$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Madhu's Heathrow
This innovative concept in Indian fine dining is based around a live Robota grill. Authentic Punjabi dishes are updated with Kenyan flavours.
Sports Bar & Grill
With its large screen TVs, our Sports Bar & Grill is a great place to watch sporting events, and connect with friends. Its relaxed atmosphere offers an informal dining option.
Starbucks® Coffee
Come relax after a long day of meetings or catch up with friends over a mug of coffee while lounging in a comfy sofa or armchair. In a hurry to catch your flight? Drop by Starbucks® to enjoy one last treat and grab a coffee on the go.
Sky Bar
The Sky Garden’s unique atmosphere is the home of the Sky Bar, which offers a fantastic selection of cocktails to sip by the indoor pool surrounded by tropical plants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Little
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Jan 18, 2012

Great place to stay!

The hotel was exactly what I expected from looking it up on the Internet. The staff was extremely helpful anytime that we needed something which was pretty frequent since we had never been to London before. The location isn't the best since it is so far outside of town and it takes about 45 minutes to get downtown after taking a bus and a train. If you cantoleratehaving to dedicate that much time to getting in and out of the city each day, then that is the place to stay. They have a sports bar, Starbucks, a very nice pool, and a 24-hour gym. The sports bar even picks up American Football games which was great for us since it is the playoffs. I would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAWT
Business
sacramento, CA
May 23, 2012

great hotel at airport

Worried when I made the reservation for the price, I would be sorry. Not so. way exceeded expectations. (we were lucky to get a room upgrade at no charge)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good sports watching pub and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAWT
Business
sacramento, CA
May 22, 2012

great deal at Heathrow

Used just one night between flights. Even Might consider using if spending more time in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good pub for watching sports. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Gill
Business
SiouxFalls.SD
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent Stay

Comfortable Clean, Free internet desired Staff extremly friendly Didnot use the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rejoo
Business
florida
Sep 8, 2012

london

very near airport, not too far from attractions, very close to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skirick
Business
Incline Village, NV
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect spot by Heathrow

After a long day of travel from Italy I just wanted to shower, relax, have a good meal, and watch a movie. The Sheraton Skyline was perfect, the staff quickly checked me in, the room service staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was perfect. A quick cab ride had me to Heathrow, well rested and ready to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
munichtraveller
Business
munich, germany
Apr 2, 2013

top for one night at heathrow airport

top for one night at heathrow airport. There are shuttles to the airport and the underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halwa
Business
Bradford, UK
Apr 28, 2013

Indeed! a *5 star experience in a *5 star Hotel

We've been staying in a *5 Hotel, regardless of the brand. And It's always good to stay in a Hotel like Skyline Sheraton with a good service & helpful staff... either peak or off peak season. Although it's in Heathrow, & requires traveling by tube going to see the main city, it's worth it, as we came to UK for a tour & sightseeing anyway to visit & look around the city. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for Coffee lovers, Starbucks in the main lobby is available. We Like the room, it's cozy and overall the food is Great for us!..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Zhou
Business
vancouver, WA
Jul 9, 2013

great family getway

comfort and clean room, nice pool and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Biz Traveler
Business
London, England
Sep 30, 2013

The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights there and everyone on staff was polite, courteous and always said hello and always helpful. The room was surprisingly quite (given the close proximity to the runways) and the bed was the best. I did not venture out much so I ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent. It's a very easy trip to the center of London but takes about 1 hour. The internet speed was excellent and consistent. I opted for a club level room which came with free wifi and breakfast - definitely a great deal. The bus from Heathrow is sufficient but be careful to get on the right bus - there are two Sheratons. Overall, an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the pricing of the club level rooms that include wifi and breakfast. Wifi alone is 15 pounds and breakfast has to be at least that much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top