute walk to the free bus that takes you to the subway (or tube, that's what they call it in England), and from there you can take the tube down to the heart of London! The hotel was minutes from the airport and close to a great Pub called the Pheasant (great food and great prices). Also, there was a McDonald's restaurant 5 minutes down the road. My friends and I had a great time on our trip! Thanks for all the buckets of ice Sheraton Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub food at The Pheasant. The drinks and food are a reasonable price, but if you would like to go to a restaurant, there is one right behind the pheasant, it is practically attached to it! Great food, large servings and great service! Also, there is a McDonald's if you want something quick, cheap and familiar. The only thing I would recommend not doing is eating at the restaurant or pub in the hotel, it is way to expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit4evr
Business
toronto canada
Sep 27, 2010

unbeatable for the price

it was a nice experience at the hotel, i couldant have asked for anything better, very polite staff, helped you when you needed assistance, conciege at the front to assist you food was amazing very nice pool to swim at nice to have receptions for weddings what more can i say it was a great place to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Sep 2, 2009

Sheraton Hayes near London Heathrow

I arrived in the late evening due to coming in late from a train from northern Scotland. My flight left early in the morning. I ordered room service for a later dinner and it was delivered with a smile and was excellent food. The next morning, my wakeup call rang promptly at 0445. I received a follow up call at 0500 to ensure I was awake, which I greatly appreciated! The staff was extremely helpful as well. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top